Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Q 85/115

• 09-10-2017 5:32pm
    Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 6,417 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Was servicing this today. Pump at 12 bar (kero). Hadn't been looked at in 4 years. I was amazed at its condition.

btw its installed in a boiler house with LLD and not room sealed.

430165.jpg
    430164.jpg
    430163.jpg
    430162.jpg

Please follow site and charter rules. "Resistance is futile"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,978 ✭✭✭jimf

a very forgiving boiler

the baffle set up wasn't the best but imho they are probably one of the best that fb produced along with the popular series

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 6,417 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wearb

Very forgiving. Hard to keep the fgt down though. I couldn’t believe the pump pressure after seeing the insides in such good condition. Innards very similar to popular.

I suppose in a sense they are a utility version of the popular

fgt is an issue ok with these anywhere around 250 or less and your on a beano

h and eh nozzles are probably best in these I find

Got her to 233 nett. Yeah it has an EH.
    I suppose that it’s reliability that made the Popular so popular;) with FB. Probably why they carried the design to the super q. They did a great job with noise reduction on the Super Q

that's a grand fg temp for one of those

what pressure you set it at

Just over 8. That’s what worked best. A long way back from 12.
    Can you remember the reason for not going over 10 with kero. I used to know, but have forgotten.

cant say I do know the reason

but that know all agusta will for sure

but as its Monday hes probably not up yet

probably had a packet of wine gums and a glass of Guinness last nite so hes nursing a hangover

He should stick to the Guinness Lite (yuck) and the alcohol free wine gums. Then a gallon of water before bed and right as rain in a few weeks :)

ah hes wake anyway

jimf wrote: »
    ah hes wake anyway

More than I will be in a few minutes. Zzzz

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 152 ✭✭Karangue

Wearb wrote: »
    Very forgiving. Hard to keep the fgt down though. I couldn’t believe the pump pressure after seeing the insides in such good condition. Innards very similar to popular.

What condition did you expect it to be in?

Karangue wrote: »

Poor

full of black gold;);)

Poor

Can you expand on that? What does poor mean?

poor
    pɔː,pʊə/Submit
    adjective
    lacking sufficient money to live at a standard considered comfortable or normal in a society.
    "they were too poor to afford a telephone"

Above from a google search, but of course in the instance of the op it means bad condition.

Bad as in baffles burnt out, all sooted up. No need to be a smart arse now just because you’re a boards cop.

Maybe you have a poor grasp of boilers Wearb.

Ah sure I do my best Karangue.

Bad as in baffles burnt out, all sooted up. No need to be a smart arse now just because you’re a boards cop.

I wasn't posting as a moderator. But I am now:
    LEAVE THE MODERATION TO THE MODERATORS.

Either be a mod or a poster, you can’t be in the parade and be a spectator.

MOD NOTE: If you have a problem with this use the proper channels to dispute it. Any more comments on moderation and you will receive a more serious infraction.

jaysus theres always one

come back scudo you are needed badly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭JamesM

jimf wrote: »
    jaysus theres always one

come back scudo you are needed badly

Relax Jim - Don't you know that he'll always be with us.

JamesM wrote: »
    Relax Jim - Don't you know that he'll always be with us.

he is too busy in the taxi rank james ;);)

how u enjoying your retirement busier than ever I suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Tom44

I wasn't posting as a moderator. But I am now:
    LEAVE THE MODERATION TO THE MODERATORS.

Obviously I'm not included in that statment?

:p
    Feck, I haven't been reprimanded for a while now that I have to be good.
    Must get a new ID

Tom44 wrote: »
    Obviously I'm not included in that statment?

Perish the thought St. Tom.

New ID..... now that could get you in trouble ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Tom44

Perish the thought St. Tom.

New ID..... now that could get you in trouble ;)

Old Tom had more fun.

Taxi, lumberjack, trawlers (fishing) and inquiring about the type of qualplex for a gas meter :eek:

New ID is like bank robbery, fun unless your caught. :)

The winded up's asking about where Scudo & Shane are gone ?

I think I'll become a politician next, you get more more votes if you're a bad boy. :cool:

ps. My second name is Jimf if you want to bann me.

ban away I need a holiday im sick of scudos attic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭agusta

Old Tom had more fun.

Taxi, lumberjack, trawlers (fishing) and inquiring about the type of qualplex for a gas meter :eek:

I think I'll become a politician next, you get more more votes if you're a bad boy. :cool:

"Stars,hide your fires,Let not light see my black and deep desires"
    Tom your too nice,where is Scudo

agusta wrote: »
    Old Tom had more fun.

"Stars,hide your fires,Let not light see my black and deep desires"
    Tom your too nice,where is Scudo

oh good jaysus im out of here agusta is a poet as well :p:p