Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spray Tan

• 07-08-2017 9:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭

Accidentally put this in facial hair and hats so repostiing here

Going on holiday in next few weeks. Its not a sun lounging holiday, more of an up and gone for the day around different cities in the US.

We are finishing up in Vegas. Now I usually tan pretty quickly but wont have the chance to lay out and get a tan until Vegas so thinking of a spray tan. Has anyone in here gone down this route and if so where do you go in Dublin? I live in South Dublin but work in the city so either location is ok.

Im more afraid of ending up orange than anything else. Any recommendations appreciated.

Thanks,

UL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Why...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭ulinbac

Its a bit obvious in the post. So not as to look look a ghost on holiday. Can't see an issue with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭alberto67

Don't use spray tan, minimise the use of cosmetics. Your skin will thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,057 ✭✭✭.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭jsms88

ulinbac wrote: »
    Now I usually tan pretty quickly but wont have the chance to lay out and get a tan until Vegas

Lucky you! I go all red/pink and that's about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,493 ✭✭✭harr

Wait till you get to vegas , never got it done myself but I know herself would always wait till she needed it...a spray tan would probably be patchy before you get to vegas. Most hotels in vegas have a spa or Beauty saloon so I am sure they would help you out.
    Jesus don't go to dark you don't want it looking obvious , a light spray to give you a natural look...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,564 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

ulinbac wrote: »
    Its a bit obvious in the post. So not as to look look a ghost on holiday. Can't see an issue with that.
    Nothing wrong with being white, your body will thanks you. Nothing impressive about someone with a tan especially a painted on one.

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

Depends how long you're going for I've had a tan done the night before going away for a week, and it's lasted the whole week away, however making it last requires commitment. I would top it up by moisturising with one of the tan moisturisers each evening after shower before going out, and keeping my skin moisturised during the day (though suncream accomplishes that anyway)

There are a few salons in the Blackrock area that have solid reputations for tanning, though any salon should be able to do it for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,363 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Are Americans more accepting of men using spray tan? Cos most lads I know would laugh at any fella tangoing himself and tend to prefer women who don't use it either.

It seems very much something that women do to appeal to (or compete with) each other rather than something done to appeal to men?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

InbetweenersNeil.jpg

Would a spray tan not look absolutely crap, especially in the Vegas sweat?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,430 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

....... wrote: »
    I know loads of Irish guys who get spray tans.

I have never heard of even 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,493 ✭✭✭harr

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    I have never heard of even 1.
    Don't know anyone myself but the amount of lads using the sun beds in my gym is shocking, mostly young lads and I taught sunbeds were in the way out..