Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Something you did for the last time.

• 30-06-2017 12:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭

And won't be doing ever again.

In my case, going to Hamley's toy store to buy accessories for my model railway: Hamleys in Dundrum are discontinuing their scalextric, airfix and model train stuff.

I bought something of what was left of their model train stuff anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Being pregnant. :( I love my babies but 6 is plenty.
    All through my last pregnancy I was thinking, 'this is the last time I'll feel little kicks' I did get sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I thought the OP meant in a negative way. Like when I drank slivovitz. I won't be doing that again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Go into a business partnership with someone , never again , it's Me Fein from now on .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Grayson wrote: »
    I thought the OP meant in a negative way. Like when I drank slivovitz. I won't be doing that again.
    It is now ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Are Am Eye

The train has left the station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Such an innocent post within a sinister sounding thread title OP. :D

#ThugLife

Last cigarette. Dozens of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Never drinking again after the last hangover lasted 2 days. Let's see how long this lasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Senna wrote: »
    Never drinking again after the last hangover lasted 2 days. Let's see how long this lasts.

You should have said Imola.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

Getting married. This one's a keeper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

Not at all mate. Don't care whether or not the [strong]"Smythsification" of Hamleys [/strong]is happening or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,694 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

1) Got married
    2) Had a baby (hopefully no more, a 4th would kill me)
    3) Get absolutely stinking drunk

Actually forgot:

Running a scalextric track. About 2 years ago.
    Now stored in sections in a desk's drawers with 2 rally cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Pay my Irish Water Bill last year before the election
    Smoke a cigarette in 2011
    Lose my virginity, years ago.
    Go to a non wedding/funeral church event years ago
    Use a phone box around 2002
    Put my hand into a mouse trap to see what it is...did that as a kid.
    Call a Phone directory service.
    Use a travel agent, around 2005.
    Buy a cd, around 2001
    Use a DVD, around 2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Putting WitchHazel on me Ringpiece to help with the oul Grapes, sweet lamb of divine jaysus don't ever do this

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

cbyrd wrote: »
    All through my last pregnancy I was thinking, 'this is the last time I'll feel little kicks' I did get sad.

Only five more for a football team....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

She's already got a 5 a side with a sub there.

For me it was a pint of Carling.
    2 sips. Rancid stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,863 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

cbyrd wrote: »

6!?!!?!?!?!

Fair play! :D

I can barely manage one! :o

Buying a Blu Ray. "Devils Advocate" about Saddams son who had doppelganger as bodyguard.

Ordinary DVD's are fine: I don't have the interest in looking at somebody's individual beads of sweat on their forehead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I remember licking tequila off the naked body of a one night stand and thinking this is fcking great, but will never happen again.
    And it didn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Roadtoad

Disney Land or World or Euro or anywhere else like that.

Winterlong wrote: »
    I remember licking tequila off the naked body of a one night stand and thinking this is fcking great, but will never happen again.
    And it didn't.

Glad I learned that from you. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Winterlong wrote: »
    And it didn't.

Was this after Howl at the moon, circa 1998, we didn't have any lime or lemon so we used an apple...

Today is my last full Friday in this job. I'll miss everyone here. I grew up a lot here in the last few years and I'm leaving a different person to the one that arrived.

I'll miss my little flat, I'll miss my morning walk to work, I'll miss the lady in the cafeteria who gives me extra big portions of the things she knows I like, I'll miss the squirrels outside on the lawn in the mornings, and I'll miss the gardener who sings Gypsy Kings to me at 6.30 am.

I really hope this is the last time I have a last time like this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Winterlong wrote:
    I remember licking tequila off the naked body of a one night stand and thinking this is fcking great, but will never happen again. And it didn't.

That's bleak. Why not in the future? Did you have sex for the last time too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭S.Dublin 6aside

razorblunt wrote: »
    She's already got a 5 a side with a sub there.

PM sent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Without realising it on the day I went over to my mothers house with her still living there for the last time. Due to illness she has had to put the house up for sale. So very weird to get the head around :(

On a lighter note, pork scratchings were had for the first and last time recently. Vile yokes :(

Last cigarette. Dozens of times.

Keep trying, one time it'll stick and it'll be totally worth it. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

Went to school to complete the final day of my leaving cert back in 2006.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Got my eyebrows threaded years ago on the advice of my sister. Dear sweet Jesus the pain. Never again. I have stuck to plucking ever since.

On a more serious note, saying goodbye to my Mum when she was dying of cancer. That was tough.

Tried eggnog the Christmas before last.

I'd have to be under threat of death to have it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 hepurilivehear

worry about other peoples problems :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

stimpson wrote: »
    Getting married. This one's a keeper!

As Long as she/he thinks the same your be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    As Long as she/he thinks the same your be grand.

I thought of that. I have her locked in the shed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Shag the owner of my favourite Bali bar

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

Pay for water /Pay for the weight of my bins.

Candie wrote: »
    Keep trying, one time it'll stick and it'll be totally worth it. :)
    Don't tell me what to do!
    Nah I've only had about 3 proper attempts to quit. Went off them for a year at one stage, still annoyed at letting myself go back on them. Sorting out a few things right now, including losing a ****-ton of weight and cutting back massively on my drinking (once in the last month rather than 3-5 times a week) so the fags are for the chopping block before the end of the year, hopefully end of summer if I can get some way set with other stuff (moving out in the next couple of months, gonna be commuting for work for a while etc.).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Witchie wrote: »
    Shag the owner of my favourite Bali bar

Liar ðŸ˜

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

That's bleak. Why not in the future? Did you have sex for the last time too?

No more one night stands, the wife does not like them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

I have 4 almost stepchildren, :)

Ran a 10k. About 3 years ago. I used to love running but a stupid doctor injured me during a birth and put paid to that.
    14 months of physio got me walking without a limp. It's my goal to be able to run 5k by December. My trainer is cautiously optimistic, his physio buddy is on standby :D

Too much information on this piddling AH thread. Lighten up folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Colser wrote: »
    Liar ðŸ˜

Well since I leave here tomorrow and his girlfriend from America is here, I think I am not lying! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Similarly coconut milk. Too sweet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,970 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Clean me hoop with anything but proper 'hoop paper'

Got caught short in a children's playground with the younger siblings and there was no paper.

Had a bundle of receipts in my pocket and drew them smartly across the badge.

Unfortunately there were two staples embedded in one item which did painful damage to the hoop, drew blood and lodged in the...erm... outer ring.

Had to get the 'other half 'to shift one of them.

Never again.... 10 days of severe pain...plus the embarrassment.

Only knew her for three or four days.