Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I've given up on the world.

• 11-05-2018 8:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭

Seriously, where does the madness end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,827 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

That consent expert never asked me if her stupid pink Hitler haircut would be OK with me.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

on one hand I can see her point.
    Then again I ask my child to change to their nappy and he legs it.
    So I just grab him and drag him back to the couch and change it.
    Am I doing him irreparable harm by forcing my will over his?
    When he turns into a caveman going around bashing women around the head with his club am I to blame for it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Oxygen thief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

You think things are bad you want to check out the sh1te bellyache mccheesepuff is getting away with on food thread.
    Fukn eye opener

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 172 ✭✭Jimmy Dags

A slash of porter and a good riding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

images.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,514 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Anus.

Thankfully there wasn't a thread about this in After Hours yesterday...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Fair play to him, saying what he wants........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

That's just a form of mental illness, like a lot of anomalies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

There have always been idiots espousing idiotic ideas. The secret is to ignore them and stop giving them any attention.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭TheQuietFella

It ends when you stop listening to the hype on the radio and TV!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,453 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Most kids seem to not like having their nappy changed, they'd rather sit in their own pee and poo and end up with severe nappy rash. Luckily the parents are there (usually) to take care of their basic needs for them so this doesn't happen.

I take it this woman doesn't actually have kids. Just ignore her, she's a loon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Pac1Man wrote: »
    That's just a form of mental illness, like a lot of anomalies.

Valid point here to be fair.

We all read this stuff, roll our eyes, laugh, comment at the ridiculousness of the person involved.. but really it's professional help they need in scenarios like this.

This nonsense of supporting/empathising/validating every random notion some eejit with access to the Internet or a bored news channel comes up with is actually just legitimising it and encouraging more of this shyte.

Time to start calling this stuff out for what it is.. deluded nonsense from people who aren't well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

A better question would be: Where died madness been.
    A headstart and all that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Valid point here to be fair.

We all read this stuff, roll our eyes, laugh, comment at the ridiculousness of the person involved.. but really it's professional help they need in scenarios like this.

This nonsense of supporting/empathising/validating every random notion some eejit with access to the Internet or a bored news channel comes up with is actually just legitimising it and encouraging more of this shyte.

Time to start calling this stuff out for what it is.. deluded nonsense from people who aren't well.

Genuinely the reason why i don't engage with radical black and white views on here.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

It used to be that there's a fellow sitting by himself in the corner of the pub angrily muttering to himself.
    If you spoke to him you would find out that he thought the earth was flat and aliens are stealing his thoughts.
    The internet has connected all these people in a giant, global network and now we have Trump, Brexit and flat earthers.
    Coincidence?
    I think not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭tigerboon

The internet has connected all these people in a giant, global network and now we have Trump, Brexit and flat earthers.

The person in that video is very unlikely to to have voted Trump, hardly agrees with Brexit as they probably love the imposition of nonsense PC rules by a "all inclusive" federal superstate and probaby doesn't even know there's an earth outside their own bubble of self importance

tigerboon wrote: »
    The person in that video is very unlikely to to have voted Trump, hardly agrees with Brexit as they probably love the imposition of nonsense PC rules by a "all inclusive" federal superstate and probaby doesn't even know there's an earth outside their own bubble of self importance

Video? I must have turned 2 pages at once...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I've woken up to a cat swinging out of the clothes line.

The lads climb up onto the steel frame and then jump on loose lyiing fabric.

It's hillarious to see a cat fall from a small height as they don't have the time to do their twist and turn aerial manouveur.

They come straight down on their backs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭tigerboon

Video? I must have turned 2 pages at once...

Click link in last word of OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

I used to ask my son this when he was an infant. His response? “Goo goo ga ga”.

tigerboon wrote: »
    Click link in last word of OP

Honestly didn't see that link! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,177 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

When Suggs decides not to tour any more I suppose.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

I would have asked her, does a fart count as consent??giving her the seriousness she deserves!

rusty cole wrote: »
    I would have asked her, does a fart count as consent??giving her the seriousness she deserves!

How about a stream of piss to the face?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Pink dyed hair is enough to tell me she is a mentally unstable fascist lunatic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

#mini me too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭RWCNT

Surely nobody's bothered by this? I lolled the hardest I have in a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

Blazer wrote: »
    on one hand I can see her point.
    Then again I ask my child to change to their nappy and he legs it.
    So I just grab him and drag him back to the couch and change it.
    Am I doing him irreparable harm by forcing my will over his?
    When he turns into a caveman going around bashing women around the head with his club am I to blame for it?

She doesn't seem to discuss what happens if kids say no. Are you to leave them up all night, in filthy nappies eating jellies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Worry not; that is not "the world" but Alien Realms...You are safe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Only possible good of that is that folk are actually talking to/interacting with the baby....not just grab, strip, wipe and re-cover... ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

nullzero wrote: »
    That consent expert never asked me if her stupid pink Hitler haircut would be OK with me.

I thought it was a guy to be honest.