Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

5L engine for new driver

Options
  • 16-02-2018 10:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11

Hi there.

I am a novice driver, planning to apply for my full driving lessons soon so I can get my full license, as opposed to provisional.

However, there’s one car I’m really interested in - The Ford Mustang 2015-2018. 5L engine, pleasure to drive (had a test drive before).

My question is - going to insurance companies as a new driver, will everyone just turn me down for being a new (Male) driver who wants to get such a powerful car so early? Or will they just charge me insane prices? I’m willing to pay the crazy insurance fee, but my bigger concern is getting turned down by everyone.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

You will not get insurance...... I couldn't even get insured on a 5 series 2ltr..... Start small get big.... My first car was a Ford focus 1.6 ltr now on a 2ltr insignia. 5 or 7 series is next. Insurance on the insignia is 1200

• Registered Users Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Easy know the secondary schools are off..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 that_one_kid

You will not get insurance...... I couldn't even get insured on a 5 series 2ltr..... Start small get big.... My first car was a Ford focus 1.6 ltr now on a 2ltr insignia. 5 or 7 series is next. Insurance on the insignia is 1200

I know, I know...I just don’t wanna be 30+ to finally get decent pricing on the car I actually wanna drive :/

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,684 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

1/. Think of a number with 5 digits.

2/. Treble it.