Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The all new best thread ever

• 20-01-2017 6:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 681 ✭✭✭

Reserved for non topic specific stories that you would like to share.

Inspired by Oxfordcolours

Re: banging mothers
    They have indeed. I'll keep that yarn for a better thread though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I saw a dead badger today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Mr. FoggPatches

I saw a dead badger today.

How do you know it was dead? He may have been hibernating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

May have been playing possum, the sneaky divil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

maudgonner wrote: »
    May have been playing possum, the sneaky divil.

Ok, the saga needs detail.

It was definitely an ex badger, it was no more, it had snuffed it. It was too flat to be resting or pining for the fjords.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,711 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

I bought new boots

Did I do it right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭RiderOnTheStorm

I went to the pet shop today. Didn't buy any fish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Earlier in work today I boiled the kettle, opened the press, took out a cup, sugar, made the tea, put the sugar back in the press and left the kitchen.

About 20 mins later one of my colleagues asked who put the f**kin kettle in the press.

I was the last one in there so had a bit of a perplexed worried giggle to myself and kept quiet !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭Fuzzytrooper

Got taken out when cycling by either a ginger cat or a fox.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

How much wood could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood? Compared to beavers, groundhogs/woodchucks are not adept at moving timber, although some will chew wood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

I like turtles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I suggested jack and the beanstalk he wanted goldilocks anything to get him to sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭sjb25

The best thread needs the greatest and best song in the world

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=_lK4cX5xGiQ

Or just a tribute

How come rural town have odd ball characters, such as the middle aged skinhead I saw, or a 1970s die hard still wearing the wranglers along with long hair and sideburns, you never seem to see those sort of characters in Dublin or at least I don't fair play in some ways the world has moved on but they have stayed the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

sjb25 wrote: »
    The best thread needs the greatest and best song in the world

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=_lK4cX5xGiQ

Or just a tribute

You should start a new thread. 'The Real Best Thread'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Elemonator

I took a satisfying big poo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭DanMurphy

I saw a Llama last summer.
    It was grazing in a field in County Clare!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Advbrd

A camel spat at me.

I met a nice south African last night thus disproving the spitting image song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭misstearheus

I have a Headache and I need to puke and somebody down the road is cutting down stuff with aplomb making my aforementionned Headache worse. Have a feeling he'll be at it all evening. Do I get a Prize?

What do ya call that yoke again that cuts down trees and wood and stuff? I can't think of the name of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Michael Healy Rae dialled a wrong number, got my voicemail, and left a lovely message about how he was calling "to chat about the housing issues I'd been having".
    Made my day :D

I have a Headache and I need to puke and somebody down the road is cutting down stuff with aplomb making my aforementionned Headache worse. Have a feeling he'll be at it all evening. Do I get a Prize?

What do ya call that yoke again that cuts down trees and wood and stuff? I can't think of the name of it.

Chainsaw?
    My neighbour hopped one off his leg the other day. Not pleasant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

You find any answers in the best thread ever

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Chainsaw or hatchet/axe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

For a moment there I wondered what an aplomb was. I'm tired and not the sharpest tool in the box today :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

s4uv3 wrote: »
    Michael Healy Rae dialled a wrong number, got my voicemail, and left a lovely message about how he was calling "to chat about the housing issues I'd been having".

Please elaborate or post a recording because this sounds absolutely hilarious

somefeen wrote: »
    Please elaborate or post a recording because this sounds absolutely hilarious

It was too serious to be a prank call, I genuinely think he just dialled the wrong number. Nothing scandalous in it, just "Hello, Michael Healy Rae here, I'm calling with regards your housing issues that we spoke about, I'll try your other number now. Speak to you soon"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

I went to my local last night for a few scoops but wasnt really in the mood of going.

I ended banging a 40 yr old aussie who was having her birthday bash.

I'm so glad I went for a few pints last night.

A neighbour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Chainsaw yeah that's the word I wanted. 73Cat my brain is not working a lot lately so I know what that's like but that gave me a right giggle.

There's a new boy on POF and he looks nice too but interestingly he has stated he doesn't want kids. Most usually just tend to say they do.

I'm going to start living on this Thread now amn't I. It could be a bad idea.

But AH has no Chat Thread. Threads usually start great and then turn into chat and are dis-continued.

I wonder should I put in a request for an AH Chat-Thread. It's about the only place that doesn't have a Chat Thread I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

An Owl hissed at me once. Didn't know they did that.

Were you wearing a short skirt and was it an Italian owl?
    Cos they love their hissing, d'italians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭DanMurphy

I don't know what a soft Brexit is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

DanMurphy wrote: »
    I don't know what a soft Brexit is...

Just take it out if the hot water 30 seconds earlier.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,272 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I met a nice south African last night thus disproving the spitting image song.
    Wasn't Breyten Breytenbach was it ?

goto 2:05

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

s4uv3 wrote: »

I escaped from Healy Rae territory a week ago and here he is again! :eek: