Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Planet Earth II - David Attenborough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭stantheman1979

Seriously good camera work in the first series of planet earth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,856 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

BBC shared this one on their Facebook yesterday, very funny! :D
    https://www.facebook.com/BBCOne/videos/1268712989815783/

I re-upped to YouTube for easier viewing here:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,572 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Seriously good camera work in the first series of planet earth!
    It's supposed to be even better in the new series.
    Bottles in the fridge ready for 8pm :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Balls forgot to sky+

I said wrote: »
    Balls forgot to sky+

You can remote record, not sure if you need to set it up first: https://www.sky.com/help/articles/record-to-your-sky-box-wherever-you-are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Planet Earth II?

THEY FOUND ANOTHER ONE!?!?! :eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Planet Earth II?

THEY FOUND ANOTHER ONE!?!?! :eek::eek::eek:

Which one are you living on?? :D

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Which one are you living on?? :D

Uranus :pac:

Backs away slowly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

MiskyBoyy wrote: »
    You can remote record, not sure if you need to set it up first: https://www.sky.com/help/articles/record-to-your-sky-box-wherever-you-are

Fcuk that ****e I'll watch the repeat

First episode starting soon (8pm) on BBC1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

Nothing like David Attenborough to put me into a deep sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

I don't think I've ever seen anything like the racer snakes vs the marine iguanas.

I hope daisy is not watching this.:D
    Whatever about rabbits.
    The snakes are going to get you.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

MrsTeal made me change the channel for the baby iguana races, she couldn't handle the unhappy endings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 781 ✭✭✭CINCLANTFLT

I don't think I've ever seen anything like the racer snakes vs the marine iguanas.

The stuff of nightmares!!!

Really weird alright. Almost like a computer game or CGI horror film.

Ahhh don't you just love it when dad comes home after a long days work and gets sick in your mouth.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,242 ✭✭✭amacca

it reminded me of those vampire films with a shower of vampires waiting to strike an unsuspecting victim

Ah no, the injured penguins :( I was grand until they showed the one with the broken leg struggling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Poor red crabs are fooked because once again humans are wrecking the planet :(

The one thing I come away with after Episode 1, is us humans have it feckin handy!

MiskyBoyy wrote: »
    The one thing I come away with after Episode 1, is us humans have it feckin handy!

It's all relative. Try telling that to a homeless person or someone living in a war zone or third world or with a serious medical condition.
    Anyway don't want to take away from the show.

It was a brilliant first show and I take my hat off to the camera people some great footage.

Must get a better camera.:pac: and a drone.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭PressRun

Unbelievable stuff. It was like a horror film. Fair play to the little man at the end!

I think Dara summed it up perfectly.

C3rEeo9l.png?1

Youngest son's friend said more or less the same.
    Super first episode. Unfortunately the time slot means youngest is late getting the bus back to Galway - ex the airport at 9.45 and it takes about 3 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,609 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Base price wrote: »
    Youngest son's friend said more or less the same.
    Super first episode. Unfortunately the time slot means youngest is late getting the bus back to Galway - ex the airport at 9.45 and it takes about 3 hours.

College? When I used to get the bus to limerick sun nites within 10 mins of getting on I'd be out, wake then going over the speed bumps outside Mary I.

Mooooo wrote: »
    College? When I used to get the bus to limerick sun nites within 10 mins of getting on I'd be out, wake then going over the speed bumps outside Mary I.
    Yes NUIG.
    He reckons he does be asleep before the bus goes through the port tunnel :D
    He is living off Bohermore so its only a 5 min walk from the GoBus depot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Just got around to watching it. Increable! If only you could go down to the cinema and watch it, it would work really well on the big screen!

Timmaay wrote: »
    Just got around to watching it. Increable! If only you could go down to the cinema and watch it, it would work really well on the big screen!

Sit closer to the TV :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Sit closer to the TV :P

Is that episode being repeated does anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

TITANIUM. wrote: »

I used the BBC i-player, have to download a vpn extension like "hola" or something similar for it to work.

TITANIUM. wrote: »

Think it's repeated Sunday around 4pm or something.