Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Frozen 2

• 26-04-2017 2:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,419 ✭✭✭✭

Get out your ear plugs, the sequel of the most annoying Disney show is coming in November 2019. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭dinorebel

Let it go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,419 ✭✭✭✭rob316

dinorebel wrote: »
    Let it go

Stop!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

People who hate frozen = dead inside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Glenster wrote: »

Even after seeing it 50+ times?

No joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

Today I learned I'm dead inside!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

I'll just leave this here....

I think it sums it up nicely :)

myshirt wrote: »

No joke.

Especially after 50+ times.

The cold never bothered me anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

HERE I STAND - AND HERE I STAY

again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

This is the music for Frozen 2

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

We watched frozen twice yesterday in my house.

Oh dear God no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

Sounds like a classic case of Icy heart, take 2 cc's of love and you should be better by morning.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

My daughter has forgtten about Frozen, now it looks like I have to go go down that wormhole with her again.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    My daughter has forgtten about Frozen, now it looks like I have to go go down that wormhole with her again.

Wormhole....really?

You could have said sled, snow ride, ice mountain, ice rink, slopes, etc

Think of all the puns you could have used. Although we could be on thin ice.

HERE I STAND - AND HERE I STAY

again

Because she is frozen and cannot move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

I want Tangled 2. Funnier, an actual story that makes sense and better songs (possibly).

Funny horse and Chameleon > funny Reindeer and Snowman.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Ninjini

Our then two year old was Frozen obsessed and received a singing Elsa doll for Christmas after the film was released. Drove his daddy demented after about an hour.

I can't wait for the sequel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,644 ✭✭✭sillysocks

Went through the original phase with a four/five year old girl, now I'll have a 9 year old and 3 year old girls for the sequel 😩 Santa better bring ear plugs !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Unpossible

I want Tangled 2. Funnier, an actual story that makes sense and better songs (possibly).

Behold!!

Sequels for these movies never really work out and the third one is going to be straight to DVD.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

That's not tangled 2... that's a Disney short. We demand Tangled 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

myshirt wrote: »

No joke.

Don't have kids then?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Unpossible wrote: »
    Behold!!

Sequels for these movies never really work out and the third one is going to be straight to DVD.

Toy Story 4 is coming out in 2019 as well and the first three were equally good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

They should do a mash up of frozen and alien.

Aliens burst out of your chest and start singing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

Am I the only person in Christendom who has never seen Frozen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

biko wrote: »

Okay. I lasted 25 seconds…

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

I still enjoy the film but I have to skip that song when it comes on.
    Heard it way too many times between watching it, kids singing it when out and about, up and comers + wannabes singing cover versions it was pretty much everywhere for nearly two years.

I will watch and enjoy it but I'm not listening to the song again if I have the option not to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

dinorebel wrote: »
    Let it go

laughter.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I've easily seen Frozen 100 times, if not more. Sven and Olaf are my favourites

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Havent seen it once, never heard the full song.

So proud

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭jjbrien

January wrote: »

They have made tangled into a TV show now. Plus Mandy Moore rocks the role.

Do you want to build a snowman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

DoozerT6 wrote: »
    Am I the only person in Christendom who has never seen Frozen?

Never saw it, only heard that one line from the song when friends with children in their lives have shouted it out.

I lead a sheltered existence. A beautiful, sheltered existence.

Malari wrote: »
    Never saw it, only heard that one line from the song when friends with children in their lives have shouted it out.

I lead a sheltered existence. A beautiful, sheltered existence.

So proud

All joking and sarcasm aside, you really should watch it.

Its actually alright. You get into it.

Big summer blowout.

All joking and sarcasm aside, you really should watch it.

Its actually alright. You get into it.

It's alrite the first few times, we had it in our house at one stage constantly, I mean when it was finished, go back to the start, rinse and repeat. Kid mightn't even be watching it but it had to be on in the background. Myself and the wife then used to be singing the songs constantly. It's torture it really is. I've easily seen it 100 times.

rob316 wrote: »
    It's alrite the first few times, we had it in our house at one stage constantly, I mean when it was finished, go back to the start, rinse and repeat. Kid mightn't even be watching it but it had to be on in the background. Myself and the wife then used to be singing the songs constantly. It's torture it really is. I've easily seen it 100 times.

Absolute opposite.

Its average the first few times, a standard cartoon.

Once you've seen it 1000 times it becomes like a chant, like a mantra, like the answer to all life's problems.

I like warm hugs.

Absolute opposite.

Its average the first few times, a standard cartoon.

Once you've seen it 1000 times it becomes like a chant, like a mantra, like the answer to all life's problems.

I like warm hugs.

Your brainwashed stuck in a Disney musical thinking its grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,606 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

That the plot didn't really make a lot of sense would be my biggest complaint, its easier to buy into the fantasy elements if the story has some underpinning logic.
    I'd bet a lot of money that they originally intended Elsa to be the main 'baddie' along with the Duke of Weselton, and made a late decision that Elsa just had to be a goodie.
    So then they clumsily changed Prince Hans' character to be the main bad guy and were too mean to go back and rewrite(re-animate) the first 30 minutes of the film to make some sense of this.

#Justice for Hans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,088 ✭✭✭OU812

Unpossible wrote: »
    Behold!!

January wrote: »
    jjbrien wrote: »
    They have made tangled into a TV show now. Plus Mandy Moore rocks the role.

Do you want to build a snowman?

Different art style but the feature before the series is the "official" sequel" & then the tv show continues the story up to "Tangled: Ever After"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Anyone else think that Elsa is an attention seeking pain in the arse?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Winterlong wrote: »
    Hell no, so brave and selfless isolating herself for the sake of her family and Arendelle.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Hell no, so brave and selfless isolating herself for the sake of her family and Arendelle.

Yeah, but if you are going to isolate yourself, keep the head down, you would not do it in a gaff like this!!

15ef93dade58a25661fa650860d6f5d4.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Yeah, but if you are going to isolate yourself, keep the head down, you would not do it in a gaff like this!!

In fairness, she did put it at the top of a mountain, out of the way
    No need to retire to a shack, the girl had standards she was accustomed to

In fairness, she did put it at the top of a mountain, out of the way
    No need to retire to a shack, the girl had standards she was accustomed to

She wanted to be found - pure attention seeking.
    Could not have been more obvious had she invited 'Thru the keyhole' around for a feature lenght episode.

Let it go = YOLO I'm actually great and now I'm doing me.

She wanted to be found - pure attention seeking.
    Could not have been more obvious had she invited 'Thru the keyhole' around for a feature lenght episode.

I dunno, I didn't see any blueprints so she wasn't building off a plan. This could be one of those times where going off the plans led to escalations in the build process.
    But kudos to her for her attention to detail in the finish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭D0NNELLY

So proud

Proud of what? You could love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,207 ✭✭✭hightower1

rob316 wrote: »
    Get out your ear plugs, the sequel of the most annoying Disney show is coming in November 2019. :(

Here OP, this take on Frozen may help you see it in a new light...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

I have seen it once and tbh I didnt get how it got SOOOOO big. I mean, in the scheme of kids movies, it isnt even close to being one of the best.
    It was like a mass hysteria had taken over. :D

Now, Toy Story 4......that's worth waiting for!!