Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ZBox 3 for 1 deal

• Registered Users Posts: 43,796 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Tempted at about €7 a box... even if it contains a decent T-shirt.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Basq wrote: »
    Tempted at about €7 a box... even if it contains a decent T-shirt.

Or a box of boxes ?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,183 ✭✭✭deadl0ck

Haven't got my subscription box, but I just got my 2 mystery boxes and they sent the exact same one twice - so I got 2 from August.

Anybody else have the same issue ?

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭fitzer1982

deadl0ck wrote: »
    Haven't got my subscription box, but I just got my 2 mystery boxes and they sent the exact same one twice - so I got 2 from August.

Anybody else have the same issue ?

Yup 2 invasion boxes, gave one away

• Registered Users Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Code still appears on their site but isn't working for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 60,369 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

If you have issues with Zavvi never go through the customer service on the website which is terrible and usually bot replies always use Twitter or Facebook customer service pages.

tweet and #tag your issue to them publicly on twitter and make sure you are friends with them so they or you can DM them when they reply to the public #tag.

DM message them on Facebook also works.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,639 ✭✭✭✭mrcheez

and for those of us unaware what is typically inside a zbox?

EDIT: scratch that.. found this... as the guys says a lot: pretty cool :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,639 ✭✭✭✭mrcheez

Ah well "The discount code you entered is not an active offer. Discount Code expired on: 15 Jan 2017 23:55"

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

I got my 2 Free ones delivered and they sent me the same month for both boxes :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

I got two August boxes as well.

I got on to them and they said
    Unfortunately these boxes are picked out at random and there is no way of us knowing what is in each individual box.

Its printed on the boxes what month it is!
    They probably have loads of August boxes left.

They offered me €5 credit.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    I got two August boxes as well.

I got on to them and they said

Its printed on the boxes what month it is!
    They probably have loads of August boxes left.

They offered me €5 credit.

Yeah mine were both August. I have someone looking into it on their FB page now so I will see what they say to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭ciarraioch1

Same boat lads! Two August boxes aren't much use!

I got a free welcome box as an apology :

Thank you for placing order 85317656 with us.

We would firstly like to apologise for the error in sending two identical mystery boxes.

As an apology, we’d like to offer you a Welcome box free of charge as an alternative.

You can order this box via the below link and using the following code in the basket before proceeding to the checkout - XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

http://www.zavvi.com/zbox/welcome-zbox-2/11253907.html

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

If there is anything else that we can do, then please do not hesitate to get in touch and a member of our team will be happy to help.

Kind regards,
    Zavvi Customer Service Team

I got a free welcome box as an apology :

That would be nice if they offered it to me, im still waiting on a reply from them :)

BTW : I PM'd them on facebook and dealt with them that way - they sent the message above via email

Yeah I just got the email :D

Got the welcome box also.

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭fitzer1982

Yeah me to, fair play to them

• Registered Users Posts: 12,324 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

if its the welcome box I got before it has a cool metal Judge Dredd badge and stand

f51b6d3f488fa823696119ab89c89b20.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 60,369 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Just hope the welcome box isn't an August box :p

Got the welcome box. Only thing I might use is the mug. The rest of it is junk.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,324 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

whatcha get?

Kenjataimu wrote: »
    Got the welcome box. Only thing I might use is the mug. The rest of it is junk.

I got mine this morning too.
    Skerries wrote: »
    whatcha get?

Mine had a DragonBall Z mug
    Finger Moustaches
    Some Owl thing that goes into the headphone socket of your phone
    & some play doh type stuff haha

Skerries wrote: »
    whatcha get?
    jonnycivic wrote: »
    I got mine this morning too.

Mine had a DragonBall Z mug
    Finger Moustaches
    Some Owl thing that goes into the headphone socket of your phone
    & some play doh type stuff haha

I got the same & a pair of pink unisex socks.

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭ciarraioch1

I got my box too and got unnecessarily excited by the 'gamer' box. 
    It had a headphone socket owl yoke, one of their comic books, a 'Mosaikit cat'  and the same plush toy from Warcraft (now I've 3 of him). 
    Waste of the price of postage really, but I suppose I can't complain when I've effectively gotten four boxes for the price of one.

Wow - complete and utter crap - why did they even bother:

This
    This
    This
    This