Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Someday you'd be better off staying in bed....

• 06-07-2018 3:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭

We've all had days when you wonder what you got up for....

Got a young lad to shear a bunch of hoggets.

Late start, but got on well with the job until near the end.
    Half a dozen shorn ones hanging about the yard.
    One or more must have went to have a scratch on a little 4 wheel flat trailer sitting further on up the yard with the lawn mower in it.
    They turned it around with the scratching, and it ran down the yard and crashed I to the lads van.
    Now I have to get a door for an 08 Caddy.

Will cost 3 or 4 times what the shearing cost.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Nekarsulm wrote: »

One or more must have went to have a scratch on a little 4 wheel flat trailer sitting further on up the yard with the lawn mower in it.
    They turned it around with the scratching, and it ran down the yard and crashed I to the lads van.

Pm your address and I'll send you up a few fcuks. I a couple spare. Hasn't been too bad a couple of days. You must be running low on them after that episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Cavanjack

Be thankful there was no child in front of it and move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Keepgrowing

Insurance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,335 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

Insurance?

That'd be my first call too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

You'll pick up one in a scraper the same colour for €200. Lucy it wasn't the quarter panel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭longgonesilver

That is not grass. Grass is not green in colour.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,778 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

My milking machine technician had a similar episode years ago except in his case the farmer reversed into his van with the tractor. When he asked him if he was going to pay for repairs all he got in reply is that he shouldn't have parked the van there. Some clowns will chance anything to get away with their own stupidity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭L1985

I honestly think some days some one is up there just having a laugh-let's see how unlikely a thing is and let's make it happen!!! You have to wonder sometimes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Dakota Dan wrote: »
    My milking machine technician had a similar episode years ago except in his case the farmer reversed into his van with the tractor. When he asked him if he was going to pay for repairs all he got in reply is that he shouldn't have parked the van there. Some clowns will chance anything to get away with their own stupidity.

Maintenance guy called and left van parked in gateway which is on a slope. Eejit forgot to fully apply handbrake. Van rolled and hit the pillar. He had the gall to tell me that the entrance was dangerous! He hasn't been back since ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,063 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

Jesus, nobody... nobody could have envisaged that happening. I'd say you were wondering were you on the Truman show. (like I do when I try to put together IKEA furniture)

I hope you source a cheap door and it doesn't cost you a fortune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,316 ✭✭✭tanko

L1985 wrote: »
    I honestly think some days some one is up there just having a laugh-let's see how unlikely a thing is and let's make it happen!!! You have to wonder sometimes!!

Im a great believer in Murphys law “if it can happen it will happen”.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,442 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

That is not grass. Grass is not green in colour.:rolleyes:

Rye for AD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

John_Rambo wrote: »
    Jesus, nobody... nobody could have envisaged that happening. I'd say you were wondering were you on the Truman show. (like I do when I try to put together IKEA furniture)

I hope you source a cheap door and it doesn't cost you a fortune.

Have a door sourced.
    Hopefully the colour matches, and hopefully his old door hasn't got el. windows!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭lalababa

Findapart.ie shouldn't pay more than 100$ before transport. Don't go near insurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Have a door sourced.
    Hopefully the colour matches, and hopefully his old door hasn't got el. windows!

If the colour doesn't match, change the other door too. It will look grand then. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Farmer

If the colour doesn't match, change the other door too. It will look grand then. :D

No, no, he shears sheep. Just stick an image of a shears on it for advertising. He started with the door!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Aravo

Nekarsulm wrote:
    Have a door sourced. Hopefully the colour matches, and hopefully his old door hasn't got el. windows!

It's ten years old. Can't imagine it's in pristine condition doing shearing and the likes. If the new door closes and locks then your in business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,194 ✭✭✭alps

Have a door sourced.

Are you just winding us up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

alps wrote: »

I'll get your coat.😅😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Electric window and central locking will make it a fiddly job.hope it works out well. If color matches and if you aren’t sure Re locks s panel beater would swop the locks cheap enough.they might be handy to swop but some on the cars are a fukr.our local panel beater has a lad employed just for doors doing locks solenoids motors on windows etc. the newer ones are riddled with plastic clips that break with you looking at them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

alps wrote: »

Just pushing your buttons, alps!