Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would you let this woman teach your kids??

• 14-02-2017 3:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭

Yvette Felarca - Radical Facist Protest Leader & Bully
    This woman thinks its OK to punch people she disagrees with & have her minions kick the Sh1@e out of someone on the ground. Why her school thinks its OK to have her teaching kids is beyond me

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FW1iauufogI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

I thought this was going to be a about the ex p0rn star that became a teacher and was outed

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

silverharp wrote: »
    I thought this was going to be a about the ex p0rn star that became a teacher and was outed
    Yes can we have that story please sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

I thought this was going to be a about the ex pop star that became a teacher and was outed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Help!!!!

Sorry to disappoint :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Does she teach the kids this stuff or does she stick to the curriculum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

cml387 wrote: »
    Yes can we have that story please sir.

I havnt seen the alleged movies

https://article.wn.com/view/2017/02/01/Dallas_teachers_past_as_porn_actress_led_to_her_firing_she_s/

Dallas teacher's past as porn actress led to her firing, she says

Posted, 2017-02-01
    A sixth-grade teacher from an all-girls academy in Dallas ISD says she’s been fired after word got out that she was an adult film actress more than 16 years ago.

Resa Woodward, who taught science at the Young Women’s STEAM Academy at Balch Springs Middle School, was pulled from the classroom on Nov. 29.

"I taught in an all-girls STEAM academy that was about all about empowerment for women,"

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 39 re_shaft

I wonder if all the people who think that punching people is grand, know about how easy it is to kill someone with one punch? There's been loads of such deaths here over the year. Was just this morning reading about another case in London. Tragic, and I think the left wing types calling for more of it recently should realise how irresponsible they're being.

Is her name Debbie?

there was a Debbie once, who did Dallas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

I'd let her teach my kids, I might even have some having pornstars teaching them was an option. Roll on parent teacher night!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Help!!!! wrote: »
    This woman thinks its OK to punch people she disagrees with & have her minions kick the Sh1@e out of someone on the ground. Why her school thinks its OK to have her teaching kids is beyond me

You clearly didn't go to a Christian Brothers school OP.

re_shaft wrote: »
    I wonder if all the people who think that punching people is grand, know about how easy it is to kill someone with one punch? There's been loads of such deaths here over the year. Was just this morning reading about another case in London. Tragic, and I think the left wing types calling for more of it recently should realise how irresponsible they're being.

I wonder what would happen if some guy just chinned her after she's hit him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭Uinseann_16

Would love to see if that group tried the same thing with a concealed carry permit holder.......
    (the 30 second mark)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Sorry, I'm all out of damns to give today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

So the group they were protesting against were a white nationalist group and a group called the Golden State Skinheads. After the event Berkley received emails threatening to harm students if she wasn't fired. Not saying she was right to hit a white nationalist, violence is wrong (although I wouldn't mind bitch-slapping one myself), however it's strange that the OP doesn't mention a single thing about the actual nazi's who were at the demonstration. And then tries to paint the counter protester as a fascist.

So OP, what offends you more, Nazi's or someone slapping a Nazi?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭orubiru

Grayson wrote: »

Define "Nazi". I assume we are not talking about 1920s to 1940s Germany here?

orubiru wrote: »
    Define "Nazi". I assume we are not talking about 1920s to 1940s Germany here?

Neo Nazi suit you then? Since they can't be actual paid up members of the original nazi party. They're groups that believe in all the Nazi's dodgy racial theories. They identify as Nazi's.

So the group they were protesting against were a white nationalist group and a group called the Golden State Skinheads. After the event Berkley received emails threatening to harm students if she wasn't fired. Not saying she was right to hit a white nationalist, violence is wrong (although I wouldn't mind bitch-slapping one myself), however it's strange that the OP doesn't mention a single thing about the actual nazi's who were at the demonstration. And then tries to paint the counter protester as a fascist.

The person who slaps the Nazi....why?? because everyone has the right to free speech & march peacefully whether you or I agree with them. If you dont want to listen or see them then dont go looking for them.
    Its funny though that what she describe's as a fascist is what she is trying to do herself

The person who slaps the Nazi....why?? because everyone has the right to free speech & march peacefully whether you or I agree with them. If you dont want to listen or see them then dont go looking for them.
    Its funny though that what she describe's as a fascist is what she is trying to do herself

So in your mind someone slapping a Nazi is actually worse than being a nazi. That's twisted. I'm not saying that slapping someone is nice but they're fecking nazi's. To say that a nazi has the moral high ground is really messed up.

I take it you're in favor of allowing muslim hate preachers to spread their message too. No problem with radical mosques and muslims calling for the destruction of western society?

From watching the interview I think she doesn't really understand Fascism and doesn't really know how to properly use the term "Nazi".

There's an odd attempt to take someone who has maybe controversial views and then say "well they had controversial views in Germany back in the day" and then propose some kind of pre-emptive strike on people espousing those views.

I think we all understand that overt racism and hatred is bad and I think people would be inclined to act in self defense if that hatred becomes too aggressive.

It seems that what is being proposed here is to get rid of, or at least intimidate, people who have those views before they become too aggressive?

Neo Nazi suit you then? Since they can't be actual paid up members of the original nazi party. They're groups that believe in all the Nazi's dodgy racial theories. They identify as Nazi's.

I'd say that if they, Neo-Nazi types, are getting up in people's faces and being too aggressive then I would totally understand hitting them in self defense.

Like if they pose an immediate risk to ones safety then sure hit them a slap and deal with it in court if you are charged with assault.

In the USA, I really feel like these groups should be pressuring the government to introduce some kind of "hate speech" legislation because you obviously can't have people openly advocating genocide etc. (Probably need to get a different government first)

If we agree that Neo Nazis can be slapped then that's fine. Can they be punched? Stabbed? Shot? How far are we willing to go with that?

How confident can we be that we are correctly identifying Neo-Nazis? Is there anyone you would trust with the power to decide "he's a Nazi, get him" or "he's OK, leave him be"?

It's not a simple question of "is it OK to slap someone with awful beliefs" there are always going to be follow up questions, right?

So in your mind someone slapping a Nazi is actually worse than being a nazi. That's twisted. I'm not saying that slapping someone is nice but they're fecking nazi's. To say that a nazi has the moral high ground is really messed up.

I take it you're in favor of allowing muslim hate preachers to spread their message too. No problem with radical mosques and muslims calling for the destruction of western society?

I do not agree with Nazi's but she seems to think everyone that disagrees with her deserves a kicking & should be run off....wasn't that what the Nazi's thought??

How confident can we be that we are correctly identifying Neo-Nazis? Is there anyone you would trust with the power to decide "he's a Nazi, get him" or "he's OK, leave him be"?

I am white, believe that immigration should be controlled, immigrants who come to Ireland should go out of their way to integrate & fit in.I am proud to be Irish. I want Ireland to keep as much of our customs & way of life as much as possible. I want to fly the tri-colour & wear my Irish jersey when soccer or rugby is being played. To some people that makes me a racist, white supremacist etc when that could not be further from the truth

I'd say that if they, Neo-Nazi types, are getting up in people's faces and being too aggressive then I would totally understand hitting them in self defense.

Like if they pose an immediate risk to ones safety then sure hit them a slap and deal with it in court if you are charged with assault.

In the USA, I really feel like these groups should be pressuring the government to introduce some kind of "hate speech" legislation because you obviously can't have people openly advocating genocide etc.

If we agree that Neo Nazis can be slapped then that's fine. Can they be punched? Stabbed? Shot? How far are we willing to go with that?

It's not a simple question of "is it OK to slap someone with awful beliefs" there are always going to be follow up questions, right?

I never said it was ok to slap them. However I don't think you can say that someone that slaps a neo nazi is worse than a neo nazi and that's my point.

I think free speech should be allowed except for when it incites violence against others or spreads a hatred of groups based on who they are rather than what they've done. For example it's ok to say republicans/democrats in congress are bad because they did xyz. Not ok to say gay/black/white/muslim/whatever groups are bad because of what they are.

I mentioned hate preachers earlier because I very much doubt that the OP would be ok with an Iman preaching against the US from the pulpit. They might actually be ok if someone slaps them. However the group that was being protested against believes in white, christian supremacy. They believe in the segregation of races and the expulsion/death of minorities.

Whether slapping, punching stabbing etc is ok? well no it isn't. However that's a slippery slope argument and it technically means that I should be as outraged at someone getting slapped as someone getting stabbed. It also implies that there's a moral equivalency between the two. I think we both agree that there isn't.

Ages ago in a thread I was called a hypocrite because I said that although I abhor violence it doesn't mean I don't want to see harm come to someone. I can't remember who it was I was talking about but I said that I wouldn't hit them and don't wish them dead however it would bring a smile to my face if I was told that they had an itchy groin rash.

As for them being neo nazi's well, here's the website of one of the groups (I probably wouldn't click on it in work. These type of sites quite often trigger filters)
    http://goldenstateskinheads.org/golden-state-gallery/

You'll notice a lot of photo's of them performing nazi salutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Frogscotch

I thought it was a Fidelma Healy Eames thread. In which case no, I wouldn't.

I never said it was ok to slap them. However I don't think you can say that someone that slaps a neo nazi is worse than a neo nazi and that's my point.

I think free speech should be allowed except for when it incites violence against others or spreads a hatred of groups based on who they are rather than what they've done. For example it's ok to say republicans/democrats in congress are bad because they did xyz. Not ok to say gay/black/white/muslim/whatever groups are bad because of what they are.

I mentioned hate preachers earlier because I very much doubt that the OP would be ok with an Iman preaching against the US from the pulpit. They might actually be ok if someone slaps them. However the group that was being protested against believes in white, christian supremacy. They believe in the segregation of races and the expulsion/death of minorities.

Whether slapping, punching stabbing etc is ok? well no it isn't. However that's a slippery slope argument and it technically means that I should be as outraged at someone getting slapped as someone getting stabbed. It also implies that there's a moral equivalency between the two. I think we both agree that there isn't.

Ages ago in a thread I was called a hypocrite because I said that although I abhor violence it doesn't mean I don't want to see harm come to someone. I can't remember who it was I was talking about but I said that I wouldn't hit them and don't wish them dead however it would bring a smile to my face if I was told that they had an itchy groin rash.

As for them being neo nazi's well, here's the website of one of the groups (I probably wouldn't click on it in work. These type of sites quite often trigger filters)
    http://goldenstateskinheads.org/golden-state-gallery/

You'll notice a lot of photo's of them performing nazi salutes.

I totally understand what your saying & I agree to an extent with what your saying. In the interview they didn't really say why she punched the guy they spoke mainly about shutting down Milo's talk & the violence she condones. She said he was a fascist but she seems to call everyone who disagrees against her a fascist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭BalcombeSt4

Whats that,like someone who is radically opposed to people having faces? What a sick woman.

I enjoy seeing Nazis get the **** smacked out of them.
    Millions of people gave their lives to stop Nazi ideology spreading it's evil claws around the world, on the beeches of France, in the countryside of Russia & ghettos in Warsaw, anyone who is trying revive Nazism filt desrves to die imo. Anyone defending the words of these ****s need their heads examined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Venom

I enjoy seeing Nazis get the **** smacked out of them.
    Millions of people gave their lives to stop Nazi ideology spreading it's evil claws around the world, on the beeches of France, in the countryside of Russia & ghettos in Warsaw, anyone who is trying revive Nazism filt desrves to die imo. Anyone defending the words of these ****s need their heads examined.

Who is trying to revive Nazism? Where are all these Nazi's suddenly coming from? The way the left bangs on about them you'd swear it was the Nuremberg rallies all over again.

The problem with this woman and her ilk's idea that it's ok to punch Nazi's is they tend to consider everyone who disagrees with them Nazi's just like they used to consider them racist, sexist and homophobes!

It's ironic the people bleating most about Nazi's, tend to be the ones acting most like them :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Arcade_Tryer

Nope, it's objective reasoning and critical thinking, which almost universally takes a back seat nowadays in a strictly defined social and political sphere of left and right.

Any true liberal or conservative should abhor the notion of someone being physically assaulted for expressing their opinion. And most do in fact. We're called moderates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭SeanW

I'll let Voltaire respond to that for me.
    Voltaire wrote:
    I disapprove of what you say, but will defend to the death your right to say it.
    Yes, Muslim hate preachers have the right to spread their message - and the Left should know this because they are the greatest cheerleaders for it.

I happen to believe that exposure is the best way to kill these ideas. In the 1920s, the KKK had millions of followers in the United States. Because the US has the First Amendment, the KKK were allowed to march wherever they wanted, whenever they wanted. So they paraded around the place in their stupid white sheets and their ridiculous pointy white hats and burning crosses (burning a symbol of your own religion? Seriously?), sprouting their psychotic nonsense and proving that empty vessels make the most noise. the people saw what these jackasses stood for, and decided they wanted no part of it. The KKK now has at most 8000 members in the US, partly because they were allowed to show themselves up.

Even if this does not work, allowing vermin the right of peaceful speech and assembly makes it clear to sane people that something is badly wrong, that our society is gravely ill. Like the "Womens" March in Washington DC that were led by Donna Hylton (an evil, psychotic murdress who raped and tortured a man to death over several weeks, who had done nothing to her), Linda Sarsour (a Sharia Law advocate) and Madonna (who talked about blowing up the White House just because her candidate lost a democratic election) or Sarah Silverman who called on the US military to overthrow the government. This allows sane people to look at these people, look at their ideology, and decide if this is something they're in favour of.

For Muslim extremists, it's much the same - Wahabbi's advocate killing LGBT people and that Christians and Jews are apes and pigs. Even if letting them speak doesn't result in the same dramatic collapse as the KKK, we should let them speak and encouraging the media to carry their remarks widely.

It never ceases to amaze me how, for example, American Jews, some LGBT people are so in favour of mass immigration, multicultural policies. This only occurs in my view because they are not being fully informed of the dangers. Letting Islamists speak and carrying their remarks widely in the mainstream media would correct that in short order.

SeanW wrote: »

He never said that.

Venom wrote: »
    Who is trying to revive Nazism? Where are all these Nazi's suddenly coming from? The way the left bangs on about them you'd swear it was the Nuremberg rallies all over again.

The problem with this woman and her ilk's idea that it's ok to punch Nazi's is they tend to consider everyone who disagrees with them Nazi's just like they used to consider them racist, sexist and homophobes!

It's ironic the people bleating most about Nazi's, tend to be the ones acting most like them :rolleyes:

Just a mad guess but Nazis, is it? :rolleyes:

And I don't know, but if theres none around then theres none to punch. ;)

Nope, it's objective reasoning and critical thinking, which almost universally takes a back seat nowadays in a strictly defined social and political sphere of left and right.

Any true liberal or conservative should abhor the notion of someone being physically assaulted for expressing their opinion. And most do in fact. We're called moderates.

Holocaust denial is illegal in a good few European countries now, which to my knowledge is a pretty big part of being a neo-Nazi, so you can't really be a full & out & out Nazi in these countries. It should be banned all over Europe imo.

SeanW wrote: »

Yes, Muslim hate preachers have the right to spread their message - and the Left should know this because they are the greatest cheerleaders for it.

I happen to believe that exposure is the best way to kill these ideas. In the 1920s, the KKK had millions of followers in the United States. Because the US has the First Amendment, the KKK were allowed to march wherever they wanted, whenever they wanted. So they paraded around the place in their stupid white sheets and their ridiculous pointy white hats and burning crosses (burning a symbol of your own religion? Seriously?), sprouting their psychotic nonsense and proving that empty vessels make the most noise. the people saw what these jackasses stood for, and decided they wanted no part of it. The KKK now has at most 8000 members in the US, partly because they were allowed to show themselves up.

Even if this does not work, allowing vermin the right of peaceful speech and assembly makes it clear to sane people that something is badly wrong, that our society is gravely ill. Like the "Womens" March in Washington DC that were led by Donna Hylton (an evil, psychotic murdress who raped and tortured a man to death over several weeks, who had done nothing to her), Linda Sarsour (a Sharia Law advocate) and Madonna (who talked about blowing up the White House just because her candidate lost a democratic election) or Sarah Silverman who called on the US military to overthrow the government. This allows sane people to look at these people, look at their ideology, and decide if this is something they're in favour of.

For Muslim extremists, it's much the same - Wahabbi's advocate killing LGBT people and that Christians and Jews are apes and pigs. Even if letting them speak doesn't result in the same dramatic collapse as the KKK, we should let them speak and encouraging the media to carry their remarks widely.

It never ceases to amaze me how, for example, American Jews, some LGBT people are so in favour of mass immigration, multicultural policies. This only occurs in my view because they are not being fully informed of the dangers. Letting Islamists speak and carrying their remarks widely in the mainstream media would correct that in short order.

Ah yes, because the Left are really secretly all ultra-Conservative Wahabbi Muslims.:rolleyes: