Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wear the same brand

• 08-05-2017 3:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,455 ✭✭✭✭

does anyone wear the same brand of shirt, jeans, shoes all the time/most of the time etc ???

I own a few pairs of Sketcher shoes but dont own any other chlothes that are the same brand

i hear stories of kids/teens and even aldults that only wear the top brands and will not wear the cheaper alternative

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

adidas ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

PTH2009 wrote: »
    does anyone wear the same brand of shirt, jeans, shoes all the time/most of the time etc ???

I own a few pairs of Sketcher shoes but dont own any other chlothes that are the same brand

i hear stories of kids/teens and even aldults that only wear the top brands and will not wear the cheaper alternative

Brand doesn't bother me. If something looks comfortable, and is the right price, I'll buy it, regardless of brand name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

I only wear Brand new stuff

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭nelly17

F&F

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,637 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

I quite like timberland. Pretty much the only trousers i will buy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Every night I wear 'birthday suit' brand. Comfy and reliable but not the best in the cold and can be sore on the eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

I only wear muji clothes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Only thing I'll avoid at all costs is any of Nikes stuff, its terrible skanger looking sh*te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I don't know what brand any of my things are.

There are certain brands that I like but I'll wear anything really. Today I'm wearing shoes and skirt from H&M, cardi and top from Marks, jacket is from Fat Face and bag is from Irish Design Shop.

When I was a teenager I never had any interest in the latest fashion and wore a mish mash of all sorts. I smile when I look at old photos. Long skirts with my mam's jumpers, that kind of thing. Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Ya I'm wearing all Penneys brand today how fab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

For the gym t-shirt I mainly wear Under Armour. I like the fit. Nike and Adidas in XL is like a lucky dip when it comes to fits.
    For shorts though it's any old ones I can get my hands on, normally Nike at the outlets. but no preference there other than price.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I find that Calvin Klein t-shirts seem to suit me very nicely. Same with some styles of Levi's jeans. The challenge is to find ones in my size, without much obvious branding, in places like Kildare Village or TK Maxx (where I can actually afford to buy the damn things).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Jack the Stripper

Lidl and odd occasion Aldi. Depends on the special buys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,169 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

I wear Puma Suede trainers, have a bit of an addiction to them. Over the years I've probably had 20 odd pairs.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,806 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Does black count? I only wear black, and if I buy a shirt or jeans that I like, I'll place another order for 5 or 6 of the same things. I never buy footwear, preferring the free steel toe cap boots from work (which are black).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Pivot Eoin

Only CK boxers, Only Adidas Tops, Mostly Pennys t shirts (Plain, cheap and decent quality), Only Adidas shoes, Jeans varies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,514 ✭✭✭XsApollo

Mustang jeans always,
    They just fit right.

Always have Nike trainers also.

Anything else is fair game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭jjbrien

I usually go with a Tommy Hilfiger polo shirt for work. Quality always holds up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Fighting Tao

adidas ftw

With hand down the pants I presume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

I like Wrangler jeans but wouldn't turn my nose up at other brands. River Island jeans are quite nice too, actually.

I've had countless pairs of navy, suede Adidas Samba runners. They're comfy and wear well so I'm slow to change :p

I've gotten a few Magee polo shirts and jumpers on sale and they're quality, would love more of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭lmimmfn

I don't like paying over the odds to be a walking advertisement for some company, so.... nope

Ignoring idiots who comment "far right" because they don't even know what it means

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I wear Puma Suede trainers, have a bit of an addiction to them. Over the years I've probably had 20 odd pairs.

I've an addiction to them too.Its not an expensive habit to keep as they generally cost about €60/70.Last year however I went into the Puma 'concept store' in Amsterdam and spent almost €600 but for that I got a few pairs of limited edition Suedes and some cool kids ones with cartoon characters on them.Suedes are also good insofar as you can wear them on a night out.You wouldn't go into anywhere decent with a pair of Reebok classics or worst again air-max,even though they might of cost the clown that's wearing them 150quid.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 173 ✭✭HenryHill

Hugo Boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Does black count? I only wear black, and if I buy a shirt or jeans that I like, I'll place another order for 5 or 6 of the same things. I never buy footwear, preferring the free steel toe cap boots from work (which are black).

Are you a ninja? I didn't realise ye wore steel toecap boots. Are they not a bit loud for the sneaking around, like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭Sono

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Only thing I'll avoid at all costs is any of Nikes stuff, its terrible skanger looking sh*te.

whatever about their clothes, you can't beat their runners for comfort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I am all Penneys

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Assos for me!

(top of the range cycling gear for the uneducated:pac:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

People seem to buy special clothes for the gym which I could never understand. I tend to use the oldest moth eaten t-shirts I have, that I wouldn't wear any more, as they get all sweaty anyway so who cares.

Himself is very particular with the style and brands he wears. Hugo Boss, Barbour, Massimo Dutti, even Ralph Lauren socks! Tis all very grown up. Poor auld Penneys, which I'm a big fan of, doesn't get a look in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

HenryHill wrote: »
    Hugo Boss

Say what you want about the nazis,but they were always well turned out and dapper.