Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday

• 19-01-2017 8:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,018 ✭✭✭✭

Bookies must be running in fear from me because I've just backed Catchy Lass in the 7:30 with Ladbrokes and they've cut the price from 33/1 to a best price of 28/1. I don't think it will necessarily win, but it has an excellent record in placing at Dundalk and at a huge price I think there's a bit of value here. Even at 28/1, I think there is still decent value in the selection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Three others bar above I think are overpriced tomorrow. 18 00 King Christophe 25/1. 19 00 Burren View lady 16/1 and Your Pal Tal in the Lucky last at 20s.

2pt win first 2 plus 1 pt on Your pal. Small L15 with Roachdale House as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 awwalsh

Dundalk 7.30 Cocoa Beach showed a remarkable turn of pace 2 weeks ago to come from a different parish to win going away over C/D. Really impressive performance visually and I think she'll go in again. 5/1 looks fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,763 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Lucky 15 for the graveyard

Zanjabeel
    Equation of time
    Easy boy
    Rochdale house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,018 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

awwalsh wrote: »
    Dundalk 7.30 Cocoa Beach showed a remarkable turn of pace 2 weeks ago to come from a different parish to win going away over C/D. Really impressive performance visually and I think she'll go in again. 5/1 looks fair enough.
    People have a pop at Dundalk, but that is one hot race with a lot of decent horse. I like a few, but would find it hard to pick the winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

I see Mai O Higgins is in the 8.30 tomorrow, I think everyone on here had a tip for him before Christmas and he ended up being withdrawn so interesting to see if the money comes .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Bookies must be running in fear from me because I've just backed Catchy Lass in the 7:30 with Ladbrokes and they've cut the price from 33/1 to a best price of 28/1. I don't think it will necessarily win, but it has an excellent record in placing at Dundalk and at a huge price I think there's a bit of value here. Even at 28/1, I think there is still decent value in the selection.

Well holy jaysus this reads to me that Francie has had an ew bet. I may swoon folks. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭irish_major

Think Geraldine is a cert in the first in lingfield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭dickenson famous5

Castarnie ew 16/1 3-20 Chepstow

Think Geraldine is a cert in the first in lingfield

I backed Geraldine myself but had a bad feeling with Harley on board, not a fan of his, the horse jumped slow anyway but if Harley went for that run up the inside he must hate winning but it might of been the horse hanging in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

I backed Geraldine myself but had a bad feeling with Harley on board, not a fan of his, the horse jumped slow anyway but if Harley went for that run up the inside he must hate winning but it might of been the horse hanging in

Didnt see head on or anything but the horse did seem to hang into the rail and had to be switched all too late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,018 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

If you'd backed Robinsfirth there you'd be sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

I actually had a small ew on the Nicholls yoke, but didn't see the race. What happened Francie?

Didn't think he would of won but you never know.
    He unseated rider at the last as the eventual winter jumped slightly across him and put him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

I backed Your Pal Tal despite being risky. 365 went arseways got a nice bet on Multiviz in the second at 16s l night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,266 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Cosmic Symbol 14-1 6.00

Six Silver Lane 10-1 7.00

Wrap Star 9-1 5.00

Captain Cullen 16-1 7.30

EW Accumulator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Custom Cut

Mai O'Higgins 8.30 8/1. I know this one was "tipped" here a while back I have no inside knowledge I just loved its last run over 7 furlongs. Looked like it would win easily until the last 150 yards or so and only got home by half a length. Down to 6 furlongs should suit massively, poor draw but is trained by Tracey Collins who for my money is Ireland's best all weather trainer and obviously has the best jockey in Smullen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

5c Ew Goliath

Zanjabeel 9/4
    Consider 20/1
    Carragin Aonair 5/1
    keyhenkof 10/1
    Burden View Lady 20/1
    Roachdale House 6/1
    Alfredo Arcano 5/4
    Mai O higgins 8/1

Will do singles also

A Hugh Taylor horse wins at 4/1 and was 12/1 this morning :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,382 ✭✭✭naughto

A Hugh Taylor horse wins at 4/1 and was 12/1 this morning :o

If you throw enough sh1te at a wall.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

naughto wrote: »

Im guessing you're implying Taylor dosn't have a clue? Id say he is easily the best "tipster" out there. Well worth reading his column everyday if only for the fact his reasoning might educate you a bit more.

Is there a stewards enquiry at Dundalk
    I have the placepot up as long as the mouse doctor isn't thrown out

The Mouse Doctor 3rd according to the Sporting Life Fast Results. Says "Inquiry Result" beside it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭bit of a bogey

naughto wrote: »

Hugh Taylor is probably the best free tipster around! Another incredible year although not quite as good as 2009! :eek:

I more than often forget to check his blog but its always worth the read. Today he goes with ENMESHING, 3.10 Lingfield & PUSHKIN MUSEUM, 8.45 Newcastle.
    Hugh recorded a +281pts profit for 2016 with a return on investment of 1.44, his highest ROI ever.

2016 results ROI 1.44 +281pts
    2015 results ROI 1.34 +207pts
    2014 results ROI 1.32 +199.79pts
    2013 results ROI 1.32 +210pts
    2012 results ROI 1.31 +222.65pts
    2011 results ROI 1.28 +302.64 pts
    2010 results ROI 1.23 +324.79 pts
    2009 results ROI 1.26 +500.36 pts