Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gerry and the P(e)acemakers

• 15-06-2017 5:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,695 ✭✭✭✭

Gerry Adams is fronting a new band. My question is, has the Daily Mail gone all photoshop on the three ladies or do none of them know how to apply make up properly?

Before anyone accuses me of being sexist, look at the photo. There's something very Croydon or Newcastle chavvy about the dos; especially the pouting one on the right.

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/06/15/17/4172A16F00000578-4606740-image-a-53_1497543876231.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Meh, they look normal enough to me. Caught the one in the blue dress at an unfortunate moment though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Yer wan on the left has great pair of buns

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

It's the Shinners.....Makeup shotgun

EMGNshotgun.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,761 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

The one in blue looks like one of those 'This girl photoshopped herself into photos of celebrities' efforts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Wouldn't mind a gallop on two of them though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,691 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

longshanks wrote: »
    Wouldn't mind a gallop on two of them though.

Gerry and Blue Dress?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I want my five seconds back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

Dressed in Red, White, and Blue!
    A Sinn Féin person will be along in a minute to gave a name to that flag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Did ye see Mary Lou on Sky news earlier with Jorra smiling and looking all coy for the UK press...I've never seen her with anything other than a face like a bulldog chewing a nettle when on home turf...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Yeah, they look like they put their make up on with a trowel tbh.

Make up is supposed to be used to enhance not turn you in to something from the wax museum.

Can't stand the shinners anyway so he's welcome to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

diomed wrote: »
    Dressed in Red, White, and Blue!
    A Sinn Féin person will be along in a minute to gave a name to that flag.

Drapeau de la France?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Who is the lady in the blue dress?of the northern or southern brigade??

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Who is the lady in the blue dress?of the northern or southern brigade??

Elisha McCallion, MLA and now MP for Foyle

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Jayop wrote: »
    Elisha McCallion, MLA and now MP for Foyle
    MP for now

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-northern-ireland-foyle-west-40257949

That'll change nothing. If there's fraud then it should be investigated. Tbh if you don't have ID or your poling card you shouldn't be voting but that's on the election staff. In NI photo ID is mandatory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Marcusm wrote: »
    Gerry Adams is fronting a new band. My question is, has the Daily Mail gone all photoshop on the three ladies or do none of them know how to apply make up properly?

Before anyone accuses me of being sexist, look at the photo. There's something very Croydon or Newcastle chavvy about the dos; especially the pouting one on the right.

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2017/06/15/17/4172A16F00000578-4606740-image-a-53_1497543876231.jpg

Still ride them all

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

I'd shag all four of them....at the same time

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,809 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Got to love the casual sexism, who gives a flying fcuk what their make-up looks like. Have you seen their policies...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,396 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Tabnabs wrote: »
    Got to love the casual sexism, who gives a flying fcuk what their make-up looks like. Have you seen their policies...?
    I'd judge them less harshly for the makeup tbh...