Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where do you guys get your nozzles ??

• 25-07-2017 5:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭

Hey lads

Just wondering where ye buy ye'r nozzles ?
    Fair bit of difference in price in heatmerchants and some of the other stores !
    Is there any good online stores that you can bulk buy for a good price ?
    Whats the average cost per unit ?

PM if you prefer

Any info appreciated

Thanks ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,974 ✭✭✭jimf

pm sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭TECH85

Thanks jim , legend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭Tom44

Send me a pm too Jim, so I can have a laugh. :)

on its way

oh **** I forgot who you are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭TECH85

What you mean by , so you can have a laugh ?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭jca

Why the big secret? Any chance of sharing where the cheapest nozzles can be bought?

TECH85 wrote: »
    What you mean by , so you can have a laugh ?!?

don't take tom too serious its the late nights taxis are busy at the moment :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭JamesM

jimf wrote: »
    don't take tom too serious its the late nights taxis are busy at the moment :D:D:D

Don't take any of them seriously when they start this ssh1te . It all goes back to a time when Tom was someone else and jimf was just in nappies :D
    Jim

jaysus james m

adam and eves dog was only a pup when I was in nappies

I don't think they had nappies in toms day flour bags he was reared in

Please
    The image of Jim in nappies! !!!!

He's bad enough in his overalls.
    If he was half a century younger+a (big) bit, they would be called oneseys.
    Even that image would make me crash my taxi.

Annnnnd we still don't know where everyone gets their nozzles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭JamesM

I'm 4 years retired in September, so can't really give you a name, except I always used Danfoss nozzles.
    I worked with annual service agreements, so when the money came in in September, I ordered 200 various sizes depending on previous years requirements. The price was always better when buying in bulk.
    Jim.

jca
    It depends on how many boiler you do in a year ?
    How many do you do ?
    And we can point you in the right direction + low cost part's websites via pm.

ps
    What FGA do you use ?

Got a pm already, sorted, thanks.

jca wrote: »
    Got a pm already, sorted, thanks.
    What FGA do you use ?

Are you Vat registered?
    Some of the sites I use are Vat free.

Tom44 wrote: »
    What FGA do you use ?

Are you Vat registered?
    Some of the sites I use are Vat free.

Sorted... Whatever analyser anyone here uses yours will be better. Jesus is there Willy waving in plumbing now? The boom is definitely back.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 6,378 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wearb

jca wrote: »
    Sorted... Whatever analyser anyone here uses yours will be better. Jesus is there Willy waving in plumbing now? The boom is definitely back.

MOD NOTE: put a leash on your aggressive posts or I will take action.

Please follow site and charter rules. "Resistance is futile"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭cruiser202006

Can I get a pm too lads? Normally get from a large company in U.K. Hard to get exact nozzles locally

Wearb wrote: »
    MOD NOTE: put a leash on your aggressive posts or I will take action.

Does that apply to tom44's smart Alec post too? I said that I had received a pm and it was sorted but he insisted on quoting me and asking me a completely irrelevant question.

MOD NOTE. 2 weeks hols. Hope you use them to learn a bit of civility when posting here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 bluegas

ehm .. could you pm me too re nozzle suppliers..?

ok lads for those who don't want to go overseas or whatever heatmerchants if you give them an order for a mixed bag of 100 nozzles they are not bad

but the problem is if you go back to top up the popular ones that fit every boiler in limerick like .6 x 80s the price then is not so good

oh ballcock I said heatmerchants

will I get my coat

bluegas wrote: »
    ehm .. could you pm me too re nozzle suppliers..?

pm sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 bluegas

jimf wrote: »
    pm sent

Thanks for that Jimf