Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

dumbest thing you've ever done??

• 11-10-2017 11:45am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

one night on the lash with a few lads I decided to smash a pint glass on my forehead while twisted for the craic.

needless to say it wasn't a very good idea and for the 3-4 seconds after I thought I had escaped unscathed, until I felt a very warm sensation stream down my head and in little to no time my face was a crimson mask.

I was quickly turfed out of the pub and had great difficulty getting a taxi as I looked like I'd just been bashed.

eventually got home and in my drunken stupor cleaned myself up and a closed it with a dot of superglue, it worked and left me with an impressive scar.

what about yourselves??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Lots of dumb stuff on my CV, but I'm not dumb enough to recount them here ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

joe stodge wrote: »
    one night on the lash with a few lads I decided to smash a pint glass on my forehead while twisted for the craic.

needless to say it wasn't a very good idea and for the 3-4 seconds after I thought I had escaped unscathed, until I felt a very warm sensation stream down my head and in little to no time my face was a crimson mask.

I was quickly turfed out of the pub and had great difficulty getting a taxi as I looked like I'd just been bashed.

eventually got home and in my drunken stupor cleaned myself up and a closed it with a dot of superglue, it worked and left me with an impressive scar.

what about yourselves??

I've done some incredibly stupid things but I don't think i can match the sheer stupidity of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭CardinalJ

When I was 13 I tried to saw a branch off a tree while sitting on the branch and the wrong side of the saw.... I figured it out myself and was both proud and embarrassed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Grayson wrote: »
    I've done some incredibly stupid things but I don't think i can match the sheer stupidity of that.

do tell.

Marriage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Is it still against the rules to say the Ops ma?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

CardinalJ wrote: »
    When I was 13 I tried to saw a branch off a tree while sitting on the branch and the wrong side of the saw.... I figured it out myself and was both proud and embarrassed.

It's admirable that despite that mishap you are now one of a handful of people who can boast that they have the pope on speed dial, under the name Frank. All I can say to that is, fair f"*ks to you your eminence.
    Never in a million years would I have guessed I'd use that sentence twice today in two completely different contexts.

joe stodge wrote: »
    dumbest thing you've ever done??

Last time a variant of this question came up some wag responded:

Yer Ma.

hehe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Brayden Tall Maze

Read a Louise o Neill article