Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man on LSD saves dog from imaginary house fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

An unsung hero

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

He's ordiNARYYYYY!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

He probably saved a few pink elephants too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Well, at least he didn't break into a burning house to save an imaginary dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Mixed it with cough medicine, there's the problem. That cough medicine is known to make people do crazy things while their high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,540 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Well, at least he didn't break into a burning house to save an imaginary dog.

:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

ScumLord wrote: »
    Mixed it with cough medicine, there's the problem. That cough medicine is known to make people do crazy things while their high.

That Eucalyptus is lethal:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭earlytobed

Venos he's a hero, so ve do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

a real human BEAN.

like Mr Bean.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Fair play to him for trying.
    Last time I did acid I could not rescue myself from nearly drowning in the bath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

That Calpol 6+ is a nightmare.

a true hero!

Just for kicks though - if a person breaks into a burning building to save someone - under the impression they are likely to be badly injured or even permanently maimed - is he any less of a hero really than someone who _thinks_ they are breaking into a burning building to save someone - under the impression they are likely to be badly injured or even permanently maimed.

Is heroism measured on the intent or the result in other words :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Just for kicks though - if a person breaks into a burning building to save someone - under the impression they are likely to be badly injured or even permanently maimed - is he any less of a hero really than someone who _thinks_ they are breaking into a burning building to save someone - under the impression they are likely to be badly injured or even permanently maimed.

Is heroism measured on the intent or the result in other words :)
    Not quite the same. Tripping is a bit of a dream like state at that level. We are all heroes in our dreams, it doesn't mean we'd actually run into a burning building in the real world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Kinda reminds me of when Steven Segal was on that old Channel 4 show with Alan Carr (and the guy who looked like he was a Bee Gee) and he said that he was asleep one night and his dog came in and barked "Get out, the house is on fire" at him... it was and so he saved his life.

True story, apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

I love the text under the photo
    Michael Orchard and a file photo of a dog that was not involved in the incident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

inforfun wrote: »

Couldn't get a photo of the real dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,512 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

inforfun wrote: »

They missed an opportunity there. I would have ran with a picture of Scooby Doo for the craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Trooper Cepiel added that the suspect was “not a cat burglar” and peacefully handed over the dog to officers.

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

ScumLord wrote: »

Purple drank they call it,it does make people crazy.They also enjoy sherm sticks too,a cigarette dipped in a mixture of pcp,cough medicine and formaldehyde... Americans eh?Mad bunch of lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

I once dipped a cigarettes filter into a bottle of amyl nitrate, and took a drag :)

That's about as near to death as I ever want to be again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭HellSquirrel

I'm really not sure how I'd react if I was the person whose house it was. I mean...thanks for trying? It's appreciated that my dog didn't burn to death, even if ..er..the house wasn't on fire.

Albeit I'd still be annoyed at the damage caused by his breaking in.