Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Has anyone seen the movie wrong turn?

• 28-05-2018 7:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭

Are there any remote places in Ireland where you would not want to get a car brakedown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

I'd say Leitrim but I don't think it exists...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Is that the one where J-Lo shags her daddy?

Edit: Nope, that's U-turn.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Beyond here in a southern reg car; https://goo.gl/maps/S5f2oNkf5sw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 398 ✭✭Herpes Free Since03

Cavan... I'd gladly hug a suicide bomber if I broke down there.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

the_syco wrote: »
    Beyond here in a southern reg car; https://goo.gl/maps/S5f2oNkf5sw

There's my gaff

loyalist-mural-in-belfast-A6706A.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Omackeral wrote: »
    There's my gaff

howya, do you know where the gaa club is?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Ballyhaunis

• Registered Users Posts: 12,216 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

There's my gaff

Hello, im looking for the black n gay-muslim march to liberalise the abortion laws, led by Sinn Fein

Fcuk Putin. Glory to Ukraine!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,882 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

Are there any remote places in Ireland where you would not want to get a car brakedown

Ask the Gardaì who were following the General when they ran out of fuel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Chaos Tourist

Jackie Coulter rocking it with an 80's style tache and glasses combo. That chic para look from back in the day. Bet he had those class white adidas runners as well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

Jackie Coulter rocking it with an 80's style tache and glasses combo. That chic para look from back in the day. Bet he had those class white adidas runners as well.

Every loyalist seemed to sport a tash in the 80's and 90's. Even in their hideous murals.

loyalist-murals-newtownards-road-east-belfast-belfast-northern-ireland-BDB7B7.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,229 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Every loyalist seemed to sport a tash in the 80's and 90's. Even in their hideous murals.

loyalist-murals-newtownards-road-east-belfast-belfast-northern-ireland-BDB7B7.jpg

The B Specials are no B Sharps let me tell you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Anesthetize

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Conchurl

I have the wrong turn box set. I really need to watch them again they are great

• Site Banned Posts: 218 ✭✭A Pint of Goo

Any of those culturally enriched housing estates in Dublin where having a breakdown would be like a scene out of Black Hawk Down.

https://i.imgur.com/ePlSQRT.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Anesthetize

There's some parts of Offaly where I wouldn't like to break down late at night. Those long, bumpy, eerie stretches of road through the bog. It's a long lonely walk to civilisation.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Any of those culturally enriched housing estates in Dublin where having a breakdown would be like a scene out of Black Hawk Down.
    True, I'd sooner take my chances with the Púca or the Banshee.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,288 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Donegal surely. No train services up there which is really bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

There's my gaff

There's a good chance that you'd be killed by your own side there!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,363 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

There's a few of them.

Is this the one you are referring to?

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0295700/?ref_=nv_sr_1

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Connemara.

The place is like something from the hills have eyes. Generations of inbreeding. Tales of families eating their own young during the famine.

I know one guy from connemara. Hideous looking individual. Scruffy, overweight, pasty oily skin. Has never worked a day in his life. His family live off grants from the department of an gaeltacht and stealing from German tourists. I think he dropped out of school at 13 and become a disgusting pot smoker.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,126 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Connemara.

The place is like something from the hills have eyes. Generations of inbreeding. Tales of families eating their own young during the famine.

I know one guy from connemara. Hideous looking individual. Scruffy, overweight, pasty oily skin. Has never worked a day in his life. His family live off grants from the department of an gaeltacht and stealing from German tourists. I think he dropped out of school at 13 and become a disgusting pot smoker.

I still think N. Ireland would probably be worse.

Especially on the 12th.

BsWFmPLCUAAA3A_1.jpg

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,629 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

You're not from around here, are you wee man

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Is that you Dustin? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Grayson wrote: »

Especially on the 12th.

BsWFmPLCUAAA3A_1.jpg

Those nutjobs and their bonfires always remind me of the Wicker Man:

Wicker-Main.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

Grayson wrote: »

Especially on the 12th.

BsWFmPLCUAAA3A_1.jpg

Are those slogans written in Ulster Scots?