Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

This Is Jobstown - TV3 9pm tonight

• 12-01-2017 3:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,046 ✭✭✭✭
    GDY151

New TV3 documentary, looks similar to "Darndale Edge of Town" that TV3 aired a couple years back, starts tonight.
    Episode 1: Paddy Holohan
    New series. How a rare blood condition meant mixed martial artist Paddy Holohan had to give up his career - only for a new opportunity to arise that he could not refuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭Tandey

Anyone watching? Scummers whinging that they can't get a free house.

Also questionable human complaining that her fellas mammy won't let them go at it in the house...puke tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

They make some sexy looking types in tallaght from what I've seen over the years!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Hard to watch people complaining about not being given a house. It was payday today for me and by the time I'd the mortgage sorted and all the bills accounted for there is enough for me to have a few pints with my buddy tomorrow night and I'm delighted. Every meal we eat in this house next week has been planned, the shopping list done so there is the bare minimum bought that isn't needed. My meagre savings have been raided for car repairs because I ain't claiming on my insurance as it would cost me even more. Fucck right off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

They really do know how to play up to the stereotypes on these shows don't they.

There everything people say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭enzo roco

Can no one see the bs that is behind all this???
    Its tv3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,046 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Running a bit behind but so far...
    Yer wan moaning about her massive shopping bill and she's smoking away at €11 odd a pack, money to burn.

Insurance disc upside down on the Lancer yer wan was driving, she must have been in Australia at some stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,454 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Does anyone work in Jobstown :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭stesaurus

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Does anyone work in Jobstown :p

They move away once they get a job

GDY151

Episode 2 tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Getting McGregor to shove his face in at every opportunity.

GDY151

Episode 3 tonight, was a bit of a dud last week.

GDY151

Fooking dirty bastid scummers smoking around a baby.

Wish I could afford to buy takeaway for 11 people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,825 ✭✭✭✭walshb

The 16 times suspended student moaning that schools refused her...😒

Christ almighty. That family doesn't look that poor, they got a nice computer, ipad, tv, takeaways, they all smoke. Not doing too bad.

GDY151

Outside the houses are kips, could they not spend €10 on a can of paint instead of a box of smokes? I know they are council houses but a little pride in your gaff none the less.

Fair play to that lad with a direction and a passion for his flying career. Beats the usual poor me, sure all I could do was drugs and drink and violence. It's not me it's circumstances bollix!

Fair play to that older bloke picking up the rubbish round the estate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Christ almighty. That family doesn't look that poor, they got a nice computer, ipad, tv, takeaways, they all smoke. Not doing too bad.

And we're told child poverty is on the up and they are going to school hungry and it's all the government's fault.

Always someone else's fault.

And we're told child poverty is on the up and they are going to school hungry and it's all the government's fault.

Always someone else's fault.

That's society today. Nobody wanting to take responsibility for their lives. Blame and moan..

'I was suspended 16 times in a year, had detention every week, never went to it, I was a right messer, but they still shouldn't be able to deny someone the right of going to school'

Sigh.

Oh and she's pregnant as well. Not going back to school now is she.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

walshb wrote: »
    That's society today. Nobody wanting to take responsibility for their lives. Blame and moan..

Yep.

Personal responsibility is gone. Just blame someone else, or the government and you're sorted.

GDY151

The general message any youngster would get out of this show would be have kids early and you will get a house easy, don't bother working like a fool, no need for €300k mortgages.

I don't see how letting them make terrible decisions like dropping out of school and getting pregnant at that age and living the same lives as they do is 'letting them find their own way' Sounds like bad parenting to me.

Finding their own way is the excuse used by uninterested parents. Sh1t happens attitude.