Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your daily face...

• 20-04-2017 10:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭

Thought this might be a good idea for a thread - post a pic of your daily face, not your actual face because I know some people may be shy about that but what you put on it :D

Here's mine to get the ball rolling...

For everyday skincare I use -
    Origins cleansing oil,
    Nip + Fab glycolic cleansing pads,
    First Aid ultra repair cream,
    Nip + Fab no needle fix eye cream and Burt's Bees beeswax lip balm.

For everyday make up I use -
    Loreal infallible primer,
    Nyx stay matte foundation in ivory,
    Rimmel perfect match concealer in ivory, Collection concealer in fair 1, Revlon colorstay concealer in fair,
    Eylure brow pencil in blonde,
    The Balm cindy-lou manizer highlighter,
    The Balm instain blusher in swiss dot/peach,
    Nyx HD finishing powder in translucent and Soap & Glory thick and fast flash extensions mascara.

20170420_223359.jpg

Just a few comments:

I have noticed a big difference under my eyes since I started using the Nip + Fab no needle fix eye cream, the area is smoother and a bit more moisturised.

The Soap & Glory mascara is probably the best mascara I've ever used. People always ask me if I'm wearing lash extensions. I find mascara is very very different on each person because one of my friends absolutely hates this mascara.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Airyfairy12

I hate thick and fast, one of the worst mascaras ive used, its interesting how products work for different people. I used to love collection 2000 concealer but in the last year or two it creases like mad under my eyes, I was so depressed when I first noticed that change, my skin is seriously degenerating.

My everyday face starts with cleansing with virgin coconut oil, moisturise with Vichy aqualia thermal day cream and then I use the body shop vitamin C spf 25+ cream.
    Smashbox photo finish hydrating primer
    Luminous silk foundation or Bourjois healthy mix serum, depending on what im doing or how bad my skin is
    Nars creamy concealer or Max factor pan stick, depending on the day thats in it.
    Soap and glory one heck of a blot
    Rimmel eyeliner
    Catrice glam doll mascara
    Soleil de Chanel bronzer or essence sun club, again depending on whats happening that day.
    Nars blush orgasm
    Vaseline

-- I never used to use so many products, I would conceal a bit with pan stick, throw on some eyeliner and a bit of mascara, I dont know how or when I became so high maintenance lol

Where do you get the repair cream? whats it like? and how is the eye cream working out for you? ive been wanting to invest in one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,767 ✭✭✭GingerLily

Morning skin care:
    Oskia cleansing gel
    Liz Earle eye lotion
    Pixi glow tonic
    Vichy Aquila serum
    Nivea energizing day cream

Makeup:
    Mac strobe cream
    Becca under eye corrector
    L'Oréal true match foundation
    Catrice camouflage concealer
    KVD lock it powder
    Benefit hoola bronzer
    Milani baked blusher
    Becca pressed highlighter (moonstone/pearl)
    Sleek brow definer
    Mac painterly paint pot
    Benefit roller lash
    Mac velvet teddy
    Mac fix+ face spray
    Urban decay setting spray (not every day)

That's a lot of products :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Water.
    Shower gel.
    Beard oil the odd day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Parchment

Wash it with Elave Facial Cleanser

Then apply:
    Embryolisse Lait Creme
    Soltan SPF30 Once Dry Touch sun cream

Done.

GingerLily wrote: »
    Morning skin care:
    Oskia cleansing gel
    Liz Earle eye lotion
    Pixi glow tonic
    Vichy Aquila serum
    Nivea energizing day cream

Makeup:
    Mac strobe cream
    Becca under eye corrector
    L'Oréal true match foundation
    Catrice camouflage concealer
    KVD lock it powder
    Benefit hoola bronzer
    Milani baked blusher
    Becca pressed highlighter (moonstone/pearl)
    Sleek brow definer
    Mac painterly paint pot
    Benefit roller lash
    Mac velvet teddy
    Mac fix+ face spray
    Urban decay setting spray (not every day)

That's a lot of products :o

The glow tonic has glycolic in it - you should use a high ppd spf after it. Ideally glycolic should only be used at night in the winter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,767 ✭✭✭GingerLily

My moisturiser has spf in it and I use a higher spf whenever I'm spending actual time outside during the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Lancome Hydra Zen (?) moisturizer and eye cream
    Helena Rubenstein eye make up remover (that's it, I use water otherwise to clean)

Chanel Les Beiges foundation / Est?e Lauder Doublewear foundation
    MAC or Clinique eyeshadows
    Lancome Hypnose mascara (think it's some extra edition, not the standard)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Morning:
    1 shot of Yana
    Image Vital C cleanser
    Decleor Anti Aging toner
    Image Stem Cell Serum
    Spf from pennies (really good!)
    Image Vital C intense moisturiser
    Image stem cell eye repair cream/dermalogica age smart eye reversal

Makeup:
    Fixit+
    Smashbox Primer
    Mac strobe cream on my cheekbones
    Kevyn Aucoin sensual skin fluid shade 2
    Benefit Hoola to contour or ABH contour stick in mink
    Tarte Shape Tape in Fair
    Mary Loumanizer or a mix of the gold and bronze together from inglot to highlight, also like the champagne pop from becca x Jaclyn hill
    Just use an ash shadow from inglot to fill in brows
    Blush is always a Mac one, usually peaches, peachy keen or dainty.
    Laura Mercier translucent powder though I don't always set my face

Eyes:
    Mac painterly/UD eyeprimer
    Could be anything from inglot/Urban Decay/Mac/dark stack from melt shadows
    Blacktrack eyeliner from Mac
    Mascara I'm actually wearing the w7 dupe of they're real and it's amazing, I'm preferring it over my Mac, inglot, benefit and Chanel mascara at the minute.

Lips:
    Could be anything!! Lip products are my favourite. I suppose the lip colours id wear most often would be either stripdown/stone liner with myth.
    Candy yum yum lipliner and lipstick. The nude shade from inglot matte lipsticks too. But, TBH this changes a lot. I love Matte lips at the min and have a huge collection.

Evening:
    Bit of coconut oil to lift most of the makeup
    Quick cleanse with the cleanse off mitt
    Image Vital C cleanser
    Decleor Toner

Exfoliators: (not used every day)
    Decleor phytopeel
    Image iluma intense brightening powder
    Dermalogica microexfoliant
    Depending on what my skin needs

Masks:
    Image Vital C enzyme mask or the ageless resurfacing mask
    The BodyShop superfood one (British rose)

Oil:
    Decleor Neroli Oil

Whichever eyecream I didn't use that morning I'll use that night
    Use the oil don't bother with a heavy night cream

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

I'm tired looking at ye're lists. Fair play to ye .

Morning:
    La rosh posay cleansing foam.
    Boots protect and perfect serum.
    Oil of olay beauty fluid as moisturizer(went back to this after years. It's lovely and light)

Make up:
    Bb cream
    No 7 mascara
    A sheer or nude lipstick.

Evening:
    Same as morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

I hate thick and fast, one of the worst mascaras ive used, its interesting how products work for different people. I used to love collection 2000 concealer but in the last year or two it creases like mad under my eyes, I was so depressed when I first noticed that change, my skin is seriously degenerating.

My everyday face starts with cleansing with virgin coconut oil, moisturise with Vichy aqualia thermal day cream and then I use the body shop vitamin C spf 25+ cream.
    Smashbox photo finish hydrating primer
    Luminous silk foundation or Bourjois healthy mix serum, depending on what im doing or how bad my skin is
    Nars creamy concealer or Max factor pan stick, depending on the day thats in it.
    Soap and glory one heck of a blot
    Rimmel eyeliner
    Catrice glam doll mascara
    Soleil de Chanel bronzer or essence sun club, again depending on whats happening that day.
    Nars blush orgasm
    Vaseline

-- I never used to use so many products, I would conceal a bit with pan stick, throw on some eyeliner and a bit of mascara, I dont know how or when I became so high maintenance lol

Where do you get the repair cream? whats it like? and how is the eye cream working out for you? ive been wanting to invest in one.

I buy most of my stuff on feelunique. That's where I got the repair cream. Get it delivered to parcel motel and you don't have to deal with waiting a month for it to clear an post customs - the charges don't bother me because feelunique refund them but it's the indefinite waiting period that drives me mad when I'm waiting on something I've run out of so I started using parcel motel instead.

I really like the eye cream. I've had it about a month now and I've definitely noticed a difference. I have lost quite a bit of weight over the past few years so I feel the lines under my eyes became a bit more pronounced and the eye cream has definitely helped.
    Parchment wrote: »
    Wash it with Elave Facial Cleanser

Then apply:
    Embryolisse Lait Creme
    Soltan SPF30 Once Dry Touch sun cream

Done.

Oh I forgot my SPF! La Roche Posay Anthelios XL ultra light 50+. I have very very fair and sensitive skin and I'm a biker so it took me a while to settle on an SPF for my face but I'm really happy with his one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

Wow you are a good consumer, wonder what you really look like beneath all the war paint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Morning: Splash of cold water and whatever soaplike substance I find near the basin. If no soap is available, just the water.
    Evening: Splash of cold water and whatever soaplike substance I find near the basin. If no soap is available, just the water.
    Special occasions: Splash of cold water and whatever soaplike substance I find near the basin. If no soap is available, just the water.

Disclaimer: Bloke.
    Interesting aside: Skin grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Airyfairy12

Whats with the hate? Makeups a hobby x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭madmaggie

Morning: Clarins Gentle Foaming face wash, then Aldi moisturiser or tinted moisturiser.
    Night: Clarins wash again.
    That's it. I'm 50+ and told I look early forties!

Alpha_zero wrote: »
    Wow you are a good consumer, wonder what you really look like beneath all the war paint

I have great skin thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

@Alpha_zero - this is the Beauty forum and comments like this are not welcome here. Please don't post again if you have nothing to add.

dudara

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭Percyxoxo

Morning:
    1 shot of Yana
    Image Vital C cleanser
    Decleor Anti Aging toner
    Image Stem Cell Serum
    Spf from pennies (really good!)
    Image Vital C intense moisturiser
    Image stem cell eye repair cream/dermalogica age smart eye reversal

Makeup:
    Fixit+
    Smashbox Primer
    Mac strobe cream on my cheekbones
    Kevyn Aucoin sensual skin fluid shade 2
    Benefit Hoola to contour or ABH contour stick in mink
    Tarte Shape Tape in Fair
    Mary Loumanizer or a mix of the gold and bronze together from inglot to highlight, also like the champagne pop from becca x Jaclyn hill
    Just use an ash shadow from inglot to fill in brows
    Blush is always a Mac one, usually peaches, peachy keen or dainty.
    Laura Mercier translucent powder though I don't always set my face

Eyes:
    Mac painterly/UD eyeprimer
    Could be anything from inglot/Urban Decay/Mac/dark stack from melt shadows
    Blacktrack eyeliner from Mac
    Mascara I'm actually wearing the w7 dupe of they're real and it's amazing, I'm preferring it over my Mac, inglot, benefit and Chanel mascara at the minute.

Lips:
    Could be anything!! Lip products are my favourite. I suppose the lip colours id wear most often would be either stripdown/stone liner with myth.
    Candy yum yum lipliner and lipstick. The nude shade from inglot matte lipsticks too. But, TBH this changes a lot. I love Matte lips at the min and have a huge collection.

Evening:
    Bit of coconut oil to lift most of the makeup
    Quick cleanse with the cleanse off mitt
    Image Vital C cleanser
    Decleor Toner

Exfoliators: (not used every day)
    Decleor phytopeel
    Image iluma intense brightening powder
    Dermalogica microexfoliant
    Depending on what my skin needs

Masks:
    Image Vital C enzyme mask or the ageless resurfacing mask
    The BodyShop superfood one (British rose)

Oil:
    Decleor Neroli Oil

Whichever eyecream I didn't use that morning I'll use that night
    Use the oil don't bother with a heavy night cream

Love your routine, I like the Image range.Can I ask how you find the yana shots?

I'm image obsessed, find it amazing. But for full disclosure I don't pay full retail price for my products which makes it easier for me to buy more. I've been using yana I'd say about 2 months and it's good, like I'm 28 but my skin is in great shape - I just have decent skin genes I think. People kind of guess my age between 19-22 so I don't want to say oh the yana has made so much of a difference to my skin because I honestly can't tell yet but I've complete faith in image products so I know it won't do any harm down the line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭Percyxoxo

I'm image obsessed, find it amazing. But for full disclosure I don't pay full retail price for my products which makes it easier for me to buy more. I've been using yana I'd say about 2 months and it's good, like I'm 28 but my skin is in great shape - I just have decent skin genes I think. People kind of guess my age between 19-22 so I don't want to say oh the yana has made so much of a difference to my skin because I honestly can't tell yet but I've complete faith in image products so I know it won't do any harm down the line
    Thanks for your reply. I have been using the Image Prevention SPF 30 and the Ace Serum.. bit disappointed with the serum after using the illuminating one! I think I'll add yana to my routine soon!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I'm hitting 30 this year and I've only really started taking an interest in my skin in recent weeks. I've been very lucky that I've gotten this far in life with only the odd spot and a generally smooth, youthful complexion.

However, I don't want to wing it anymore and I've started a simple, yet effective, routine which, even though it's only been a few weeks, has definitely improved the quality of my skin.

Clean & Clear Deep Action Cream Wash; I love this. You massage it onto wet skin and then rinse it off and it leaves your face feeling so fresh and tingly.

Cien Facial Toner; I never really fully understood the need for toner, but I like using this. It feels fresh. From Lidl too and a bargain!

Johnson's 24 Hour Essentials Day Moisturiser; I've been using this a long time and I just adore it. It leaves your skin feeling baby-soft and it also doubles up as a fab base for foundation.

Astral cream:
    This infamous night-time moisturiser has been my go-to cream for years. I never used to use it religiously but I am now. My Mam and my grandmother both used it all their lives and they have wonderful skin.

Make-up:

Foundation: Estee Lauder DoubleWear Foundation in "Shell".

Blusher: No.7 (don't know the colour, it's just pink!)

Mascara: I use two. Collection 2000 Fast Stroke Defining Mascara and Maybelline Illegal Lengths.

Using two mascaras is something I have done for years and everyone always thinks my lashes are false because they're so long.
    The Fast Stroke Defining Mascara has one of those fantastic rubbery wands which I think are the best type for creating length, and the Illegal Lengths creates not only length but volume too.

Eyeliner; I use No.7 Stay Perfect Black Liquid Eyeliner. I used to only use Rimmel Exaggerate but the No.7 is even better. It gives you the winged look effortlessly.

Eyeshadow; I have several palettes but I am seriously loving the Catrice Matt Nudes palette for both day and night looks.

Lips: Rimmel Exaggerate Lipliner in "Eastend Snob" and then I use Maybelline Rose Gold lipstick on top.

I also swear by Garnier Micellar Water to remove my make-up, but it does leave your skin feeling tight, so it's a must to use a face wash and moisturiser afterwards.

Anyway, sorry for the long post but that's what I use and it's working a treat for me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

^^ didn't know you could Still get astral cream. Total nostalgia there. That's what mam used to buy for us.

Morning: Vitamin E facial wash from the Body Shop, vitamin C serum and Rosehip oil, SPF from Clarins. Makeup is Milani Luminoso, L'oreal mascara and NYX butter gloss in Tiramisu. The odd time I'll use a tinted moisturiser by Vichy and a nice highlighter if I'm very tanned.

Evening is a couple of wipes to remove mascara and makeup and then another cleanse with Ren hot cloth cleanser and few drops of rosehip oil and/or a basic L'oreal moisturiser to follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭ciaradx

Morning skincare:

The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin
    The Ordinary Niacinamide + Zinc
    Estée Lauder DayWear Moisturiser

Makeup:
    Wet+Wild Primer Base
    NYX Pore Filler primer for my nose area
    L'oréal True Match Foundation
    Wet+Wild powder
    Benefit Brow Tint
    Benefit blush (I go between Rockateur and Coralista)
    Benefit Hoola bronzer
    Sleek solstice highlighter palette
    L'oréal false lash x fibre mascara
    And when I feel like doing more with my eyes I use Urban Decay Ultimate Basics pallet and an essence eyeliner
    Lips: usually only were lipstick when I'm going out, in love with NYX soft matte lip creams at the moment

Evening skincare:
    Garnier Micellar Water
    The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin
    The Ordinary Niacinamide + Zinc (or swap out for Vitamin C cream 2-3x a week)
    The Ordinary Rosehip oil

I'm 25, clear skin save for a bit of redness issues, which has improved loads since I started using the Ordinary two months ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭jadie

Morning skincare:

Clinique redness solution cleanser

Simple toner

Elizabeth Arden prevage eye serum

Hylamide vitamin c booster

Estee Lauder daywear spf 50

Evening

Simple cleansing oil

Elave sensitive skin cleanser

Simple toner

Clinique all about eyes

Ordinary hyaluronic acid

Either StriVectin-AR Advanced Retinol Night Treatment or Bioderma sensibio AR

Few times a week as skin needs it: Clinique smart treatment oil, Clinique moisture surge mask,ziaja sensitive skin enzyme peeling & Nip & Fab glycolic extreme nigh fix pads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Morning: La Roche Posay Micellar cleansing water
    Simple toner
    La Roche Posay Serozinc spray
    Trilogy Vital Moisturising Cream
    Nivea for men post shave balm as primer

Make up:
    Nars Cocacabana liquid highlight mixed with Mac studio fix fluid in NW20
    Mac studio fix concealer in NC15 to cancel redness/cover pimples
    Bobby Brown under eye corrector in light bisque on eyelids
    Mac Pro longwear concealer in NW20 on under eye area
    Cover FX custom enhancing drops in 'Celestial' on cheekbones
    Anastasia BH brow pencil in blonde for brows
    Charlotte Tilbury legendary brows brow mascara
    Zoeva Cocoa Blend palette for eyes
    Mac eyeliner in 'groundbreaker'
    YSL Babydoll lash mascara
    Charlotte Tilbury eyes to mesmerise eyeshadow in 'Bette'
    Stila water colour blush in 'water blossom'
    L'Oréal glam bronze cushion de soleil to bronze
    Sometimes go over with Benefit Dew the Hoola
    Mac studio fix powder in NW20
    L'Oréal true match powder in golden beige for forehead
    Stila highlight in 'Kitten'
    Mac Syrup for lips with Charlotte Tilbury gloss in 'Blondie'

This sounds like a lot but I am obsessed with glowy, dewy make up and I achieve this with all these products. I use 4 different concealers but all in different parts of the face. I'm also quite freckley and manage to not cover those up as I like them.

Evening: I initially remove all my make up with Boots botanics cream make up remover
    Cleanse again with Oskia Renaissance cleansing gel
    Spray face with LRP Serozinc
    Indeed labs Hydraluron serum
    Either Sunday Riley Luna/Juno/UFO
    I may apply LRP Toleriane fluid

Jeez, that sounds like a lot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭MissElle

Morning:

Image Ormedic Balancing Facial Cleanser
    Image Vital C Anti Age Serum
    Clinique Eye Serum
    Small amount of Aquaphor on any really dry areas
    Clarins SPF 50

Make up:

Lancome Teint Idol Foundation
    Collection 2000 Concealor
    Mac False Lashes Mascara
    Catrice Eyebrow kit
    Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact in Rose
    Mac brown eyeshadow
    On Roaccutane so lips/skin are quite dry... I skip powder and lipstick. Just put aquphor on my lips. (Really miss wearing lipstick though!)

Night Time:

Same as above but without the SPF and will double cleanse first with the Rose cream cleanser from the Una Brennan range in Boots. Will use a hydrating mask if skin is super dry twice a week.

Pre Roccutane my skincare regime used to be much longer, with acid toners and exfoliating masks, salicylic acid products etc. I've since switched to Image and find the products and simplicity of the routine great! Which makes me think perhaps I was overloading my skin before in an effort to try and get rid of the spots/oily skin. Im going to stick with them even after I finish the course and hope my skin improves, wedding is next year so here's hoping :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

Mornings:
    Cleanse with Oskia renaissance cleansing gel/REN evercalm cleansing gel
    LRP serozinc
    Differin gel
    LRP Anthelios XL ultra light SPF 50

Makeup:
    Mac prep and prime skin
    Mac Prolongwear in NW13
    Mac prolongwear concealed in NW15 for redness/spots
    Mac studio fix concealer in W10 for under eyes
    Nars orgasm blush
    Becca x Jaclyn Hill champagne pop for highlight
    NYX tame and frame brow pomade in chocolate
    Too Faced Better than sex mascara
    If I'm wearing eyeshadow I usually reach for the mac dusky rose x 9 or urban decay naked 2.
    Then I will also use mac fluidline in blacktrack with KVD tattoo liner in trooper.
    Lipstick varies depending on where I am going, current fave daytime combo is mac boldly bare pencil all over the lip with peach blossom lipstick on top.
    Quick spray with either UD all nighter or MAC fix+ and I'm out the door.

Nighttime:
    Oil cleanse with either Elemis nourishing omega rich oil or Una Brennan vitamin c oil
    Second cleanse with oskia gel, Sunday Riley Ceramic Slip, REN clearcalm clay cleanser, or Caroline hirons pixi cleanser.
    Pixi glow tonic
    LRP serozinc
    Treatments depend on my skin and what it needs but will be usually be:
    Hylamide sub Q eyes
    The ordinary advanced retinoid 2%
    And then one of:
    The ordinary hyaluronic acid
    Clinique moisture surge
    Or Sunday Riley good genes and moisture surge
    Or the ordinary Cold pressed rosehip seed oil and the body shop vitamin C moisturiser.

Oof. Also looks like a lot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

Ooh look at all the posts, great to see participation! Couldn't care less if you all listed 75 products each, I love seeing what other people are using and researching the products and seeing if I might like/need/want them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Lady is a tramp

I'm not going to bother with my daily skincare routine, as it's sporadic and crap. :o

But here's my usual daily make-up.

Primer:

Benefit "The POREfessional" Matte Rescue. I'm very happy with this, I've tried pretty much every primer going and keep coming back to this one, don't think I'll bother experimenting any more!

Foundation/concealer:

Bourjois "Healthy Mix" in 52 Vanilla. First time trying it and I'm well impressed, think I'll stick with it next time I'm buying. Really does last all day, with decent coverage but still very natural looking.

I usually use a foundation brush (just a cheap one), and I sort of put on my concealer at the same time. I still use a wee bit of Maxfactor Panstick in 13 under the foundation (I know, I know, never grew out of my teens!) and I use Lush Colour Supplements in a couple of different shades when needed. They're kind of intended as foundations, but I find they work well as highlighters/concealers, e.g. the shade "Jackie Oates" is great as an undereye concealer, I just dot a bit on and put it on with my foundation brush along with the rest of my make-up.

Eyes:

I almost always wear black eyeliner, currently using Benefit Bad Gal Waterproof eye pencil, it's excellent buuuut I'm not sure it's worth the money ... I mean, I have literally no problems with it, but I've a feeling I could get ones as good for less.

Eyeshadows - I've quite a few different palettes, mostly cheapies. I tend to buy big cheap palettes with loads of shades, the ones that look good and last all day, I keep. The ones that don't get dumped (well, handed down to younger sisters!) So right now I've 4-5 different unknown brand ones, which have all the colours I need and which I know are excellent quality, but which probably cost only a couple of euro each!! It's one make-up item I've never felt the need to spend big money on. Very easy to test a few on the inside of your wrist in the pharmacy, pull your sleeve down, and see which one/s are still intact a couple of hours later!

I'm using Essence Lash Princess mascara, love it, and great value for the price. Would highly recommend! Would also love to try some of the other mascaras in the Essence range though ... any recommendations? See this is me all the time - I've zero problems with this particular one, and yet want to try something new always! :D

Sometimes I use liquid eyeliner, as I posted in another thread I just got NYX in Violet and LOVE it, but usually recently it's been Essence Liquid Ink in Black ... which is lovely and goes on very nicely, I just wish it came in more colours! I wouldn't be arsed with liquid liner every day, only when I've loads of time to make sure I get it right!

I don't use anything for my eyebrows but I really should. That'll be my next investment! They definitely don't need to be filled in, they're very thick and dark, but they're a bit asymmetrical so I need to figure out how to fix that with pencil or whatever. (I do get them waxed/threaded regularly.)

Blusher/bronzer:

I have the Benefit Cheek Parade palette, which I am in love with and which was SO worth the money, I use all the shades all the time! Would highly recommend. Only criticism is that the brush that comes with it is rubbish. I just use a large cheap bronzer brush, one of the big round ones, can't remember what brand but it does the job!

Lips:

I've never been really into my lip make-up, tend to focus mostly on my eyes! I've a few different cheap glosses/lipsticks that I chop and change between, it's just not something I get particularly excited about, I barely notice what colour I'm wearing and rarely top it up during the day once it's worn off.

Powder:

I will occasionally use Lush Emotional Brilliance translucent face powder if my face is looking a bit shiny later on in the day, however usually, once my make-up is on in the morning that's it for the day, I rarely reapply or top up or even look at it again! I don't usually use powder in the mornings, as I feel my blush/bronzer kinda does that job.

I'm considering investing in one of those setting sprays - worth it, or a gimmick? If I'm using hair spray on my hair on a particular day, I'll usually mist some over my face too, feels like it does the same job! :o

Aaaaand that's my daily make-up routine. My night one is no different to be honest - only difference is maybe I'd go a bit more overboard with my eye make-up at night, but I often do that during the day too, just because why not - I like playing with it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 978 ✭✭✭pemtca

AM Skincare: La Roche Posay Micellar cleansing gel, NIOD Copper Amino Isolate Serum, The Ordinary Argireline on lines, The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum, Kiehls Avocado Eye Cream, The Ordinary Natural Moisturizing Factors, Ultrasun SPF 30
    PM Skincare: NIOD Low Velocity Cleaning Ester, NIOD Copper Amino Isolate Serum, I use prescription retinol 2/3 times a week, Pixi Glow tonic once/twice a week & Argireline on the other nights, then Rosehip oil over the retinol & Argireline.
    Everyday Makeup: The Ordinary High Adherence Primer, Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation, Bourjois radiance reveal concealer under eyes, Kat Von D Lock it concealer on spots/red patches, Makeup Forever HD setting powder, L'Oreal bronzer, either a Stila or Kiko blusher, Mac highlighting powder, Mac eyeshadows, Too Faced mascara, Anastasia Beverley Hills eyebrow powder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Realised I never attached a pic of my products like the OP wanted us to so here goes..

When i replied (earlier in the thread) i just wrote what i wear on a day to day basis to work . I do actually wear makeup etc when i'm not at work. Im into skincare way more than makeup.

AM:
    Wash with Elave Facial cleanser
    Apply Embryolisse lait-cr?me concentr? (i have dry skin)
    Avene eye contour cream (when i remember)
    Soltan SPF30 Dry Touch Facial
    Nuxe lip balm

Makeup:
    Ellis Faas Skin Veil foundation -102. I just dot it where needed - very sheer coverage.
    Eyeko Brow gel
    Laura Mercier "Canyon" creme blush (I also alternate with Rimmel Sunkissed Cherry/ MAC Sunbasque)
    Clinique Lash Impact mascara in brown (when i remember)
    Becca pressed translucent powder in Light - over T-Zone

- I may wear a lipstick occasionally and i have some Chanel and Lipstick Queen ones.

PM:
    Ponds Cold Cream - massaged in and removed with a warm damp face cloth
    Elave facial cleanser
    Rosehip oil
    Then on alternating nights - Avene Eluage (retinoid) or Avene Cicalfate

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 907 ✭✭✭Alpha_zero

I have great skin thanks
    Thanks to all the chemicals, cause you watched the commercials right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Thanks to all the chemicals, cause you watched the commercials right
    You were previously warned not to post again in this thread if you had nothing to add:
    dudara wrote: »
    @Alpha_zero - this is the Beauty forum and comments like this are not welcome here. Please don't post again if you have nothing to add.

dudara

Please do not post again or you will be banned from the forum. Thanks.