Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Inside Bentley tonight on CH4

• 17-12-2017 10:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,323 ✭✭✭

Looks like it might be good, assume it’s new and not a repeat. CH4 9pm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Should be good, they did one on Rolls Royce a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Hopefully we might see some nice engine design tech and the obligatory footage of some super skilled 60yo fella in the wood veneer dept talking about the multiple choice of rare wood inserts the owners can have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

http://www.tvguide.co.uk/detail/2868782/134050237/inside-bentley-a-great-british-motor-car
    Documentary going behind the scenes at the car company's plant in northwest England, as work commences on a new range of 4x4s. This is the first time cameras have had access to the plant, which is currently undergoing millions in new investment. The programme features the local people and master craftsmen working on the factory floor as well as visiting the world's most exclusive car showroom in Mayfair and the secretive department where customers can obtain the latest upgrades to their bespoke vehicle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭mikeecho

I've it set to record.

Probably watch it over Xmas, when there is nothing on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Lekrub

good man. Had forgot about that.

That Charlie fella has a bad dose of syphilis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Its a sad state of affairs when the only fella to actually mention that the Bentley SUV is abit of an eye sore is that Kahn fella, a man i wouldnt regard as having the finest taste himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,637 ✭✭✭carsfan2

What struck me was the fact that the cars are produced in greater numbers than I thought on a production line.
    There must be huge numbers of wealthy individuals in the world.
    You’re well off here if you can afford an s class merc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

carsfan2 wrote: »
    What struck me was the fact that the cars are produced in greater numbers than I thought on a production line.
    There must be huge numbers of wealthy individuals in the world.
    You’re well off here if you can afford an s class merc.

To be fair, an s class merc here with spec is probably as expensive as a bentaga in uk

Where was the Bentley dealership that was getting the complete redesign? Wouldn't mind seeing what the finished result was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,637 ✭✭✭carsfan2

Lekrub wrote: »
    Where was the Bentley dealership that was getting the complete redesign? Wouldn't mind seeing what the finished result was.

Mayfair in London.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Have a search for Jack Barclay Bentley on Google Maps, there's a load of walk through pics inside the showroom (don't forget to click the stairs to the basement)

Not amazing really. But the cars look pretty fecking good in there. Here's a link for the lazy

Is that the refurbed showroom at all?
    Wouldnt surprise me if that was the old layout.
    Local mercedes place is far ahead of that.

mickdw wrote: »
    Is that the refurbed showroom at all?
    Wouldnt surprise me if that was the old layout.
    Local mercedes place is far ahead of that.

I saw 2016 on maps alright, but on their their facebook page for GT launch from a few weeks back, it doesn't look anything madly different. Sure there are better photos somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭Teddington Cuddlesworth

Just watched it there and well worth watching.

But my God the Bentayga is a hideous looking yoke.
    Looks like something that was designed in the early 00's and given a "fresh look" to it with a bit of Halfords multi fit chrome trim, and a set of "Lexus style" headlights straight off eBay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Reminds me of a London cab, front is badly designed.

Here's a new model London cab...
    TX5_millennium.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 154 ✭✭iomusicdublin

The program is worth watching. The car is stunning aside from the lights, it's like they were copied from an old E class.

05%20-%20On-road%20Front%20Three%20Quarter%20Tracking%202.jpg?itok=jA2cEewD

16247623_large.jpg

Anyway here is the insane version mockup
    Bentley-Bentayga-6X6-Mega1.jpg