Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert History project

Options
  • 07-11-2017 6:51pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2

Hey!
    I am a 5th year student and we are currently deciding on our History projects but I have no idea what to do. We are doing later History (1815-1993) so It has to be during that time. We also have to choose something that isn’t in the History course.

I know I want to do something on either:
    -Nazi Germany Or
    -Atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

Both of these are in the course but we were told we can do something in the course if it’s different etc. I know for a fact I don’t want to do Irish History so that’s completely out but I really don’t know what to do.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Jolly Red Giant

Emmagreen2 wrote: »
    Hey!
    I am a 5th year student and we are currently deciding on our History projects but I have no idea what to do. We are doing later History (1815-1993) so It has to be during that time.
    Not the case - you can do any topic from any time as long as it is before 1989
    We also have to choose something that isn’t in the History course.
    Again - not true - the only restrictions are you cannot do a case study or a biography of a key personality
    I know for a fact I don’t want to do Irish History so that’s completely out but I really don’t know what to do.
    Pick something that you are interested in and go for it -

Have a look here - it might help

https://leavingcerthistory.net/research-projects/

https://leavingcerthistory.net/research-projects/4th-year-projects/