Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

They all have lovely bottoms!

• 17-08-2017 5:06am
    Registered Users Posts: 19,215 ✭✭✭✭

Jaysis lads and lassies.

I haven't yet seen a thread about the largest and most important Irish event of this, or any other year. Maybe people are too busy talking about it offline to start a thread on the subject.

Are yiz looking forward to it? Will you be glued to the telly next week?
    (I mean in the proverbial sense, not physically bonded to it by your own jizz after the excitement of 2 nights of watching lovely young ladies perform their party pieces.)

Who is going to win it?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Does anyone care any more about it?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,215 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Does anyone care any more about it?

Is it not still one of the most-watched televised events of the year? I think it's up there with the likes of the All-Ireland finals and maybe the odd big international sports event.

On that basis, and given that people have plenty of choice nowadays as regards channels and media for entertainment, I think that's evidence that a lot of people are interested in it at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

I live in Tralee....it's all lies...only 4 or 5 of them have lovely bottoms....the rest are all munters!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Can't wait.

Erik Shin wrote: »
    I live in Tralee....it's all lies...only 4 or 5 of them have lovely bottoms....the rest are all munters!

Ahh, you're more focussed on the escorts?

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

I'd rather poke my eyes out with a pointed stick

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

0e64e8e3d38debbb4bec042a936684da3c34b51de37929291b4290b38395bd6b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I don't get why anyone watches it. Two nights of multiples women giving variations of the same answer and some twee paddywhackery is not entertainment. Seems to be a good earner for Tralee though and a chance for some Yanks to visit the homeland.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 2,156 Mod ✭✭✭✭Oink

We now live in a two-speed society. Those who still give a &&€#% about RTÉ, Exposé etc., and those who wouldn't p!ss on the place if it burnt to the ground.

I'll wait until it comes out on Netflix.

What do RTE and expose have to do with the rose of tralee? Beyond it being shown on RTE.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Every year, the same old thread. Who really cares?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

Every year, the same old thread. Who really cares?

Kyng Hissing Trauma in every thread giving out about thread repetition.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

If they actually put their bottoms on full display It'd get a lot more viewers.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,745 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Comes in Shacks head asks whats are yous all on about? Actually changed me mind if its not been mentioned already it must not be very good. Leaves room the way I came in a closes door behind :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

AMKC wrote: »
    Comes in Shacks head asks whats are yous all on about? Actually changed me mind if its not been mentioned already it must not be very good. Leaves room the way I came in a closes door behind :)

"Ladies and gentlemen...that was the AA Rose" !

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 21,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭entropi

A stupidly outdated show and concept that needed to die off 15 years ago. Its a joke that it still manages to survive, and be lauded by many.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭ablelocks

Jaysis lads and lassies.

I haven't yet seen a thread about the largest and most important Irish event of this, or any other year. Maybe people are too busy talking about it offline to start a thread on the subject.

Are yiz looking forward to it? Will you be glued to the telly next week?
    (I mean in the proverbial sense, not physically bonded to it by your own jizz after the excitement of 2 nights of watching lovely young ladies perform their party pieces.)

Who is going to win it?

just looking at the way France are playing against Ireland, they have to be favourites. Although England will be there or thereabouts too.

edit : huh, the rose of tralee? sure you barely get a glimpse of bottoms. The rugby has them all over the place

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Srameen in every thread giving out about thread repetition.

I'm still waiting for Srameen to name all those East European weather presenters on RTE radio over on the "non existent ethnic diversity in Irish media"thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭Imallrightjack

THIS

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4769706/Miss-BumBum-2017.html

i would watch this if it was on rte.no problem at all.

THIS

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4769706/Miss-BumBum-2017.html

i would watch this if it was on rte.no problem at all.

Will this be shown on the telly/internets?
    Bag of cans, welcome over.

entropi wrote: »
    A stupidly outdated show and concept that needed to die off 15 years ago. Its a joke that it still manages to survive, and be lauded by many.

Gets the viewers clearly. Horse for courses. I wouldn't watch Fair City or Mrs Browns boys unless I was paid well, but others clearly do so gratis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Tim the Enchanter

Was in tralee a couple of years ago whilst this spectical was taking over the town. Never got to see any lovely bottoms, did happen to see alot of our indigenous roaming community very intoxicated on the the street side causing hastle for both people passing by and the gardai.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Objectification of women aside, this thing is just muck as entertainment. A part of 1950's Ireland that lives on.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭death1234567

Bring back the calor kosangas housewife of the year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭CeilingFly

I saw the thread title and thought it was about the women's rugby world cup.

Number 7 for France is a babe.