Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**Stolen** Integra track car

• 22-10-2016 7:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭

Not mine, but stolen from a locked shed in a locked yard in North Kildare last night. May be recognised by those who do Mondello days... Blasterds came with a trailer and searched 4 sheds making off with this. Plenty of quality parts on it that may come up for sale soon.. keep an eye out. Thanks.

399815.jpg

399816.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Bloody scum. :mad::mad::mad: Donedeal might be a good place to keep an eye out for the parts they'll inevitably strip from it to flog. Hope they die screaming.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 rhino1

Hopefully it will turn up in one piece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,907 ✭✭✭✭CJhaughey

If you are towing anything like this or bikes on a trailer, keep a close eye on who is following you. Best to stop every now and then or take some side turns to check that you aren't being followed.
    Sounds mad but I have heard of this before with scum hanging around events and following people home or to their storage place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

CJhaughey wrote: »
    If you are towing anything like this or bikes on a trailer, keep a close eye on who is following you. Best to stop every now and then or take some side turns to check that you aren't being followed.
    Sounds mad but I have heard of this before with scum hanging around events and following people home or to their storage place.

I hear that, if I'm in my 'desirable' car I won't pull into my driveway at night if someone is behind me, I go do a u-turn further up the road and come back. I've already had a car taken, in the same area as the above track car, and probably by the same lads.

Has there been any more info on the teg?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

A detour and an extra lap or two of a roundabout is a no harm if you have a suspicion. Worth it even for potential "aggrieved by legitimate overtaking" headaballs that speed up and zoom after you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭ianobrien

I do the same when I'm in a run with the Escort (if it's taken, it'll probably stripped in a day and the shell used as a rally car). I always keep an eye on what's behind me. There was one time alright where a car kept following me, even after I stopped for fuel, went "around the block" (kept turning right). He eventually buggered off when I turned into the Garda Station carpark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭TrailerBob

Cheensbo wrote: »
    I hear that, if I'm in my 'desirable' car I won't pull into my driveway at night if someone is behind me, I go do a u-turn further up the road and come back. I've already had a car taken, in the same area as the above track car, and probably by the same lads.

Has there been any more info on the teg?

No word as yet. It's sickening for all concerned. I have machinery & trailers stored beside the shed it was taken from, my shed was searched too.. feckers know exactly what's there now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

I thought this was unlikely too but one day i was out for a drive with brother in my heavily modified Focus ST and there were these 2 lad sin a van following me around, brother spotted it first as we went out of the way to find the best roads. Eventually pulled into a petrol station and sat in car for 15 minutes before they realized they were spotted and fecked off.

Very strange