Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Toilet Door Graffiti

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

12,500€! Ireland has gone mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Imagine the horror when I got nothing and the fcuk wrote on me face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

"Bus Driver X has a small Willy"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Noddyholder

Jaysus that's mad ted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭team_actimel

"The very offending graffiti was on the door for some time"

Yeah he must have been really offended to not get rid of it for ages :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

I thought there was going to be tons of sayings phrases and the rest in this thread all compiled into one handy thread so I dont have to go bog hopping to read all the stuffs thats written in all those jax.

And all I get is "somebody wrote something about a bus driver"

Its to early for this ****e!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭Boater123

Sticks and stones may break my bones............but names get me 12 and a half grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Johnnio13

and this is why you are paying through the nose for insurance this year. Idiots that give 12,500 because of words on a door. OMFG as my 12 neighbour would say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Noddyholder

Hail To The Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver
    Hail To The Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver, Man.

He Drinks, And He Cusses
    And Stinks Up The Busses.

Hail To The Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver

Hail To The Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver, Man.

Now can I have me 12 + k thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Could use some cash to modernise the house. Time for bathroom searching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Madness. So offended he just left it there, if it was that bad I'd give them a few days to clear it up and then go in myself with a pen.

I remember at college there was some really nasty stuff written about some lad, proper bullying stuff. The college took it very seriously (sadly the culprits weren't identified but were more than likely known), closed the toilets for 48 hours and repainted them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

They sellotaped a warning over the graffiti.
    I mean, what nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I wrote 'Liverpool are sh1t" on the toilet door of my school a long long time ago.
    Pity Bob Paisley never sued, could gotten the dump shut down.

Winterlong wrote: »
    I wrote 'Liverpool are sh1t" on the toilet door of my school a long long time ago.
    Pity Bob Paisley never sued, could gotten the dump shut down.

Yeah, but it needs to be a slander. Not the truth :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

'Want me to tease you?
    I'll always come late and guarantee you a ride you'll never forget

Call me for more xxx'

whiskeyman wrote: »
    'Want me to tease you?
    I'll always come late and guarantee you a ride you'll never forget

Call me for more xxx'

You didn't leave a number, can I PM you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,731 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Could use some cash to modernise the house. Time for bathroom searching.

I have permanent markers. We could work together, like Strangers on a Train.

osarusan wrote: »
    I have permanent markers. We could work together, like Strangers on a Train.

Okay, but not sexually, like strangers on a train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

When I was a teenager I once wrote my friend's number on the back of a toilet door in Firhouse with the message "Call me for a good time!"

He kept getting calls for months until he changed his number. I'm a terrible friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

Worked in a building housing the aerospace industry at one time. There were some f**kin top minds working there, of course. (I wasn't one of them, obviously) This was reflected in the sh!t house graffiti too.

Sadly, I can't remember a single word now. That was decades ago. But, much of the stuff was world class. Rapier wit abounded. Never forgotten that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

For a good time, call 1191.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Hail To The Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver
    Hail To The Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver, Man.

He Drinks, And He Cusses
    And Stinks Up The Busses.

Hail To The Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver

Hail To The Bus Driver,
    Bus Driver, Man.

Now can I have me 12 + k thanks.
    As someone who drive a minibus once I find your poem highly offensive and demand you give me €12,500 immediately or I'll take this to a room full of strangers and get the media involved..... wait.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

A standard one was:
    "don't throw you cigarette butts in the urinals ... it makes them soggy and impossible to light"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I think it's great. Think of the jobs that will be created owing to the paronaoia surrounding graffiti removal in companies up and down the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Brantley Rich Hair

When I was a teenager I once wrote my friend's number on the back of a toilet door in Firhouse with the message "Call me for a good time!"

He kept getting calls for months until he changed his number. I'm a terrible friend.

I did that to a friend in secondary school but I put it in a lonely dating page on a newpaper, basically saying young man looking for older ...non stop calls for him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I did that to a friend in secondary school but I put it in a lonely dating page on a newpaper, basically saying young man looking for older ...non stop calls for him

That's you two knocked off the friends list. :D (Or do ye do worse to your enemies?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,926 ✭✭✭davo10

€94k, is there no end to this madness? Judges are morons.

https://www.rte.ie/news/2017/0224/855185-dunnes-worker-knee/

The one I remember from college was:

"Yesterday I couldn't spell eungenear, injuneer enginear................ now I is one."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭joeguevara

This is the best toilet graffiti I have ever seen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,926 ✭✭✭davo10

sugarman wrote: »
    Absolutely nothing wrong with that. She seriously done her knee in and required surgery through a fault of her employer.

The pay out covered her surgery and loss of earning, as we as compensation.

94k?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,098 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

I remember when my older sister started in college and she saw scrawled on the toilet door of the cubicle ( the ones with a gap at the bottom) and arrow pointing to the gap from the words "beware of the dreaded limbo dancer." Gas!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

I'd use the UV ink based markers, that way the chosen message can usually be neurologically processed via the temporal lobes and directly to the subconscious, without much conscious comprehension of the actual semiotic illustration.