Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prix Du Jockey Club French Derby Day Chantilly

• 04-06-2017 10:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭

I've gone with the fav Brametot hope he breaks better than the last twice found himself very far back the last day and still got there over an inadequate trip.
    Also backed Musawaah in the 1:20 really liked the way he did it the last day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

The last in Listowel Timiriz I see 1/33 surely the shortest price possibly in a long long time if ever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Saw a 1/50 shot on the AW in England a few years back

Never saw one that short I don't think. Lump job! :D

Anyone have a link to the racing in France?

Nevermind, I see its on RUK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭WickIow Brave

BumperD wrote: »
    The last in Listowel Timiriz I see 1/33 surely the shortest price possibly in a long long time if ever?

I remember fancying Tirmizi for the Derby when he was 2 lol.

Anyway, Orderofthegarter (25/1) and Taj Mahal (66/1) in the PDJC.

Very moderate fair in Listowel, bushy bush in the 4.40 won this last year beating lightning stricks who goes in the 2nd division at 5.15 - both seem friendless in the betting but I'll put a very small ew on both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

I remember fancying Tirmizi for the Derby when he was 2 lol.

Anyway, Orderofthegarter (25/1) and Taj Mahal (66/1) in the PDJC.

Tirmizi is a typical DK Weld horse 1 run a year for 3 years.

Jeez there seems to be absolutely no interest in any of the AOB horses here. I know i said that before yesterdays race but you'd think someone would be a tiny bit interested.

War Decree 22/1 on PMU? That looks enormous.

aidankkk wrote: »

Jeez there seems to be absolutely no interest in any of the AOB horses here. I know i said that before yesterdays race but you'd think someone would be a tiny bit interested.

I'd say very few had the 40/1 shot and any on COM are probably still in the pub staring at their dockets trying to figure out what the hell happened :pac:

FFS they stayed with Perth on RUK and left the Group 1 in France aside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

The winner looks a good one, did nearly everything wrong today and still got up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

F**k Taj Mahal ran a great race to be 4th, but didn't get out of the way and really stopped orderofthegarter who looked to be coming with a great run

Who won the French derby lads?

Fav Brametot

Cheers, was watching a stream of RUK

Their coverage was absolutely horrific

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭tryfix

The first two are decent horses, the rest are meh.

Fabre the bollix should have sent Waldgeist to Epsom.

BumperD wrote: »
    Very moderate fair in Listowel, bushy bush in the 4.40 won this last year beating lightning stricks who goes in the 2nd division at 5.15 - both seem friendless in the betting but I'll put a very small ew on both.

Lightning sticks did that easily in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,047 ✭✭✭Itziger

aidankkk wrote: »
    F**k Taj Mahal ran a great race to be 4th, but didn't get out of the way and really stopped orderofthegarter who looked to be coming with a great run

I thought that horse, OotG, with a run could nearly have won the thing. Nowhere to go on the rail; it's always a gamble.