Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Moderators have been unleashed.

• 09-09-2016 12:35am
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭

The eagle-eyed will have already noticed the new citations awarded to blue5000 and Genghis Cant. Having served their apprenticeships we think they're ready to be released.
    I would like to congratulate them on being chosen and thank them for accepting the offer.
    They are well-known members of this community and should take moderating in their stride.
    We'll done lads.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Congratulations lads and good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Best of luck lads!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭Bellview

Good luck guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭TheBody

Best of luck!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Good stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Good choices. Congrats guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Congrats guys!

Now who wants to start an IFA thread :D

MOD NOTE, restrain myself Oh Lord

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,891 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Good luck lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,219 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Good luck lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,721 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Nice One. Suppose someone has to keep manners on us :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

ganmo wrote: »
    Congrats guys!

Now who wants to start an IFA thread :D
    1aao6q.jpg

1aao6q

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Thanks for the good wishes.
    We had decided, blue and I, to work on a good cop bad cop basis.
    We can't decide who's the baddest so good cop good it is :-)

Thanks for the good wishes.
    We had decided, blue and I, to work on a good cop bad cop basis.
    We can't decide who's the baddest so good cop good it is :-)

Oh I'd say you can't wait for the bad cop part , Blue would be too nice for that !

Bullocks wrote: »
    Oh I'd say you can't wait for the bad cop part , Blue would be too nice for that !

Will have to think of something to keep them busy. Think ifa has been done to death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

hyperbole-and-a-half-thank-you-sorry-sad-cry-frenchyincali.png?9bb1c3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

whelan2 wrote: »
    Will have to think of something to keep them busy. Think ifa has been done to death.

Start giving about townies? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,448 ✭✭✭Charliebull

the place is gone to fcuk

genghis a moderator, there is more control on a wet dream than that man;)

good luck lads

Must be bad when the Lord of wet dreams himself is back posting. Welcome back. :-)

you should call yerself sticky pjs

whats the punishment for abusing a mod anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,830 ✭✭✭✭Taltos

A paddlin....

Oh wait..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Today's not the day to mention "Topless Cubicles" anyway ......

Charlie wouldn't know what a dry dream is at this stage !

I don't know why they don't give a bigger SFP to suckler farmers in the west that deserve it more !

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,756 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Thanks everyone for the good wishes, they found something to replace 1 good woman, 2 men. I hope we can do as good a job between the 2 of us. There'll always be an IFA type thread or something similar, it keeps it interesting in here:pac:
    I just want to say thanks Kovu and all the other mods who went before her for all the work you put in behind the screens scenes.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Things are going to get a bit smelly in the moderators forum
    It's going to be hard to know which to change first...
    The young lads diapers, or the old ones....

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

And no woman around......

Adam Grant

greysides wrote: »
    What is Blue5000 not a woman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

What is Blue5000 not a woman?

Nothing a shave wouldn't cure.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Nothing a shave wouldn't cure.....

And a gelding :P

ah me old squeezed friend, how you keeping

And a gelding :P

lady haywire, nice to meet you,

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

good luck lads

O_o

What sort of stuff do ye be getting up to on this forum??? I thought it was about livestock, and crops, and forests, and...and... tractors? Instead of the usual coke and hookers, should we be supplying lotion and Kleenex? :pac:

Anyhoo, best of luck blue5000 and Genghis Cant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,459 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Best of luck lads :)

greysides wrote: »

I'm in awe at the volume of work the last woman has put into this forum. I can't see 2 men getting near as much done. We can but try. Maybe another Lady could be somehow or some way or some day harnessed.

Harnessing ladies.....?

Okay, say no more....

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

I heard Reggie is still crying after been overlooked for the position

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,546 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I heard Reggie is still crying after been overlooked for the position

Oh you cheeky bastard. You'll pay for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

Toots wrote: »

good luck lads

O_o

What sort of stuff do ye be getting up to on this forum??? I thought it was about livestock, and crops, and forests, and...and... tractors? Instead of the usual coke and hookers, should we be supplying lotion and Kleenex? :pac:

Anyhoo, best of luck blue5000 and Genghis Cant!

Well we were looking at bovine balls last week and we're going harnessing ladies on this thread but no coke or hookers you can get that anywhere.