Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday 26th November

• 26-11-2016 12:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭

I like Otago Trail e/w 3.30 Newcasle. He has been fairly consistent all through out his career and at 17/2 the Miss Venetia Williams horse should go close. Off a mark of 146 should improve. The ground will also suit being any bit soft. Its the time of year for Miss Venetia Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭dickenson famous5

My fancy apple jade 2-1 Newcastle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

My fancy apple jade 2-1 Newcastle
    Anyone have any idea
    why Cooper is going with De Bromheads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

tipptom wrote:
    Anyone have any idea why Cooper is going with De Bromheads?

I wouldn't be surprised if Elliot asked for Kennedy given he's his number 1 jockey. Would he have been annoyed with Cooper ride on Outlander? Kennedy is already ahead of Cooper anyway so doubt Giggy are complaining..

On the same jockey retainer theme....why is Barry Gerraghty riding In The Rough for Jonjo when JPs Full Shift is in the 1:50 race?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Went with these two today. Un temps pour tout in the Hennessy, liked his progress last season, especially his win in March. Will need to find a few pounds to beat native river 10/1 ew. The other one I like is paddplex in the last at Donny, sharks horse was punted overnight so must be well fancied 3's into 13/8 but there has been money for this one this morning and the trainer has a line of form through through one or two in the race that have already run. 8/1 ew.

GL today.

Top mares novice hurdle coming up at Newbury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭mick malones mauser

TheTorment wrote: »
    On the same jockey retainer theme....why is Barry Gerraghty riding In The Rough for Jonjo when JPs Full Shift is in the 1:50 race?

Its a J P horse running in Peter O'Sullevan colours.race is dedicated to O'Sullevan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Thistlecrack is one scary animal.

jimjamcos wrote: »
    I wouldn't be surprised if Elliot asked for Kennedy given he's his number 1 jockey. Would he have been annoyed with Cooper ride on Outlander? Kennedy is already ahead of Cooper anyway so doubt Giggy are complaining..
    If that is the case this race could be the straw that breaks the camels back on this contract with Gigginstown.

No first jockey is going to put up with that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Johner wrote: »
    Thistlecrack is one scary animal.

Ohh my, He looks like he never got out of 2nd gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

I liked the way he toyed with them. Absolute beast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

aidankkk wrote: »
    Ohh my, He looks like he never got out of 2nd gear.

3 seconds outside the course record and he only hacked around. Some engine on him.

Didn't see the race but these are the rp comments:
    "Made all, cruised clear on bit 3 out, galloped on strongly without ever coming off the bridle, very easily, impressive"

Johner wrote: »
    3 seconds outside the course record and he only hacked around. Some engine on him.

I think we are looking at a HORSE here . Loves a fence as well . Tizzard won't know what to think . Cue Card looks miles clear of the rest , but the bonus could be scuppered here .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Wins the gold cup by half the track barring a fall does Thistlecrack nothing in racing with an engine like him over that distance old yokes like Cue Card havent a prayer awful gold cup this year.

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Just seen Cooper column from the Sun.

Says he rode work on Apple Jade and she worked well but he feels 4 yos find it hard against older horses this time of the year.

Says he looked back at the Down Royal race 15 times and Petit Mouchoir is the one he takes out of it where he missed the last and David Mullins was very easy on him after that with him being only being two lengths behind the filly.
    "He looks a stronger horse this year and he scoped bad after finishing second at Punchestown."

Death duty tomorrow(navan) is one of the novices he was most looking forward to this season

Apples jade was to step up in trip & stay against her own sex after the WKD hurdle but turns up today favourite for the fighting fifth. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,895 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Coolugue 40-1 3.10

Won last time out , and typically consistent.
    With 4 places I like this EW

2PTS EW 40-1

Henri Parry Morgan 10-1 3.10

Unseated last time out when favourite, record this year is 2 wins, a 2nd place and unseated last time out. I think this is one that con go close.
    2nd to Native River two back.

2pts win 12-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Why did Walsh have Kitten Rock so far back there?? (no bet in the race)

By design, its a clear plot horse will come good with the application of cash at the festivals.

Henri Parry Morgan 10-1 3.10

Unseated last time out when favourite, record this year is 2 wins, a 2nd place and unseated last time out. I think this is one that con go close.
    2nd to Native River two back.

2pts win 12-1
    Peshis tip this morning

A great finish to the Fighting Fifth but not sure of the quality

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

Apples Jade very unfortunate. Fall took lengths out of her.

De Bromheads horse was going well when he fell,jumped badly throughout though.

Cooper needs sacking he'd fall off a rocking horse.

Ben Gadot wrote: »
    Apples Jade very unfortunate. Fall took lengths out of her.
    She was unlucky,came off the bridle very early but came back well,another stride for her head to go down.

She's no good without the Willie Druggins feed.

Surprised at how quickly it was called but I suppose that angle is deceiving at the the line. Had a feeling Irving won it in real time.

Johnson is an extreme horseman,could teach Cooper a few things about presenting a horse.

What a ride!!

Where is Tizzard buying his horse feed....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Motivator

Gamebred wrote: »
    She's no good without the Willie Druggins feed.

What an embarrassing comment. You must be bitter over losing your fiver

Brave from native river

Motivator wrote: »

Had no bet in the race, its clear how poor the horse is since the move to Elliots its no coincidence.

I think that was a tongue in cheek post to be fair, horse hardly disgraced herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,047 ✭✭✭Itziger

Had no bet in the race, its clear how poor the horse is since the move to Elliots its no coincidence.

What about all the other horses moved? Have they also gone backwards? Now, if they had, then you might have a point. Might.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Bristol de mai cannot win over 3 miles

I like Otago Trail e/w 3.30 Newcasle. He has been fairly consistent all through out his career and at 17/2 the Miss Venetia Williams horse should go close. Off a mark of 146 should improve. The ground will also suit being any bit soft. Its the time of year for Miss Venetia Williams
    Well done,nice one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭hudhastings

tipptom wrote: »
    Well done,nice one

Nice Im having a great day they dont come that often hope a few got on really impressive in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

J.P McManus is a gangster. Mr Mole backed off the boards and finished tailed off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Maybe the form of last year isn't what everyone thought it was??

Gringo180 wrote: »
    J.P McManus is a gangster. Mr Mole backed off the boards and finished tailed off.

I had a bit of a laugh . Grand Annual probably .

Hamelin 12-1 7.45

I like this one here. An easier group to contend with.

Should go close

2pts win 12-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

4 year olds last year were poor enough. Anyway Elliott's feed is every bit as 'energy educing' as Willie's.