Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Difference between male/ female stripper at stag/hen

• 29-03-2018 12:57pm
    Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hi guys
    Just wondering as I was at a hen party about a year ago for one of my friends and bridesmaids ended up getting a surprise male stripper. It was kind of funny and a bit awkward but their was like no touching or anything like that involved he just basically came in danced around and left. It seemed hilarious at the time even though the girl was mortified and she later told me her fiance wasn't happy about it, which I kind of thought well he prob got one himself and I didn't think anymore of it. I told my fiance what had happened and he said he would of agreed with the groom that he's not into that sort of thing and personally he wouldn't be happy about it either.

Anyways now that I'm getting married and my fiancé's stag is on next weekend I'm kind of a bit nervous. He asked me before we were all arranging our hen parties /stag parties that he didn't want me getting a male stripper which obviously I agreed and were not because I'm not really into that myself, I'm just going for a fun night out and a laugh, so I said he shouldn't either which he agreed on too and said he was only going for the craic with the lads aswel.

Thing is ino his grooms men too well and majority of the lads that will be on his stag are single and I just have this feeling that they are gonna land a stripper on him anyways, obviously unknown to him I would hope. I don't really care about Tbh but
    MY bridesmaids keep saying to me oh what would you do if they got one and I said sure what could I do it's not like I'm gonna cancel the wedding now, but as I don't know what a female stripper involves they told me that the lads can touch female strippers and that she practically does anything they want that female strippers are as good as Hooker? I don't know if this is true obviously or if they are just trying to wind me up incase one was got, that why I came in here asking about it because someone on here might be able to put my mind at ease. Because in fairness the bridesmaids are no help.??

• Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Long time since I was at anything with strippers but to put your mind at ease there was none of the stuff your bridesmaids were talking about!!! Now there was a recent "stripper" party with a certain GAA club that got a lot of media exposure they may be using as a reference point........however they were not strippers they were gotten from an "escort" agency so there is a huge difference there in relation to what might happen!!!

When it comes to stags/hens you'd hope the respective parties would listen to the respects of the groom/bridemaid but that is not always the case. It is more then likely done for their own entertainment as opposed to the grooms or bridesmaid.

Given how strongly you said the groom felt about it you should have nothing to worry about and even if it is an escort service they use.....something only happens if he wants it to

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Thanks for the reply, that's good to know!
    So basically what your saying is that the bridesmaids are in fact just trying to wind me up about it!( Incase there was one got.) they had me completely convinced that a female stripper involved a practically naked woman all over a groom doing just about everything except sex with them. Which naturally I wouldn't like the idea of another woman doing that to my hubby to be!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks