Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanted - nice road stem, 90mm (31.8 diam)

• 21-11-2016 2:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,971 ✭✭✭

Stem is a bit long on my TCR (advanced pro, don'cha know:)). Getting to be a bit of a pain in the back.

Was going to order something up there on one of the usual websites but I thought I'd check in here briefly, see if anyone has a tasty bargain carbon one.

Current one is 110mm so I suppose I could try a 100 but I'm inclined to go the full 2 cm back and plump for a 90mm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,971 ✭✭✭fat bloke

Sorted. Yiz are alrigh' :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭Charlie69

I know you said you're sorted but I have the Alu Giant contact sl in 90mm if any good to you.

Charlie69 wrote: »
    I know you said you're sorted but I have the Alu Giant contact sl in 90mm if any good to you.

Ooh. That's interesting. Are you in Dublin? How much?

based in Kilkenny, 40 euro?

Ah, it's ok. If you were nearby I'd pop over to you for it. I need it for a club weekend away this weekend - it's two consecutive long spins. They're 65 euro new from the Giant store in Dublin but they wouldn't have one for this weekend either.

Cheers anyway.

No problem, this one also new in the box btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,652 ✭✭✭Trekker09

I might be heading up to Dublin from Kilkenny this week, can bring it up if you're willing to meet at red cow.

Should know for definite tomorrow.

Actually it might get me out of a hole alright. I'm finding it hard to find a stem that fits the Giant oversized steerer clamp.

I could certainly meet you at the red cow anytime from 2.45 on, though preferably not bang in the middle of rush hour! :)

Can you confirm that the stem you're selling is this one:

https://www.giant-bicycles.com/en-ie/gear/product/giant.contact.sl.stem/3766/62723/

fat bloke wrote: »
    Actually it might get me out of a hole alright. I'm finding it hard to find a stem that fits the Giant oversized steerer clamp.

I could certainly meet you at the red cow anytime from 2.45 on, though preferably not bang in the middle of rush hour! :)

Can you confirm that the stem you're selling is this one:

https://www.giant-bicycles.com/en-ie/gear/product/giant.contact.sl.stem/3766/62723/

Yep that's the one I have alright.

Right. I'm only realising now that I'm speaking to two different lads!

Charlie do you know Trekker? If he's coming up to Dublin can ye get the stem to me between the two of ye?

Right. I'm only realising now that I'm speaking to two different lads!

Charlie do you know Trekker? If he's coming up to Dublin can ye get the stem to me between the two of ye?

Not heading up till next week. Sorry about that!

I'll probably need an answer on this as soon as possible lads. I don't want to be left with no stem for Saturday. I'll be returning the wrong sized stem that I bought this evening and if they have a correct sized one I'll pick one up, unless I hear otherwise from the Kilkenny crew! :)

Trekker09 wrote: »
    Not heading up till next week. Sorry about that!

You just got in there before me! :)

No bother. Was worth a try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,373 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

If the OP is fit to get it to Carlow I'll drop it off for you no bother I'm in the office Thurs/Fri :)

iwillhtfu wrote: »
    If the OP is fit to get it to Carlow I'll drop it off for you no bother I'm in the office Thurs/Fri :)

:D Less complicated getting a boat over from Syria at this stage I reckon. :pac:

Is that the 'Mission Impossible' theme in the background!

iwillhtfu wrote: »

I can get it over to Carlow thursday evening if that suits?

Anytime at all suits me once OP is happy I'll drop it off no bother. :)

Challenge accepted ;)

Sorry lads, despite a couple of semi successful defibrillations, I'm calling time of death on this one! Sincere thanks to all of the courier offers, I should have started this thread last week instead of leaving it so close to this weekend. I've gone with the lbs option in the end.