Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[July 6/7/8] 2018 Irish Open

• 17-04-2018 10:45am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭

Folks,

Not long now until the 2018 Irish Open @ MNSCI on July 6th, 7th & 8th.

bb6f5232-4daa-41c5-956d-f2141f52362e.jpg
    2018 is a very special year, as the NASRPC is 40 years young this year - so we plan to have a bit of a celebration.

Over those 40 years we have seen many thousands of people compete in NASRPC competitions. Indeed, some of them are still competing, and winning, today.

The Irish Open has been running since 2005 (We were called the NASRC back then and the event was hosted in Fermoy Rifle Club), with many International Competitors travelling to our shores to compete and enjoy the craic.

A lot has changed since those early days - many of the fresh young faces that took part in that event,13 years ago, have aged gracefully and are still competing at the top level. Some of us, here at NASRPC headquarters, not so much.

The event has been hosted in a number of venues since then - more disciplines have been added over the years; Target Pistol, Gallery Rifle, Target Shotgun, etc. - more and more clubs have been formed and grown the NASRPC - we have seen competitor numbers, both domestic and foreign, grow over the years - and we have seen many very happy faces, many for the first time, climb the podium to collect an International medal.

Last years Irish Open was a particular highpoint, not only were Ireland hosting the IGRF World Cup for the first time - we also had teams and individuals travel here from all over the globe and we saw people from home and abroad produce some of the best shooting we have seen on these shores.

But in the final tally, Irish Teams and Individuals produced the goods and were crowned World Champions in all categories. No pressure!!

We hope to see many of you again this year for what will be a great event.

We will publish the Match Schedule in May to allow people to plan out their weekends shooting - Registration will open the first week of June - following the Phoenix meeting in England.

if you have any questions on taking part in the event drop a line to competitions@nasrpc.ie , where we will be glad to help.

Any foreign competitors - either individual, or competing as part of a National team in the IGRF or ITSF events - need to be getting their Irish visitor permit applications submitted.

The Gardai (Irish Police) estimate 6 weeks to process an application, although it often takes less. NASRPC, as always, can help with your applications and collect the fees at registration. The safe cutoff for submissions would be May 25th.

Contact Karl O'Brien (vicechair@nasrpc.ie) or your respective team co-ordinators for more information.

We will keep you updated with developments.

National Association of Sporting Rifle & Pistol Clubs
    Competitions
    nasrpclogo4.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭NASRPC

Folks,

As you are all aware - this years Irish Open will take place in Midlands National Shooting Centre of Ireland on July 6th, 7th & 8th.

It will include all the favorites and of course the Irish Leg of the IGRF International Series.

There will be a TSG Champion event - with T&P1 & Embassy Cup - shot back to back with the TSG of your choice - on a shared line - aggregate score to decide top gun.

There will also be 100m Prone Rifle - available in Sporting Rifle, Field Sporting Rifle & Target Rifle.

There will be a Service Rifle side match available throughout the weekend.

Aswell as individual, team and aggregate awards.

If sufficient Juniors (now changed to 25 and below on July 6th) score in one class, we will award junior medals in that class.

If sufficient Ladies score in one class, we will award Ladies medals in that class

If sufficient Seniors (50 and Over on July 6th) score in one class, we will award Senior medals in that class

If sufficient Super Seniors (60 and Over on July 6th) score in one class, we will award Super Senior medals in that class

And due to popular demand - If sufficient Veterans (70 and Over on July 6th) score in one class we will award Veterans medals in that class

Of course all of those medals are an additional award and those people could win their standard class also.

We will again be doing a raffle with some amazing prizes with all proceeds going towards the Development find.

There will be a night out on Saturday the 7th in Tullamore to celebrate the event and, of course, NASRPCs 40th Birthday.

We will have more details in the online registration and in updates between now and the event.

Camping will be available on site for those that wish it - and there are loads of accommodation options in the area.

We will be opening online registration - which is mandatory - in the coming days.

In order to help you plan out your shooting for the weekend please find attached a link to the match schedule for this years Irish Open.

2018 NASRPC Irish Open - Match Schedule

We look forward to seeing you all for what is sure to be a great weekends competition.

All feedback is of course sought and welcome.
    If you have any questions please feel free to drop us a line.

The National Association of Sporting Rifle & Pistol Clubs will hold the

2018 NASRPC Irish Open
    In
    Midlands National Shooting Centre of Ireland, Co. Offaly
    on
    Friday 6th, Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th July 2018

About the Match

The NASRPC Irish Open is an annual event – now in its 13th year – where competitors from all over Ireland and abroad come to compete in what is, for many, the highlight of their sporting calendar.

It is a multi day event, attracting hundreds of competitors and offering a huge array of competitive disciplines. It also includes the Irish leg of the IGRF (International Gallery Rifle Federation) International Series.

The IGRF Team Events will both take place on Saturday 7th July.

Happy Birthday to us!!

2018 sees the 40th birthday of the NASRPC.

We (You!! – You are the NASRPC) have seen many changes in our sport of Target Shooting over that period – we’ve seen clubs come and go – some moving as the cities encroach on the countryside – some blending with others as their memberships have grown and waned – we’ve seen the return of target pistol shooting in both smallbore and centrefire, the growth of gallery rifle shooting with the development of the EGRF and now the IGRF, the growth of target shotgun shooting now with the development of the ITSF – the changing popularity of sporting rifle, benchrest rifle and the precision events – and that is just in our own disciplines – of course all the other shooting sports have also seen a lot of changes over that period.

We’ve seen some great successes across the sport in that time – not just within the NASRPC – but we do think that our own hosting of the IGRF World Cup last year with Ireland raising both World Cups and Jeff Kehoe and Ray Holohan both being crowned World Champions is about as good as it gets (Lump in the throat?)

If you have any NASRPC, (or NASRC, as we were known back then), photos or items of interest or anecdotes from the early days (I know, kids think 2000 was the “olden days”) we would love to hear from you.

On the evening of Saturday July 7th we will be celebrating in the Bridge House Hotel in Tullamore with some dinner, a few refreshments and having the craic.

Tickets for the Dinner are €30 and can be purchased as part of your online registration. Please specify if any Dietary Requirements.

Accommodation:

For those wishing to stay in the area while competing over multiple days, or attending the Dinner on the 7th – Tullamore is the closest town – there are many hotels and other accommodation option in Tullamore and in the surrounding area.

Camping is also available on site, at MNSCI, for those that wish to avail of it.

Accessibility:

MNSCI has not been made specifically Wheelchair Accessible.

For more information – contact the range.

Disciplines:
    1. Smallbore Pistol – 25m Precision
    2. Smallbore Pistol – T&P1
    3. Smallbore Pistol – Multi Target
    4. Smallbore Pistol – GP40
    5. Open Smallbore Pistol – 25m Precision
    6. Open Smallbore Pistol – T&P1
    7. Open Smallbore Pistol – Multi Target
    8. Open Smallbore Pistol – GP40
    9. Centrefire Pistol – 25m Precision
    10. Centrefire Pistol – T&P1​​
    11. Centrefire Pistol – Multi Target
    12. Open Centrefire Pistol – 25m Precision
    13. Open Centrefire Pistol – T&P1​​
    14. Open Centrefire Pistol – Multi Target
    15. Sporting Rifle – 50m Prone
    16. Sporting Rifle – 100m Prone
    17. Field Sporting Rifle – 50m Prone
    18. Field Sporting Rifle – 100m Prone
    19. Target Rifle – 50m Prone
    20. Target Rifle – 100m Prone
    21. 50m Benchrest Rifle – Factory Sporter
    22. 50m Benchrest Rifle – International Sporter
    23. 50m Benchrest Rifle – Light Varmint
    24. 50m Benchrest Rifle – Heavy Varmint
    25. 50m Benchrest Rifle – Semi Auto
    26. Smallbore Gallery Rifle – 25m Precision​
    27. Smallbore Gallery Rifle – 50m Precision
    28. Smallbore Gallery Rifle – 1500
    29. Smallbore Gallery Rifle – 1020
    30. Smallbore Gallery Rifle – T&P1
    31. Smallbore Gallery Rifle – T&P2
    32. Smallbore Gallery Rifle – Multi Target
    33. Centrefire Gallery Rifle – 25m Precision
    34. Centrefire Gallery Rifle – 50m Precision
    35. Centrefire Gallery Rifle – 1500
    36. Centrefire Gallery Rifle – 1020
    37. Centrefire Gallery Rifle – T&P1
    38. Centrefire Gallery Rifle – T&P2
    39. Centrefire Gallery Rifle – Multi Target
    40. M1 Gallery Rifle- T&P1
    41. M1 Gallery Rifle- Multi Target
    42. Target Shotgun – Manual – T&P1
    43. Target Shotgun – Manual – Multi Target
    44. Target Shotgun – Manual – Embassy Cup
    45. Target Shotgun – Semi – T&P1
    46. Target Shotgun – Semi – Multi Target
    47. Target Shotgun – Semi – Embassy Cup
    48. Target Shotgun – Any – 100m/200m
    49. Target Shotgun – Any – Champion (T&P1 + Embassy Cup – shot and scored as one match)

Individual Aggregates:
    1. GRSB Long Aggregate (1500 + 1020 + 50P)
    2. GRSB Short Aggregate (TP1 + MT + 25P)
    3. GRSB Champ Aggregate (1500 + TP1 + MT + 50P)
    4. GRCF Long Aggregate (1500 + 1020 + 50P)
    5. GRCF Short Aggregate (TP1 + MT + 25P)
    6. GRCF Champ Aggregate (1500 + TP1 + MT + 50P)
    7. GRM1 Short Aggregate (TP1 + MT)
    8. SBP Aggregate (TP1 + MT + GP40 + 25P)
    9. OSBP Aggregate (TP1 + MT + GP40 + 25P)
    10. CFP Aggregate (TP1 + MT + 25P) (CFP or OCFP)
    11. SPR Aggregate (SPR50 + SPR100)
    12. FSPR Aggregate (FSPR50 + FSPR100)
    13. TR Aggregate (TR50 + TR100)
    14. TSG Aggregate (TP1 + MT + EMB + 100/200) (TSGM or TSGS)

Aggregate scores are calculated from your individual scores.

There is no fee for Individual Aggregate Entry – it is automatically calculated.

Team Events:

There will be team awards for the following

Teams can be any four (4) individuals – with the best score from the team in each discipline counting – team score will be the aggregate of the best discipline scores

Scores from peoples individual entries will be used.

Each person can only be on one team for each category.
    1. SBP Team (25P, TP1 & MT) (scores from SBP or OSBP to count)
    2. CFP Team (25P, TP1 & MT) (scores from CFP or OCFP to count)
    3. Prone Team (50m & 100m) (scores from SPR, FSRP or TR to count)
    4. Benchrest Team (scores from BR50FA or BR50SA to count)
    5. GRSB Team (25P, 50P, 1020, 1500)
    6. GRCF Team (25P, 50P, 1020, 1500)
    7. TSG Team (TP1, MT, EMB, 100/200) (Manual or Semi to count)

Please send a mail to [EMAIL="competitions@nasrpc.ie."]competitions@nasrpc.ie.[/EMAIL] to register your team, With the name of your Team (Keep it clean!!!), the names of the four (4) individuals who will be part of your team and which Team Events they are competing in.

There is a fee of €10 per team entry.

Club Team:

Club Teams are, as the name suggests, on a per club basis – with scores from the best 6 counting.

Scores will be aggregated from all the following events to give the clubs team score.
    • 50m Prone (SPR or SPR or TR)
    • 50m Benchrest (BR50FS or BR50SA)
    • GRSB 25P
    • GRSB 1500
    • GRCF 50P
    • GRCF 1020
    • SBP TP1 (SBP or OSBP)
    • CFP Multi (CFP or OCFP)

Club Team placings, from NASRPC clubs, will count towards the 2018 NASRPC Club League

There is no fee for Club Team Entry – it is automatically calculated.

Service Rifle:

MNSCI will be holding a fun side match in Centrefire Rifle on the 300m range throughout the weekend.
    There will be a seperate class for Service Rifle (issued) and for Sporting Rifle (BYO)

You can enter as many times as you wish – entry fees and more details are available from MNSCI.

Merchandise:

David Corr of CorrTactical who sponsors the Irish IGRF Teams – is again providing the match shirts for this years Irish Open.

He has two options available
    • A Blue 5.11 Polo with Match logo and Name and a 5.11 Water Bottle €30
    • A Blue 5.11 Polo with Match logo and Name and Charcoal Gray 5.11 Stryke Pants €100

There are more details in the online registration

Of course he will be onsite with the full 5.11 catalogue available also – if you wish to order anything else for collection please contact David.

Development Fundraising Raffle:

Again this year we are holding a Raffle to raise funds for Development within the NASRPC Club Network.

We have organised a very impressive prize table with some very high value items including a number of firearms.

Tickets for the Raffle (which are limited to 150 tickets) are €50 and can be purchased through your club – if they do not have tickets, contact NASRPC and we will organise some for them.

Please specify on the ticket stub, your order of preference for the prizes.

The draw will take place on Saturday 7th during the Dinner in Tullamore.

Should a winner not be present, the prize will be held for them.

For more information visit http://nasrpc.ie/2018-nasrpc-development-fundraising-raffle/

Entry Fee:

€10 Per Discipline
    €100 Discounted Entry for Entire NASRPC match
    ​​Note: 50% reduction for Pensioners, Full time students and the unemployed, only one discount applies

€10 team entry (See above for more details)

There is also a €5 Development Levy on all NASRPC competitions – which is added to each entry.
    Proceeds from this Levy are earmarked for Development within the club network of the NASRPC.

Entry Fees payable on the day.

Schedule & ​Pre-registration

Match Schedule

Pre-registration is now Open.

Note: Pre-registration is mandatory

Please Note

All NASRPC Competitions are Open Competitions.

Details are as per the match schedule
    Medals and awards will be presented on Sunday July 8th @ 14:30
    All Events will count towards the 2018 NASRPC National Championships.

See the NASRPC Website or contact competitions@nasrpc.ie or more details.

Directions

GPS coordinates are: 53.23677, -7.66818
    Google Maps

More Info:

If you have any questions or require any further information please contact

NASRPC
    Midlands National Shooting Centre of Ireland

National Association of Sporting Rifle & Pistol Clubs
    Competitions
    aKhY1gb6WiiqSk2mRVdu-egL1hIINJcjI2QQunBERToWIYdjM6g1eDmUzbHo6mtyZKZVJCabtWzb6oW3Py7Jje1v7yhp54rW_5bIZg8xIeaR=s0-d-e1-ft#http://nasrpc.ie/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/nasrpclogo4.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭Gleefulprinter

Will ye be having a brthday cake?

The teams to represent Ireland in the Irish Leg of the 2018 IGRF International Series have been announced.

The IGRF Series involves national teams of 5 competing in each of;
    o Smallbore Gallery Rifle 1500 and
    o Centrefire Gallery Rifle 1500 (Standard).

The IGRF matches will take place on Saturday the 7th July, during the 2018 Irish Open in MNSCI.

Irish Teams were selected by the NASRPC National Leaderboards, following the FRC 2018 match and availability has now been confirmed.

Please join us in wishing them, and the teams from the other IGRF Nations, the very best in their competitions.

=====================================
    IGRF IRL GRSB 1500
    Ray Holohan [IPAPC]
    Jeff Kehoe [IPAPC]
    Mike Nestor [MTSC]
    Dan O'Flaherty [Lough Bo] (C)
    Len Regan [Hilltop]
    Eamonn Gallagher [Courtlough](S)

=====================================
    IGRF IRL GRCF 1500
    Jeff Kehoe [IPAPC] (C)
    Mike Nestor [MTSC]
    Dan O'Flaherty [Lough Bo]
    Ray Holohan [IPAPC]
    Len Regan [Hilltop]
    Nigel Barrett [Hilltop] (S)

While we have some familiar faces on the teams - we would like to welcome Eamonn Gallagher from Courtlough Shooting Grounds to Team Ireland. While not in the sport very long, Eamonn has progressed steadily.

Only a couple of months ago we had Mike O'Grady and Aidan Corry from Kingdom "An Riocht" Rifle & Pistol Club qualify for the Irish teams for the British leg of the series. It is great to see new blood climbing the leaderboard and creating healthy competition for team places. It bodes very well for development of the Irish Teams in the run in to the 2019 IGRF World Cup in South Africa.

So again, best of luck to everyone competing this weekend.

(Note: The leaderboards have since changed as FRC 2017 has now passed 12 months)

Walk-ins will be accepted over the weekend, however, they cannot be scheduled, so will simply have to find a free lane on a detail.

If you are planning to drop in, come early for the best chance of getting your preferred details.

See you over the weekend.

NASRPC