Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Salary Expectations in Finance?

Options
  • 18-08-2016 11:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4

I'm relatively new to the country (only been here for about a year, came from North America), and am contemplating on whether I should stay here or move back home. Salary is a huge consideration and after some research, I'm getting all mixed results.

I work as a specific type of financial analyst in a telecommunications company, and graduated from university in 2015. My degree is not relevant to finance and I do not have a qualification, though I have started with ACCA. My salary is 35K, which is 8K less than what was advertised, on the basis that I only had 3 years of Accounts Payable experience.

Would this be is a good starting salary in Dublin? It is only 2K more than when I worked in Accounts also in Dublin, which worries me slightly. Any advice appreciated!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭cocker5

I'm relatively new to the country (only been here for about a year, came from North America), and am contemplating on whether I should stay here or move back home. Salary is a huge consideration and after some research, I'm getting all mixed results.

I work as a specific type of financial analyst in a telecommunications company, and graduated from university in 2015. My degree is not relevant to finance and I do not have a qualification, though I have started with ACCA. My salary is 35K, which is 8K less than what was advertised, on the basis that I only had 3 years of Accounts Payable experience.