Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free Leopardstown tickets sat 9th

• 03-09-2017 8:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭

Txt ppracing to 50100 for free tickets to leportstown Saturday the 9th

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

Advertising
    The advertising of services/blogs/sites is prohibited - all threads will be deleted and the user banned.

ppracing - any connection with Paddy Power?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭DANNY2014

Yea it's paddypower... I don't even bet with them anymore cause they screwed me out of money even though I had the price on the docket.... But when free tickets are going IL take them... There is another thread about it on bargain alerts... Delete if ya want...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭tryfix

It seems to be a brilliant offer, I'd go if I could get away to it.

Have to say the Irish Champion Stakes is a bit disappointing looking this year compared to the stellar fields it has attracted in the past. This year the Curragh part of the Champions weekend looks more enticing with the two top GP1 2yo races there looking tasty, particularly the Moyglare where there's a vintage looking crop of O'Brien fillies lined up to compete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭nuckeythompson

diomed wrote:
    ppracing - any connection with Paddy Power?

Yes it's paddy power racing. They do this giveaway every year now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,926 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Great offer, don't know why anyone would feel the need to question it.

tryfix wrote: »
    Have to say the Irish Champion Stakes is a bit disappointing looking this year compared to the stellar fields it has attracted in the past.
    But if you look at the Racing Post website it has Almanzor and Permian running. :)

Great offer, don't know why anyone would feel the need to question it.
    I assume you are referring to my earlier post.

boards.ie horseracing forum charter makes it clear that commercial bodies are not allowed promote their offers and services.
    User will be happier with a forum that discusses horseracing. If we allowed advertising the forum would become an advertising hoarding.

Advertising: The advertising of services/blogs/sites is prohibited - all threads will be deleted and the user banned.
    Shilling: A shill is a user who plugs things on the sly. Any user found out to be a shill will be perm-banned from boards. You have been warned.
    Selling: The advertising of horses for sale is strictly prohibited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Zarkandar

Thanks for posting that, Danny. Told a few people who were able to nab a couple of tickets. Certainly beats paying 25+ each.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,036 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Fair play Danny. Grabbed 2 myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭nuckeythompson

Danny is a legend, Saturday is sorted now for us boardies.
    Just a question on diomed post. Accept what you say but when we mention a certain bookie offering odds compared to others would this be considered advertising or shilling?
    Honest question, not trying to be antagonistic

Just a question on diomed post. Accept what you say but when we mention a certain bookie offering odds compared to others would this be considered advertising or shilling?
    Mentioning that better odds are available at one location when posting a selection is ok.
    And please say why you think the horse will win, or why you think it is good value at the odds.
    Saying that SuperBookmakers.com are the best and everyone should always bet with them is not acceptable.

I prefer to bet with exchanges but that probably reflects my preference for betting on outsiders, and exchanges often have better odds on outsiders.
    Bookmakers might offer better odds on favourites or near favourites, and accept a bigger bet.
    Thinking back on my best bets I often placed part with bookmakers, part with exchanges, to achieve the best bet size/odds combination.

Has anyone got the tickets sent by SMS yet??? Message I got back was to be sent out on the 5th... Haven't received anything yet.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭Lt Dan

Lads , what is the story with the Curragh on Sunday, is it worth going (obviously, the card looks brilliant!) but crowd wise , could people still get tickets ? I normally go to both days

I note that they have hiked up the cost for the two days. Previously is was about €35 for both days (which was outstanding value) , not its €50 , which is inevitable, but an insult considering what the Curragh is like right now.

Anyone confirm this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

DANNY2014 wrote: »
    Has anyone got the tickets sent by SMS yet??? Message I got back was to be sent out on the 5th... Haven't received anything yet.....

Yet to receive anything today either. Anyone?

4 of us between me and the missus and two others txt but noting still...
    Btw I would like to thank paddypower for this promotion in advance and Ive no connection with them whatsoever and I'm not getting €2,500.00 in free bets... Lol...

4 of us between me and the missus and two others txt but noting still...
    Btw I would like to thank paddypower for this promotion in advance and Ive no connection with them whatsoever and I'm not getting €2,500.00 in free bets... Lol...

Mine came through now. How does one print them out ? Or just flash the phone on the day?

Just after getting them on the two phones... Nice one... Went last December and used this and just showed the codes on the phone on the way in....

So they are legit ? Cool. Delighted now. They have increased the prices for the general admission

Anyone know what the craic is with Sunday, crowd wise, how many will they let in etc?

Lt Dan wrote: »
    So they are legit ? Cool. Delighted now. They have increased the prices for the general admission

Anyone know what the craic is with Sunday, crowd wise, how many will they let in etc?

Yea defo when we used them back in December a few random lads we met going in were doing the same...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,974 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Got my tickets for Saturday too from PP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Have two spare tickets if anyone wants them, pm me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭jj mac

Got 2 of the free tickets from pp but can't make it. If anyone wants them pm me

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,036 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Anyone with spares still available?

Anyone going to the Curragh on Sunday? Do they know what the restrictions are like?. Kind of put off by the fact that Big Orange won't be there and the weather won't be great. 30 quid is a bit......... (inevitable that the cheap weekend package would end one day)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

ShaneU wrote: »
    Have two spare tickets if anyone wants them, pm me

Tickets gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭cardwizzard

Any spare pp free tickets going?? Id happily put them to good use :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭maximo31

Have 2 tickets for today and can't make it. First to PM with mobile number can have them.