Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

youtube video of me

• 31-07-2017 11:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭

Just came across a youtube channel this is using an image of me on their videos.

Not cool at all. I Will be calling to the guards tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

They definitely won't laugh at you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

cena wrote: »
    Just came across a youtube channel this is using an image of me on their videos.

There open 24hrs. You could ring them now if you wanted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭cena

TallGlass wrote: »
    There open 24hrs. You could ring them now if you wanted!

Saving the videos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭vegetables

DMCA.

Theres no need. to. be. unhappy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Was this meant to be a text for your mam?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,825 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Jaysus, you came across a video of yourself you say?

Some people will wank to anything I tell ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

I gave no permission to use my image

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭Aristotle145

I gave no permission to use my image

As long as its not a gay pornsite i am sure you wil be allright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,729 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Any idea how they got the image? Could they have taken if from another website or Facebook etc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

Any idea how they got the image? Could they have taken if from another website or Facebook etc?

I have no idea how they got that image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

Would the guards not tell you the first thing to do is contact the film makers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,002 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Cool story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,729 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Any idea who originally took the photo?

Would the guards not tell you the first thing to do is contact the film makers?

I have reported it to youtube

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,858 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I like your priorities. Boards, first. The law, later.

fair play, ive never thought to look around the net for photos of me or videos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

Were you the lad pulling his pipe on the m50??

eeguy wrote: »

was that question for me eeguy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

Some context would be helpful - is it footage from a public event, an image from social media or something else? What does the video consist of?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭barneystinson

Pics (or vids) or GTFO...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

What do you mean when you say they are using your image in their videos?

Are you in the actual videos? Or is your image just a thumbnail of their channel?

Either way, Gardai can do fcuk all and only YouTube themselves would be able to help you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Arghus wrote: »
    I like your priorities. Boards, first. The law, later.

People usually ring Joe Duffy and then the guards.

Joe: Did you ring the Gardai, Mary?
    Mary: No, Joe. I'm going to ring them when I'm finished with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭tinpib

Are Am Eye wrote: »
    This ?

God that video is interesting and depressing. There is a follow up as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

eeguy wrote: »

Holy fcukin jaysis, I've seen it all nooow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

But ... you're Cena, we can't see you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,508 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Closed per OP's request.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34