Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

There's a wan in work here clipping her nails.. Rank

• 03-11-2016 1:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭Jayo11780

....... The dirty pig.
    Bad enough that she's doing funk all but she turned around a while ago and all i could hear was the ding of the nail clippers and her rooting away at her hands clicking every few seconds.
    But wait for it, she gathered the clippings up on the table before wheeling over to one of the lads bins and dumped the clippings in yer man's bin..

Anyone else find that unacceptable?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭HensVassal

Take off your shoes and socks and clip your toenails and dump them in her bin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Completely unacceptable yet totally believable.
    I once worked with a woman who would clean the dirt from under her nails using the scissors we all shared for work. And she'd do it all over the work surfaces we also shared...
    Very little shocks me :)

s4uv3 wrote: »
    I once worked with a woman who would clean the dirt from under her nails using the scissors we all shared for work. And she'd do it all over the work surfaces we also shared...
    I'm physically wincing here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

I remember a girl I worked with...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭cruizer101

Maybe I'm in the minority but I don't really see the issue with cutting your nails in public, I rarely do it mind. Why do people consider it so filthy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

You shared a scissors?

Ive heard of cut-backs but that's ridiculous!

Boom Boom.

cruizer101 wrote: »
    Maybe I'm in the minority but I don't really see the issue with cutting your nails in public, I rarely do it mind. Why do people consider it so filthy?

Cos it is filthy. You're firing dead bits of your skin/nails around common areas where others work.

Your Face wrote: »
    You shared a scissors?

Ive heard of cut-backs but that's ridiculous!

Boom Boom.

Sad times. She held one handle, I held the other. For Christmas 2010 our bonus was another scissors so our sharing days were over. Best day ever :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Cos it is filthy. You're firing dead bits of your skin/nails around common areas where others work.

You're shedding skin constantly all the time and oils from your skin on everything you touch. Do you want a hazmat suit to get through life.:D
    Think about how many people use the same door handle, all your germs are mixing and matching constantly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 861 ✭✭✭MeatTwoVeg

s4uv3 wrote:

That's happening all the time anyway.

You're shedding skin constantly all the time and oils from your skin on everything you touch. Do you want a hazmat suit to get through life.:D

No thanks, I'm grand :)
    Not clipping your nails in public is just basic manners and hygiene ettiquette though, that's all I'm saying.

MeatTwoVeg wrote: »
    That's happening all the time anyway.

Stop picking scabs and flicking them at me ffs :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

Ever seen people stick a pen in their ear for a dig around? Someone at work does this but they left the pen on someones elses desk and they chew pen tops....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭Ted111

Hair or nails can be glorious when attached to the body but will become the vilest things in creation once severed off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

No thanks, I'm grand :)
    Not clipping your nails in public is just basic manners and hygiene ettiquette though, that's all I'm saying.
    Hygiene etiquette? Nails are dead on your fingers, they don't make good food for anything, so they're not particularly unhygienic.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

Jayo11780 wrote: »
    ....... The dirty pig.
    Bad enough that she's doing funk all but she turned around a while ago and all i could hear was the ding of the nail clippers and her rooting away at her hands clicking every few seconds.
    But wait for it, she gathered the clippings up on the table before wheeling over to one of the lads bins and dumped the clippings in yer man's bin..

Anyone else find that unacceptable?

I was on the bus once and the massive ham-beast in front of me swung her gigantic leg up onto the seat, took her clown shoe off and started filing away at her corns.

I legit nearly vomited.

(No, I didn't ask her to stop. Someone so lacking in self-awareness can not be reasoned with. Like a Terminator)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Sad times. She held one handle, I held the other. For Christmas 2010 our bonus was another scissors so our sharing days were over. Best day ever :)

I hope you got the new scissors and left her with the used one. :D

Ciaran_B wrote: »
    I was on the bus once and the massive ham-beast in front of me swung her gigantic leg up onto the seat, took her clown shoe off and started filing away at her corns.

I legit nearly vomited.
    You should have collected some to sprinkle over your spaghetti bolognese, it's what all the top restaurants do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

Oh Dear... First World problems.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Just get over it. They're only nails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

It's my desk in the office where I work 5 days a week for 8 hours.
    Ish.
    If doing my finger nails is the vilest thing you ever catch me doing there - call yourself lucky.

It's my desk in the office where I work 5 days a week for 8 hours.
    Ish.
    If doing my finger nails is the vilest thing you ever catch me doing there - call yourself lucky.

I think HR were very clear to you the last time CalamariFitti.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,499 ✭✭✭✭Alun

Dear god, there's some precious people on here today. It's just finger nails, get over it.

As an aside, I work with air-scenting search and rescue dogs which rely for their remarkable abilities on the dead, bacteria-laden dead skin particles, as well as cells from the respiratory and digestive tracts (i.e. bad breath and burps!), that every single one of us sheds, to the tune of approximately 40,000 every minute. Puts a few finger nails into perspective, doesn't it?

Alun wrote: »
    Dear god, there's some precious people on here today. It's just finger nails, get over it.

As an aside, I work with air-scenting search and rescue dogs which rely for their remarkable abilities on the dead, bacteria-laden dead skin particles, as well as cells from the respiratory and digestive tracts (i.e. bad breath and burps!), that every single one of us sheds, to the tune of approximately 40,000 every minute. Puts a few finger nails into perspective, doesn't it?

I think I read before than in some time period - might have been around ten years - every single cell in your body has been replaced with a new one. So you are from a certain view point a completely new person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭Autonomous Cowherd

Someone beside me ate sardines...in oil...straight from the can...with their fingers... licky licky the fingers and typing ...on the keyboard.... of a shared work space computer...did I mention, beside me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

s4uv3 wrote:
    Completely unacceptable yet totally believable. I once worked with a woman who would clean the dirt from under her nails using the scissors we all shared for work. And she'd do it all over the work surfaces we also shared... Very little shocks me

OMG. The dirt from under the rotten fingernails she scratched her arse with.

I think I'm going to be sick!

Ted111 wrote: »
    I think I read before than in some time period - might have been around ten years - every single cell in your body has been replaced with a new one. So you are from a certain view point a completely new person.
    Yup, every cell in your body has been replaced at around 7 years or so. So I'd be Scumlord V5. V3 would have been the best, the recent updates have added a lot of bloatware.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Paulzx

Ted111 wrote: »

Sort of a human version of Triggers brush

An earlier version of me, pre 2009, may have done some terrible things.
    I'm not responsible. I condemn outright pre me Ted111. Hopefully he's in hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

There's a guy in my office who keeps expanding and contracting his chest cavity, causing a load of air to be drawn inside his body and then expelled again. He's basically filling the room with moisture from his insides along with CO2 and god knows what else. Absolutely disgusting carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

Potatoeman wrote: »
    Ever seen people stick a pen in their ear for a dig around? Someone at work does this but they left the pen on someones elses desk and they chew pen tops....

That's It! I'm out of this f**king thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭fizzypish

Relax. Shur give her a hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

I legit nearly vomited.

(No, I didn't ask her to stop. Someone so lacking in self-awareness can not be reasoned with. Like a Terminator)

Feck sake, I was enjoying a nice muffin and then I read this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭Estrellita

I legit nearly vomited.

Emotional roller coaster post.. wincing in disgust yet crying laughing at the same time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭circadian

Anyone that has worked in I.T support will have seen some horrendous keyboards.