Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for two audios, have had no luck so far. Anyone here be able to help?

• 25-04-2016 1:50pm
    Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭

First one is the "Is Mise Bart Simpson" Irish aural audio. Posted this a few months ago on here with no luck, only a link to yer man at Electric Picnic doing an impression of it.

However the second one I had actually seen on the internet before years back, but can't find it now. It was a song everyone had on their phones back in school around the mid-to-late 2000s. It was a parody song about the Gardaí that went to the tune of Gary Numan's "Cars". Anyone got any leads on either of these?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Have you tried googling?
    Is your computer switched on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭The_Mac

Have you tried googling?
    Is your computer switched on?

Yes. I did extensive googling and searching youtube for both and nothing came up. I wouldn't exactly be going to a message board if I didn't try myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Heard this a few weeks ago - not quite what you're looking for but close.

Yeah, heard it myself, fairly funny. Unfortunately that's some lads impersonating it. If only Bart had declared his love for Amber Leaf on the tape!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭tony 2 tone

Have you tried looking on Bebo?

Didn't that shut down years back?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

Not quite Gary Numan, but reckon this is the next best thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Nobody can find it. There's a bounty out for the bart simpson irish oral tape, an criu craiceailta are paying in 2013 oxegen tickets for a copy

• Registered Users Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

The_Mac wrote: »
    First one is the "Is Mise Bart Simpson" Irish Oral audio.

Aural.

/Nitpick. Sorry, it's really been bugging me :o

• Registered Users Posts: 8,387 ✭✭✭cml387

maudgonner wrote: »
    Aural.

/Nitpick. Sorry, it's really been bugging me :o
    Is it aural or oral as in for the Irish Oral Exam??

See how we can be confused?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

cml387 wrote: »
    Is it aural or oral as in for the Irish Oral Exam??

See how we can be confused?

It's been a few years since I did it, but I'm assuming things haven't changed.

The Oral exam is when you go in and talk to the examiner one-on-one.

(<sniggger> - oral, one-on-one)

The Aural exam is the one where they play a tape and you answer questions based on it.

maudgonner wrote: »
    It's been a few years since I did it, but I'm assuming things haven't changed.

The Oral exam is when you go in and talk to the examiner one-on-one.

(<sniggger> - oral, one-on-one)

The Aural exam is the one where they play a tape and you answer questions based on it.

Sorry yeah that's what I meant.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

Why the hell do you need the thing anyway?

Custardpi wrote: »
    Why the hell do you need the thing anyway?

Well, mainly just want to here the Gardaí song again because I remember finding it funny when I was younger. Jesus, people are fair aggressive on here over someone just trying to dig up old audio.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Can't you buy past papers or something that come with the CDs with the Aural stuff on them?

Is Mise Bart Simpson should be written on the tri-colour imo.