Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which driving game?

Options
  • 25-11-2017 10:35pm
    Registered Users Posts: 17,419 ✭✭✭✭

So with the missus having approved my purchase of wheel and chair for some father/son bonding time I'm looking at games to play. He's only 5 so no worries there , I'll be picking the games :)
    I have Forza 7 and Horizon 3 for the Xbox one x and I purchased the logitech g920 to use on both the xbox and pc.
    I'm just getting into this so wanted to know people's thoughts on the other games like F1, Project Cars 2, Dirt Rally, Dirt 4 etc

Comments

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

F1 2017 - not a pure sim in terms of realistic handling and physics etc but it is immersive and accessible at the same time.

Project cars 2 - light years ahead of PCARS1 , simply loads of content , good solid sim but take note not all cars are simulated to the same level, for example some cars are excellent others feel like they were just thrown in the make up the roster.

Dirt Rally - fantastic in every way , probably the 2nd best rally physics of all time, second only to the ancient richard burns rally.
    Really brilliant rally sim.

Dirt rally, meh its only okay, not a patch and DR.

Can i recommend Automobilista, assetto corsa,rfactor2 and raceroom.

Automobilista - would be my pick of the best physics and forcefeedback of any sim on the market,also has a massive amount of content and mods [up there with the most thrustworthy of devs ,passionate and honest] something thats rare in gaming these days.