Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is there a Kim Kardashian robbery thread on boards?

• 09-10-2016 4:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,671 ✭✭✭

I was away on holidays and have just gotten back. I read a couple of articles while I was away about the despicable reaction that people (men it would seem) had to the robbery and thought after hours would be the type of place I could read those comments. I'm slightly dubious as to whether the general reaction was that disgraceful, but maybe it was.

But I can't find the thread here or on the celeb forum. Anyone have a link to it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,435 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

No idea but I would be so proud of boards and its user base if there wasn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Insurance scam. End of story.

No-one cares about her anyway except her husband and family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Maybe noone cared enough to be bothered starting one??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Think there was but that was robbed to...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

pablo128 wrote: »

And a the social media worshipping idiotic chunk of the human race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

She's a dope no doubt but that was an awful thing to happen anyone, and just because it happened her doesn't mean it's funny or deserved. Nobody should be tied up, with a gun to their head and then laughed at by the whole world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Insurance job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭9or10

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww shucks - there is now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Request a thread lock citing a danger to mental health in this discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭Ted111

blue note wrote: »

the despicable reaction that people (men it would seem) had .........

But I can't find the thread

I think you owe men an apology bluenote.

Go on apologise....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,628 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Somebody stole Kim Kardashian?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Old news. Move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Vaguely heard she was robbed, no-one started a thread on AH about it anyway.

Er..until now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,660 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

What kind of wealth have these two,tens or hundreds of millions?

She is a gobshíte. There she was parading her hideously expensive ring on social media before the robbery. No sense at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

kneemos wrote: »
    What kind of wealth have these two,tens or hundreds of millions?

Combined they are worth approx. $300 million.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

She is a gobshíte. There she was parading her hideously expensive ring on social media before the robbery. No sense at all.

Hey, i happen to really enjoy her hideously expensive ring so lay off!

For all you people who are tripping over yourselves to fawn over Kar Kimdashian, has it ever occurred to you that your fave celeb wouldn't give a hot shiny sh1te if the shoe was on the other foot and it was you who was robbed.
    Do you think she'd be on Bookface or Twitts'r-us commiserating with Linda Dolan from Ballyfermot if she had her purse whipped in the '79 Inn with her kids Christmas present money? Would she fcuk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

It's in the Kim khardashian robbery forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

What did she steal?

For all you people who are tripping over yourselves to fawn over Kar Kimdashian, has it ever occurred to you that your fave celeb wouldn't give a hot shiny sh1te if the shoe was on the other foot and it was you who was robbed.
    Do you think she'd be on Bookface or Twitts'r-us commiserating with Linda Dolan from Ballyfermot if she had her purse whipped in the '79 Inn with her kids Christmas present money? Would she fcuk.

I see from your post history that you are a MotoGP fan.

You do realise that none of those guys give a **** about you? Why do you care about how good they are at racing motorbikes?

See how this works?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

#justiceforlinda

I don't see anyone fawning over her, she's a complete and utter simpleton. But she's also a person, capable of feelings such as fear. She has two children, and she is absolutely defenceless against armed raiders. I'd empathise as much as I would if that was some old granny held at gunpoint in the AIB on a Friday evening. It's a horrible thing to happen and I wouldn't wish it on anybody.

lawlolawl wrote: »

You do realise that none of those guys give a **** about you? Why do you care about how good they are at racing motorbikes?

See how this works?

If they had a jewel encrusted 3 million pound motorbike going around showing it off, and then left it unsecured and someone robbed it, I would call them a fcuking idiot with too much money.

And another point. I enjoy watching motogp racing, watching skilled riders at the top of their game racing side by side at up to 220mph.
    What skills or attributes does Kim have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,628 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

See how this works?

Whats that got to do with anything? KK is famous for being famous...a totally empty vessel who's every move is calculated to get her face and arse in as many glossy mags as possible to generate more $$$. MotoGP riders have skill, talent and literally put their lives on the line for a sport... while KK gets naked, slathers some butter on her gigantic arse and posts the pictures all over the internet.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

If they had a jewel encrusted 3 million pound motorbike going around showing it off, and then left it unsecured and someone robbed it, I would call them a fcuking idiot with too much money.

And another point. I enjoy watching motogp racing, watching skilled riders at the top of their game racing side by side at up to 220mph.

She got attributes

Unsecured? Are you for real? She had it in her private apartment. She didn't leave it out on the street.

Yeah and a few lads sailed in and took her stuff. Like literally walked in, didn't have to break any locks or kick doors down or anything. ****ing hell, my front door is locked as we speak and I don't have a pot to piss in.

They had to handcuff and tie up an adult male, but don't let that get in the way of anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Is your man not in loads of debt.... ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Samaris wrote: »
    Vaguely heard she was robbed, no-one started a thread on AH about it anyway.

Er..until now.

Not quite. This is the thread about having no thread, and not for the incident itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,083 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

No such thing as bad publicity when your claim to fame is a sex tape an an arse you could rest a pint on.

Being able to be famous for having no real skills other than good looks and a massive arse.

She's probably worth more than any MotoGP guy could ever hope to be and she's more famous than all of them put together. I'm not even ****ting on them, i rode bikes as my main mode of transport for years and what they do is amazing.

What she does is even more amazing because she isn't really doing anything and yet it has made her outlandishly successful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭ThinkProgress

If an alien species comes to our planet looking for our leader, we are gonna have a big job on our hands convincing them why kim kardashian is not the queen of the human race... I'm sure even they've heard about her big butt at this stage! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

She's probably worth more than any MotoGP guy could ever hope to be and she's more famous than all of them put together.

I looked it up out of interest. Forbes have her at 40m, Valentino Rossi 135m...

Being able to be famous for having no real skills other than good looks and a massive arse.

What she does is even more amazing because she isn't really doing anything and yet it has made her outlandishly successful.

You see, that's what I don't get. How could you possibly find her amazing?
    I'm not joking, I could have went into town last night and just stood on the street and found a far nicer looking girl than her in less than half an hour.

Yes, she is alright looking, but I don't get why she is referred to as 'amazing' or anything like it.

She looks like from the abdomen up she was surgically attached to
    another (fat) woman.

Ted111 wrote: »
    She looks like from the abdomen up she was surgically attached to
    another (fat) woman.

Throw us up a full length of you there ted

You see, that's what I don't get. How could you possibly find her amazing?
    I'm not joking, I could have went into town last night and just stood on the street and found a far nicer looking girl than her in less than half an hour.

Yes, she is alright looking, but I don't get why she is referred to as 'amazing' or anything like it.

Is your missus reading this or something?

"Yeah, grand, she's only minging really. Not attracted to her in the least."

Is your missus reading this or something?

"Yeah, grand, she's only minging really. Not attracted to her in the least."

Not at all. She's obviously very good looking. And I don't agree with one of the posters above making disparaging comments about her appearance. That's not nice.

I would have a lot more admiration for her husband even if I'm not into that kind of music. He at least has achieved something to deserve to be famous.

Throw us up a full length of you there ted

I can throw a full lenght up you Lexie if that's any good ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 506 ✭✭✭Hotei

Ah here, that's no way to talk of Kanye!

Ted111 wrote: »
    I can throw a full lenght up you Lexie if that's any good ?

Well that's not a creepy thing to say to a stranger at all!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

She's a dope no doubt but that was an awful thing to happen anyone, and just because it happened her doesn't mean it's funny or deserved. Nobody should be tied up, with a gun to their head and then laughed at by the whole world.

Why not? I found it funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Kanye will do a song about it, that robbery made that bitch famous...

Jesus. wrote: »
    Why not? I found it funny.
    Lord save us! After she having the young one baptised in Jerusalem and everything.