Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is the last thing you climbed? .When did you climb it?. Why did you climb it?

• 19-06-2016 4:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭

I climbed onto the roof of a trailer.

I climbed it yesterday.

I was retrieving a bag of garlic that was thrown there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,734 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Not including stairs, it was Tountinna Hill near Killaloe.

Stunning views from the top*.

*not my image but you get the idea.

Two weekends ago - to have lunch at the top with my kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭failinis

Been a long time since I climbed a hill but was up Slemish maybe 3yrs ago?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

Your mother. But no srsly Bray Head over the bank holiday weekend as the views are nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

I climbed the stairs about 5 minutes ago because I was too lazy to wash a spoon and had one in my room.

Climbed onto the roof last week so I could pan out and watch the stars. It was nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

I climbed up one of them big climbing net things in the park in Malahide castle. Then I realised it was too high and climbed down again :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,921 ✭✭✭buried

Couch.

Now.

Dying.

Make America Get Out of Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

buried wrote: »
    Couch.

Now.

Dying.

So you're no longer buried alive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Into bed this morning after a night shift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Up onto a roof to change an LNB on a Sky satellite dish.

The highest mountain I was on the top of was an Alp in Austria near Dornbirn, a cable car gets you most of the way there though so I can't claim I climbed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

A walk in Tramore, climbed a hill thing. My ass hurt for about 5 days.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

A larger one of these. 20 foot to the top, maybe.

Saturday two weeks ago.

I brought a friend's kids to the park and I couldn't just stand there and let them have all the fun :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,921 ✭✭✭buried

So you're no longer buried alive?

Nope just no longer in the pub.

Make America Get Out of Here

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,425 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

The other day I climbed up on top of cabinets at work to get a container that was perched up there. Got shouted at by my manager for not using the ladder that we don't have :confused:

Or Killiney hill the other week. Whichever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

The corporate ladder, but bumped my head on the glass ceiling. Now I just stay here clinging on and looking up people's trousers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Average thing to climb: The stairs in me granny's gaff to get to the toilet.
    Actual intensive climb: A very steep rock formation in the Powerscourt Garden several years ago. Took me ten minutes and whilst I'm far from being the fittest person in Ireland, the climb was both challenging and stimulating. Got rewarded with the lovely sight of a rock pool formed by a waterfall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭Shint0

I climbed up to do the Highline 179 in Austria last week. Defintely not a cure for the vertigo-challenged.
    The week before I climbed up to do the Flying Fox up on Jungfrau.The Highline 179 was the bigger thrill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Croagh Patrick, was hung over and needed to clear my head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

My stairs at 3.30 am after been out dancing and walked home, got up three steps was cursing myself for being a lazy lump, etc Till I copped I was on walking stick until few months ago.

And I was dancing to some seriously hopping music for a dew hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Into bed this morning after a night shift.

Congrats on getting the shift. Sounds like a good weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

I climbed onto the roof of a trailer.

I climbed it yesterday.

I was retrieving a bag of garlic that was thrown there.

How am I the first to ask how does a bag of garlic get thrown on top of a trailer!?

I climbed on top of a nice fine lady I met in the pub last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

How am I the first to ask how does a bag of garlic get thrown on top of a trailer!?

I climbed on top of a nice fine lady I met in the pub last night

Neice decided it would be fun to throw shopping through a first floor window.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

A walk in Tramore, climbed a hill thing. My ass hurt for about 5 days.
    What did you do on top of the hill that made your ass hurt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭CFlat

Anything of any significance, Croagh Patrick-1982, I was in the FCA and we didn't have a choice, scared the sh1t out of me. I wouldn't mind, we had to wear our uniforms.

Of insignificance, I climbed into a trailer yesterday to hoof out some grass.

What an odd thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭CFlat

He probably didn't walk at all and made the poor ass carry him the whole way up, that's why his ass was hurting.

Poor ass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

A ladder to check the LNB cable connections about a week ago. Annoyingly the loss of signal was due to the BBC uplink getting a blast of 500,000 volts from a lightening strike, so I went to all that trouble for nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

A chair so that I could rearrange some books on top of my wardrobe.

I know how to live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 Marlie

Croagh Patrick on a clear day about a year ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭Daisy78

Hallgrimskirkja cathedral in Reykjavik.

Last month.

Cause it was there. And for the view of the city.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

fatknacker wrote: »
    The corporate ladder, but bumped my head on the glass ceiling. Now I just stay here clinging on and looking up people's trousers.

Damn you glass ceiling!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

This stepladder

Ran up Carrauntoohil a couple of weeks ago, the annual IMRA race.

Last proper climb was Carrauntoohil, but up Howling Ridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 oji

Wife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I climbed up on the weighing scales

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

oji wrote: »
    Wife

When and most importantly....

why? :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Getting the attic converted recently and I climbed up a ladder into it before they installed the stairs.

Before that it was the Little Sugar Loaf at Hell & Back in January. Also had to climb many an obstacle at that. It was for fun apparently.

I also have climbed those yokes that Peregrine tackled recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,380 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

Snowdonia.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭HensVassal

Someone obviously climbed onto her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

fatknacker wrote: »

The property ladder is fun, lot of people shouting at you that rent is dead money and not knowing what a tracker mortgage is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Cnoc na Ré, a couple of months ago, to say howya to Queen Meabh.