Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When bloggers have bad attitudes

• 05-11-2016 11:22am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone else hear the blonde blogger with the one child admit to slagging off someone who she accuses of criticising her career and is now imitating it? She didn't name any names but she said "if you're gonna try and do it then at least do it better".. Thought her gloating and relishing was bit tacky to be honest. Have no clue who she was on about either but she admitted to being in a group chat with others having a right laugh about the person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Haven't caught up on snapchat the last few days, didn't see it? Might have been a tie for tat thing maybe? Not sure who you mean anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

True. I wonder is it because a girl/journalist who used to criticise them a lot in the past and call them out for their bs has recently signed up to liketoknowit and is currently following the blogger path herself..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

That could be it. I imagine it's dog eat dog in the blogging world.
    They all want to build their audience and then launch a never been seen before product. The amount of freebies they get!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

Is it any different than here. The same post was posted in another thread completely of topic and when there was no response another thread was started. Bitching about others is a popular sport everywhere, why would bloggers be an exception.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭Hopeful2016

meeeeh wrote: »
    Is it any different than here. The same post was posted in another thread completely of topic and when there was no response another thread was started. Bitching about others is a popular sport everywhere, why would bloggers be an exception.

Agreed that there a few posters on Boards who seem obsessed with giving out about these bloggers. It's a bit pathetic for grown adults to continue to follow them on social media and then go online to complain about them. Just unfollow them and get on with your life.

I don't know who this blogger is that's being referred to in the op but I suspect it's the one I unfollowed months ago. I found her increasingly annoying and her content, full of kiddy related things and crap she got sent for free, wasn't relevant or interesting to me.

meeeeh wrote: »

Eh it's not that there was no response, I was told it was off topic so I said grand I'll start a thread and make it a topic of itself. If you're so bothered by it why seek it out and then take the time to comment on it? You're one to talk about bitching when you literally have to make a smart comment every time someone has an issue with something a blogger does. If you think I'm sad then I don't know what that makes you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

I'm not going into tit for tat again but just to clarify I didn't state that I think you are sad in this thread nor do I remember doing it before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭SB_Part2

I didn't get what you got from those snaps Anna and actually had to listen to them again.

What I got from it was that someone was criticising her for being a blogger, then became a blogger but isn't a very good one. I didn't think she was gloating at all. If she had followed up by saying something like "and now i'm going to open something I've been sent for free" then yes it would have been gloating.

I'm not a fan of said blogger at all but I think you are reading into it a bit much. She obviously gets a huge amount of hate and it is a bit funny that someone was slagging her for doing it and then started doing it themselves.

SB_Part2 wrote: »
    I didn't get what you got from those snaps Anna and actually had to listen to them again.

What I got from it was that someone was criticising her for being a blogger, then became a blogger but isn't a very good one. I didn't think she was gloating at all. If she had followed up by saying something like "and now i'm going to open something I've been sent for free" then yes it would have been gloating.

I'm not a fan of said blogger at all but I think you are reading into it a bit much. She obviously gets a huge amount of hate and it is a bit funny that someone was slagging her for doing it and then started doing it themselves.

Fair enough. Must have misjudged her tone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Glad it got sorted.

This is the type of threads I don't want in this forum. It's just gossip and in no way constructive for anyone.
    Please do not start any more threads like this.