Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AL Mathematics Interview

Options
  • 09-06-2018 7:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1

Hi all,
    I have an interview coming up for an AL poisition in an IT. I have never done an interview for a lecturing position before and i have been working as an accountant since i left college 4 years ago. The main question i have is what to expect in the interview and the main element of which is a presentation on the topic of "advancements in technology that have helped or improved the teaching of mathematics".
    All advise is appreciated

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,931 ✭✭✭dingding

Ms92 wrote: »
    Hi all,
    I have an interview coming up for an AL poisition in an IT. I have never done an interview for a lecturing position before and i have been working as an accountant since i left college 4 years ago. The main question i have is what to expect in the interview and the main element of which is a presentation on the topic of "advancements in technology that have helped or improved the teaching of mathematics".
    All advise is appreciated

Feel free to drop me a PM.

The panel will typically consist of the following.

1. The Head of Department of the department that the post is in.
    2. The Head of Faculty / School or otyher senior manager.
    3. An Academic from another college, typically a Head of Dept or a senior lecturer.
    4. Someone from industry
    5. The panel will have an chair who usually is a member of the governing body.

With this in mind, there will be questions from each.

You will be allowed to make your presentation - keep to the time.