Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Must have Games/Apps

Options
  • 01-02-2018 10:26am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭

Would it be ok to start a "Must Have" thread. A bit like the android "Must Have Apps"?

Im pretty new to VR and to be honest there seems to be somewhat of an information overload when searching online for apps and games to buy. A lot of them are also regional.

EG. Doge just posted a thread about watching VR moves and mentioned BigScreen from the Steam Store. I had never heard of it.

What other apps/games do people think are a must?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,626 ✭✭✭✭mrcheez

pcuser wrote: »
    Would it be ok to start a "Must Have" thread. A bit like the android "Must Have Apps"?

Im pretty new to VR and to be honest there seems to be somewhat of an information overload when searching online for apps and games to buy. A lot of them are also regional.

EG. Doge just posted a thread about watching VR moves and mentioned BigScreen from the Steam Store. I had never heard of it.

What other apps/games do people think are a must?

What platform?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭pcuser

mrcheez wrote: »
    What platform?
    I have the Oculus Rift. But maybe it could be split between Vive, Rift and PSVR

Hmm this could be a huge list so I'll start with 2 games I recommend if you want to be scared ****less.

PSVR - Res Evil 7 (honourable mention for don't knock twice)

PCVR - Dreadhalls

My favourite apps of all at the moment are Racket Fury and Eleven on the Rift ( but only if you like table tennis)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭jumbobreakfast