Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lightheartedness

• 05-06-2016 11:40am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭LightsStillOn

After Hours is knocking it out of the park with the lighthearted Sunday threads today isn't it? Gender neutral clothes, gangland murder, Muslims, council houses, the EU, RIP threads, instability.

Didn't this place used to be silly? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,014 ✭✭✭Allinall

After Hours is knocking it out of the park with the lighthearted Sunday threads today isn't it? Gender neutral clothes, gangland murder, Muslims, council houses, the EU, RIP threads, instability.

I'm indubitably discombobulated myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

You could always start one up yourself :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Penis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Hard to make head or tail of it just lately.

McGruber wrote: »
    Penis

China

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

Willy.

*giggles*

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,425 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

My cat's breath smells like catfood

Lucyfur wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

KERSPLAT! wrote: »

That proper made me giggle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I had an idea for a funny thread but a gender neutral Muslim dole scrounger stole it.

They didn't.

A gender neutral Muslim lesbian feminist single parent making £120k a year on benefits did.

Some people are so entitled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

Lucyfur wrote: »
    That proper made me giggle!

That's was an old Dolly Parton trick we used do on a calculator ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Now I'm on a mission to dig out a Calculator!! Thanks lads!! That's the next 3 hours sorted anyway, no idea if have a Calculator anywhere in this house!

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Or 14 for shorthand.

Also, demerera! What's that all about?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Is it cheating to use a scientific calculator?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 430 ✭✭scream

There's a Trivial things that make you happy thread and Sunshine and Lollipops.

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Peregrine wrote: »
    Is it cheating to use a scientific calculator?
    Only if you're caught! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Three men standing around watching a cow give birth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

I think we should riot. You go first I'm right behind you.

I got a 20 euro icecream maker in Lidl today

bluewolf wrote: »
    Have you tried it out yet?

I haven't, I'll pick up the ingredients tomorrow. it gave some basic recipes in with it, I'm gonna try the strawberry one. With real strawberry bits too
    I wouldn't mind trying to make a sorbet as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭HornyDevil

You cant make euros out of ice-cream. They'd melt.

Have you tried it out yet?

So, you're after buying counterfeit ice-cream euros from him. Well your game is up. The garda will be mighty interested, of that I'm sure.

I haven't, I'll pick up the ingredients tomorrow. it gave some basic recipes in with it, I'm gonna try the strawberry one. With real strawberry bits too
    I wouldn't mind trying to make a sorbet as well
    Well you'll have to let us know how it goes. If it's any good I might get one myself.

HornyDevil wrote: »
    So, you're after buying counterfeit ice-cream euros from him. Well your game is up. The garda will be mighty interested, of that I'm sure.
    You can't prove a thing, I'll be out by tomorrow morning.
    Then you'll get your just desserts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭HornyDevil

You can't prove a thing, I'll be out by tomorrow morning.
    Then you'll get your just desserts.

I'll lick ye. Just you wait and see.

(depending on the flavour that is)