Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE at the parade

• 17-03-2018 1:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭

If it wasn’t for the gormless dreary commentary the coverage would be quite enjoyable - bit of nostalgia for an ex-Dub.
    Just the street-sounds would be far preferable to Des droning on ........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Poor auld Des snuffling and mumbling into the mic. Poor fella is used to the comfort of RTE studio trying to relate to the gombeen country lads about GAA, when all he wants to talk about is Man Utd and what chipper they're ordering from that night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I hardly ever see BLathnaid NI Chofaigh on our screens these days. Doesn't seem popular in RTE at all- all those stories of how she treats co workers. Cant all be wrong. I never took to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭Stonedpilot

Utter shyte. Cut to links and no sound. Live tv and start off in Irish to the gormless Lord Mayor and half way through messing up a 30 second link 'eh lets do it in English' start off in broken Irish again!. Blaithnaid and Des sooooo akward and false with people. Its like they are trying to force happiness and rapport with people. 'Ya came all the way from America thats amazing we are all Irish today arent. You look lovely in your hat there. Actually Im from Australia mate. Ah fair play to ya. Mile buchios. Back to you Des with Eternal Bliss and their theme of Youths emergence from the Ocean on their paper mache float. Hello Des. Des can ya hearn me?.
    Angry impatience voice. "Cant hear him Patrick.
    Des Desmond? Des?

Get some ordinary Joes in to talk to people on their level.