Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thursday

• 15-02-2017 11:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭

Double Island 15/2 3:25 Clonmel ★★★★ (2 E.W)

There may be 17 runners in this beginners chase but I believe that there are only 3 or 4 in this with a viable chance. No Dice is a very poor favourite in this. He comes from the Tony Martin yard and I could never back any of his horses unless there's been word for it or unless it runs in a handicap. This horse has not won a race in 10 starts. He's already been beaten in 5 of these types of races. He was going well last time out and may have won if he hadn't of fallen but that was a very weak race. I couldn't have him at all. The 2nd fav Goulane Divina has run well in both of its chase starts. This horse has only won 1 race in 15 starts though and his jockey is inexperienced. Double Island the selection has by far the best form in this race. He's only had 6 starts but he's run some very good races. He was 2nd to Open Eagle, 3rd to Min and 3rd to Haymount over hurdles. This horse has run in three decent novice chases thus far. His 2nd to Stone Hard and 4th to Great Field rates as decent form. The slight step up in trip, stiff finish and heavy ground will suit this horse. He'll see it out better than most. This horse won a Point to Point in so chasing is his game. The De Bromhead yard is in great form and this horse has a live chance in this field. Given a clear round I can't see it out of the first three. I do think he has a very solid win chance too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭maximo31

Heading to Clonmel racing again today so don't be shy lads about putting up any tips or fancies here please!:)
    Money coming for Double Island in the 3.25 so will back that.
    A few quid for Marienstar the last day and stayed on into 3rd so will also back that Each Way.
    Small Each Way on Orah Hall who was 2nd in this race last year(4.35).
    Also backing Hard Bought in the 4.00 who won here 2 runs back and was fancied by connections to win its next 2(so i was told on track),didn't go well the last day but will give it another chance back here again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Been told to back ZIPPORAH ew 4.35. Just managed to get 20s with pp but shortening all the time.
    GL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Shane944

zipporah now in 11s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Double Island 15/2 3:25 Clonmel ★★★★ (2 E.W)

There may be 17 runners in this beginners chase but I believe that there are only 3 or 4 in this with a viable chance. No Dice is a very poor favourite in this. He comes from the Tony Martin yard and I could never back any of his horses unless there's been word for it or unless it runs in a handicap. This horse has not won a race in 10 starts. He's already been beaten in 5 of these types of races. He was going well last time out and may have won if he hadn't of fallen but that was a very weak race. I couldn't have him at all. The 2nd fav Goulane Divina has run well in both of its chase starts. This horse has only won 1 race in 15 starts though and his jockey is inexperienced. Double Island the selection has by far the best form in this race. He's only had 6 starts but he's run some very good races. He was 2nd to Open Eagle, 3rd to Min and 3rd to Haymount over hurdles. This horse has run in three decent novice chases thus far. His 2nd to Stone Hard and 4th to Great Field rates as decent form. The slight step up in trip, stiff finish and heavy ground will suit this horse. He'll see it out better than most. This horse won a Point to Point in so chasing is his game. The De Bromhead yard is in great form and this horse has a live chance in this field. Given a clear round I can't see it out of the first three. I do think he has a very solid win chance too.

Well you won the first battle and got value. 9/4 now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

maximo31 wrote: »
    Heading to Clonmel racing again today so don't be shy lads about putting up any tips or fancies here please!:)
    Money coming for Double Island in the 3.25 so will back that.
    A few quid for Marienstar the last day and stayed on into 3rd so will also back that Each Way.
    Small Each Way on Orah Hall who was 2nd in this race last year(4.35).
    Also backing Hard Bought in the 4.00 who won here 2 runs back and was fancied by connections to win its next 2(so i was told on track),didn't go well the last day but will give it another chance back here again.

Jez I nearly have all the same bets.
    Done Goulan Davina in Copper_pipes race @ 11/2 and GoodthyMilan @ 25s in the 4.35.
    Good luck and enjoy the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

BumperD wrote: »
    Well you won the first battle and got value. 9/4 now.

No Dice a NR so 30p rule 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Cool robin in the 2:50 is into 14/1 from 100/1 on PP

66/1 available on Lads if you want it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Cool robin in the 2:50 is into 14/1 from 100/1 on PP

66/1 available on Lads if you want it

Will go off a massive sp on BF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

You wont see a better ride all week than Aidan Colemans on that monkey Champagne at Tara just there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,361 ✭✭✭munster87

Coolnagorna Giggs might actually go alright with the shorter trip today. Nibble at 25s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,361 ✭✭✭munster87

munster87 wrote: »
    Coolnagorna Giggs might actually go alright with the shorter trip today. Nibble at 25s

No shorter trip was worse!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Black_Ninja

gazza1 wrote: »
    Been told to back ZIPPORAH ew 4.35. Just managed to get 20s with pp but shortening all the time.
    GL

Fair play. Well done!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭Sliderman

Thanks Gazza, great info

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

Was a lurker on here for the first time in ages, Had a small wager on this, Cheers dude.