Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The lowest form of scum

• 18-08-2016 8:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭

A grave was dug up as a warning in tallaght. The grave is the burial place of missing man William Maughan's brother. It is believed William and his girl friend Anna were murdered because they had information about a gangland murder. we have armed garda deployed as security guards for gangland members houses, yet no Gardai to be seen for innocent people. This is the lowest of the low scumbaggery.

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/familys-grief-after-grave-of-michael-30-who-died-from-meningitis-dug-up-as-intimidation-34977053.html

MEMBERS of a ruthless gang are the prime suspects after the grave of the brother of a man they are believed to have murdered was dug up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Hate to tell you this person was no innocent person.
    What happened was shocking straight out of love /hate .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Gatling wrote: »

Innocent or not.......nobody gains from this...

Why like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Smondie

Gatling wrote: »

Desecrating the grave of a dead man, his family don't deserve that.

Why was the location of the phone not traced? Anna made a phone call pleading for help.

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/news/missing-couple-made-desperate-call-for-help-31268672.html

Gardaí are understood to have received reliable intelligence that the couple were murdered by up to five members of a drug gang. The gang leader is a settled Traveller and prime suspect for another murder.

A source close to the gang has claimed that the leader's elderly mother helped to restrain Anna Varslavane while her son and his cronies attacked William.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Evil begets evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

How evil. These people are beyond redemption.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

You'd think that even in their world this would be a no no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,611 ✭✭✭Augme

Smondie wrote: »
    A grave was dug up as a warning in tallaght. The grave is the burial place of missing man William Maughan's brother. It is believed William and his girl friend Anna were murdered because they had information about a gangland murder. we have armed garda deployed as security guards for gangland members houses, yet no Gardai to be seen for innocent people. This is the lowest of the low scumbaggery.

Yea instead let's deploy them at innocent people's graves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

You'd want to be some weirdo to go into a grave yard to dig up a grave. But I suppose it happens more than you'd think, for jewls etc...

You'd think that even in their world this would be a no no.

It seems to be a thing

Shared grave of dead 16-year-old brothers is dug up and their SKULLS stolen as 'part of an ongoing feud between travelling families'

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3330250/Police-close-section-cemetery-grave-disturbed-headstone-damaged.html

Augme wrote: »
    Yea instead let's deploy them at innocent people's graves.

Or you know, thier time might be better spent investigating crimes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Is it their culture?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

I wouldn't know about the lowest form of scum, but one scummy thing that happened my family recently.

Some arsehole robbed an expensive enough statue of St. Martin off my Grandad's grave during the week.

The Grandad is gone only 8 months. I was skeptical about his burial site when I found out it was going to be this place because it's not far from a halting site and a somewhat rough neighbourhood nearby, and I did hear in the past of kids going skanger drinking in this graveyard on the weekends and graves have been vandalized by these f**kers.

Grandad wanted to be buried near us and in the town (thought he'd have preferred to be buried in his home village about 10 miles away) so we buried him here in the town according to his wishes, I wasn't too happy about it going by what I know that goes on in that graveyard even though it's good having him close by as two of my other grandparents are buried far away and I don't go out to see their graves at all.

When I heard of graves been vandalized a while back I thought it to be a low form of scum and anyone who steals stuff of a grave is scum also.

Think I'd rather be cremated that way my family don't have to get pissed off if some bellend robs something off my grave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭screamer

It is very very low to desecrate a grave but being honest the person is dead. It's far worse to see things like oaps being beaten up and robbed in their own homes. Those are the lowest of the low imho as they take a lot more than whatever they steal and it can't be gotten back.
    We had a family grave destroyed recently everything robbed off it and the person was only dead a few weeks so very heartbreaking for us and it seems it's a regular occurrence unfortunately.