Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Operation Bambi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭alan0387

"A charge against Regan of possession for sale or supply of cocaine worth €5,675 was adjourned for a year to allow him to collect €2,000 for a charity that helps victims of drug crime. All three were told to pay €1,000 each to animal-welfare organisations within nine months."

Kind of says it all about the people involved so no???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭gunny123

Oh yes, the creme de la creme. The type who want money without the inconvenience of working for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭Vizzy

Lovely lads, all three of them.

I think they also posted a video/photo on Facebook with a deer hanging from the bucket of a JCB with "John Smith Plant Hire" emblazoned on the side.
    Not exactly the sharpest tools in the box :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Hunter456

Vizzy wrote: »
    Lovely lads, all three of them.

I think they also posted a video/photo on Facebook with a deer hanging from the bucket of a JCB with "John Smith Plant Hire" emblazoned on the side.
    Not exactly the sharpest tools in the box :D

posting pictures and videos on the internet isn't the smartest thing to do either besides that after watching the video i was disgusted and they had a cheek to call it sport ****ing knackers. there's even ****ers out there doing it with licensed firearms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭gunny123

But It was good to see the guards persuing this , all the way to court, who as usual fumbled the ball with pathetic sentences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

gunny123 wrote: »
    But It was good to see the guards persuing this , all the way to court, who as usual fumbled the ball with pathetic sentences.

It must be very frustrating for the Gardaí in cases like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,134 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

These 3 werent obviously the brightest bulbs in the shop in the first place.Same like that fool a few years back on FB challanging AGS to catch him and its only by their sheer stupidity of posting on social media that they were caught.So you would wonder what are the averagely bright ones getting away with??:rolleyes:

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "