Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Faith No More Tribute Band

• 01-12-2017 5:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9

Long shot, but I'm a vocalist and looking to start up or join a Faith No More tribute band.
    I'm 38 and not getting any younger, and it's one of those things that has eaten at me over the last few years as something I need to do as I've idolised Patton since I was about 11.
    That's it really...

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 myrrhman

Branque420 wrote: »
    Long shot, but I'm a vocalist and looking to start up or join a Faith No More tribute band.
    I'm 38 and not getting any younger, and it's one of those things that has eaten at me over the last few years as something I need to do as I've idolised Patton since I was about 11.
    That's it really...

Cheers

Where you based?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Branque420

Based around Swords in Dublin at the mo...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,441 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Now I'd bloody like to see that, best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 myrrhman

Cool, I reckon I could do the drum parts, or at least a decent approximation of them, coz, let's face it, nobody can really play drums like Puff
    To pull off a project like this you'd need some fine musicians. Gimme a shout if you find any and we'll have a jam in the new year.

Great stuff! Just need keys, guitar and bass now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭Xavi-Wan

I am a lead guitar player with experience and pro equipment that would be totally in!

Contact me for details!
    That's it really...

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Bob Gray

Hi guys, just in case you didn't know, a FNM tribute played in Fibbers recently, called From out of somewhere, but I think it was a once off for them as the members all play in Bloody Kisses, Abuse Your Illusion, Delorean and the Dystopian Project.
    Fyi, it went down really well and the hype for a FNM tribute was huge beforehand there that night so it's definitely something that'll pull a crowd if ye put one together. And best of luck with it of course, I for one will be in attendance ;)

Bob Gray wrote: »
    Hi guys, just in case you didn't know, a FNM tribute played in Fibbers recently, called From out of somewhere, but I think it was a once off for them as the members all play in Bloody Kisses, Abuse Your Illusion, Delorean and the Dystopian Project.
    Fyi, it went down really well and the hype for a FNM tribute was huge beforehand there that night so it's definitely something that'll pull a crowd if ye put one together. And best of luck with it of course, I for one will be in attendance ;)

Cheers Bob. I'm asking around and I don't have the contacts I used to as people have done and gone "all growed up" now.
    Hopefully I can pull something out of the bag with this, as it's something that's eating at me. Like Stallone in Rocky 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Blahfool

Like Stallone in Rocky 6.

Lol, Sold.

Billy / Jim available here.

So, we just need a Roddy now.
    Nobody ever wanted to be Roddy did they? It was like when you were stuck as Hannibal when you played The A Team as a kid...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 LUX3

What’s the story lads? Did youse find a roddy yet? You need to get this together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 scissorhands

Did you find your roddy? If not, I could give it a go!