Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2016 Boards.ie PW Draft champion is...

• 14-04-2016 5:52pm
    Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭

There is a new name being etched onto this here belt right as we speak

TgbEodD.jpg

and that name is...

beakerjoe!
    Transformers_-_Shockwave.gif?v=1

here are the final standings:
    2016 Boards.ie Draft Winner:
    1. Beakerjoe = 102pts

Tied in 2nd / 3rd place: MNG = 93pts & Bounty Hunter: 93pts

4th: Necrominus: 41pts
    5th: LeeJM: 36pts
    6th: Uncle Walt: 35pts
    7th: Shagnasti: 30pts
    8th: ABMG: 25pts
    9th: Pauli: 13pts
    10th: LTSC: 11pts
    11th: Slickric: 9pts
    12th: DM7: 8pts
    13th: Cheese Wagstaff: 7pts
    14th: TheBostonCrab: 6pts
    15th: JP Liz: 4pts

shows how much of an impact some of the latter rosters / shows had as many of them got multiple votes despite not getting many write ups done. Speaking of write ups that was one of the categories voted upon that helped decide how many points people got above so lets see how people did in that category when isolated.
    MNG: 3 x no.1 (15pts) 7 x no.2 (28pts) 1 x no.1* (3pts) = 46pts
    BeakerJoe: 5 x no.1 (25pts) 1 x no.2 (4pts) 4 x no.3 (12pts) =41pts
    BH: 3 x no.1 (15pts) 2 x no.2 (8pts) 4 x no.3 (12pts) 1 x no.4 (2pts) = 37pts
    Necrominus: 1 x no.2 (4pts) 1 x no.3 (3pts) 3 x no.4 (6pts) 2 x no.5 (2pts) = 15pts
    LeeJM: 1 x no.3 (3pts) 2 x no.4 (4pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 8pts
    Paulie: 1 x no.3 (3pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) 1 x no.1* (3pts) = 7pts
    ABMG: 2 x no.4 (4pts) 3 x no.5 (3pts) = 7pts
    Cheese: 1 x no.4 (2pts) 3 x no.5 (3pts) = 5pts
    LTSC: 1 x no.4 (2pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 3pts

* This vote was a single vote with no no.2/3/4/5 so only counts as 3 point

So former 3 time Draft champ won the write up category but what about the Best Roster vote
    Best Roster:
    Walt: 6 x no.1 (30pts) 1 x no.3 (3pts) 1 x no.4 (2pts) total = 35pts
    Shag: 1 x no.1 (5pts) 4 x no.2 (16pts) 2 x no.4 (4pts) 1 x no1* (3pts) = 28pts
    BH: 2 x no. 2 (8pts) 1 x no. 3 (3pts) 4 x no.4 (8pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 20pts
    Beakerjoe: 1 x no.1 (5pts) 1 x no.2 (4pts) 3 x no.3 (9) 2 x no.5 (2pts) = 20pts
    LeeJM: 2 x no.2 (8pts) 2 x no.4 (4pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 13pts
    Necrominus: 1 x no.1 (5pts) 1 x no.2 (4pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 10 pts
    Slickric: 1 x no.1 (5pts) 1 x no.2 (4pts) = 9pts
    MNG: 2 x no.3 (6pts) 1 x no.4 (2pts) = 8pts
    DM 7: 1 x no.1 (5pts) 1 x no.3 (3pts) = 8pts
    ABMG: 1 x no.4 (2pts) 2 x no.5 (2pts), 1 x no.1* (3pts) = 7pts
    TBC: 2 x no.3 (6pts)= 6pts
    LTSC: 1 x no.2 (4pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 5pts
    JP Liz: 1 x no.3 (3pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 4pts
    Paulie21: 1 x no.5 (1pt)

It was the Walt's WECWF that was voted as having the best roster this year so obviously the 3rd category which could affect the overall vote obviously did just that this year.
    Beakerjoe: 6 x no.1 (30pts) 2 x no.2 (4pts) 2 x no.3 (6pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 41pts
    MNG: 3 x no.1 (15) 4 x no.2 (16) 2 x no.3 (6pts) 1 x no.4 (2pts) = 39pts
    Bounty Hunter: 2 x no.1 (10pts) 3 x no.2 (12pts) 4 x no.3 (12pts) 1 x no.4 (2pts) = 36pts
    Necro: 2 x no.2 (8pts ) 1 x no.3 (3pts) 2 x no.4 (4pts) 1 x no.5 (1pt) = 16pts
    LeeJM: 1 x no.2 (4pts) 1 x no.3 (3pts) 3 x no.4 (6pts) 3 x no.5 (3pts) = 16pts
    ABMG: 1 x no.3 (3pts) 3 x no.4 (6pts) 2 x no.5 (2pts) = 11pts
    Pauli: 2 x no.5 (2pts) 1 x no.1* (3pts) = 5pts
    LTSC: 1 x no.1* (3pts)
    Cheese: 2 x no.5 (2pts)
    Shag: 1 x no.4 (2pts)

Yep There is Beyond Chaos Wrestling's beakerjoe at the top where to be honest he belinged this year after a stellar performance.

Congratulations Joe and fair play to everyone who took part the standard was really high this year and there were some great reads.

In one of my next posts in this thread I will announce who will be running the Draft in 2017 (less than 8 months away folks :pac: ) and then probably tomorrow I will post the winners of the PW Draft slammies in 2016 which will cover categories such as Best feud, Best match, Best Face, Heel and Diva Woman among others but first...

*removes draft championship he won last year from around his waist and hands it over to Joe in a passing of the torch moment and shakes his hand...teases the stunner but no... The champ is here*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,537 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Congrats to Joe well deserved

Also whoever gave me number 1s without voting for anyone else your cheque is in the post

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Yep Joe def deserved it. Really stepped up from last year (when he was really good too) and was just a level above. His Horsemen storyline not only made Cesaro a bonafide Megastar but for me won him the draft. Of course there was no real weak area on his card when you think about how he had Ronda Rousey vs Sasha banks and Tyler Breeze w/Zoolander on the undercard...

Funny how both the last two previous champs (myself and MNG) both finished level behind him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Just like Axel never got eliminated from the royal rumble I am undefeated in this draft (zero from zero).

Joe I'm coming for you in 8 short months boy!!

Excellent draft everyone. Brilliant reading as always.

Congrats Beakerjoe. Deserved winner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

Congrats Joe. Well deserved. Standard was crazy high this year but Joe is definitely a deserved winner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Congratulations Joe on a well deserved win. It was such a polished card from top to bottom and I had a feeling this was going to be his year.

Thanks to those who voted for me and I'm very pleased to finish that highly and alongside BH who I thought had a tremendous showing with a whopper of a main event in Lesnar/Bryan. (P.S. Good for our rivalry that we finished level, eh BH? ;))

It was great fun to be involved and here's hoping for another fun year in 2017 for what will be the Draft's tenth birthday.

Thanks to those who voted for me and I'm very pleased to finish that highly and alongside BH who I thought had a tremendous showing with a whopper of a main event in Lesnar/Bryan. (P.S. Good for our rivalry that we finished level, eh BH? ;))

It was great fun to be involved and here's hoping for another fun year in 2017 for what will be the Draft's tenth birthday.

You bring up two interesting points MNG :D

The first brings me to the announcement of the first Slammy award of 2016 which is a repeat of the draft winning announcement and fits your narrative for the MNG / BWA rivalry
    Best Feud
    Ric Flair vs Cesaro & the Horsemen Reborn 16pts

Joint 2nd & 3rd: Brock Lesnar VS Daniel Bryan (BWA) 11pts Finn Balor vs Edge 11pts (MNG)

4th: John Cena v Jeff Hardy 7pts (necrominus)
    Money INC VS Bockwinkel/Stevens 4pts (MNG)
    Ronda Rousey vs Sasha Banks 1pt (beakerjoe)
    Seth Rollins vs Ricky Steamboat 1pt (Cheese)

and the second brings me to next years draft and much like this year when after I had won the title from you MNG I became the draft commissioner (for want of a better term) our man in charge next year will be.... The reigning champion beakerjoe!

He's a great choice to take on the mantle. I know he will do a super job.

And, from a storyline point of view, there's so much to play off and reference that now I can't wait until the next one!

BH the Rollins/Steamboat feud wasnt mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

Well done Joe. Very deserving champion.

LeeJM wrote: »
    BH the Rollins/Steamboat feud wasnt mine.

My bad meant Cheese...you get a name check in the next slammy though
    Best Match
    Daniel Bryan VS Brock Lesnar 13pts (BH)

2nd: Ric Flair VS Cesaro Iron Man Match 12pts (joe)

3rd: Vader vs Tomohiro Ishii 6pts (MNG)

4th: AJ Styles vs Taz 4pts (LeeJM)

5th & 6th tied: Edge vs Finn Balor TLC 3pts (MNG) John Cena v Jeff Hardy 3pts (Necrominus)

7th/11th:Sasha Banks VS Ronda Rousey 2pts (joe)
    The Rock, Rocky Johnson and High Chief Peter Maivia vs The Usos and Rikishi (paulie21) 2pts
    American Alpha vs The Brainbusters 2pts (BH)
    Jeff Hardy vs Andre 2pts (Necro)
    Shinsuke Nakamura vs Ethan Carter III 2pts (joe)

12/14th:Seth Rollins vs Ricky Steamboat 1pt (Cheese Wagstaff)
    Elimination Chamber BCW Show One 1pt (joe)
    Gorgeous George vs Pat Patterson 1pt (BH)

Almost another win for joe but my boys just about take this one while MNG once again rounds out the top 3 but don't worry MNG Once again you were involved in a tie! This time with your and Necro's PPV main events.

Mad I seem to have chosen the one time joe isn't on here to post this :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,801 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Wow, cheers guys.... really thought MNG deserved it myself this year, but I'm seriously humbled to see the result. Thank you guys so much.

After 2 years of coming 3rd I guess 3rd time is the charm. It feels weird to actually win the thing. I feel honoured. Some damn fine write ups this year (as always) and yes MNG (as mentioned above), and BH as usual gave it everything and both rightly up there. The new drafties were awesome too.

Really shocked that Cheese got very little love, I felt he did a great job this year and he was in my top 5.

Also I feel like its the Eurovision with me winning and hosting the next year. I look forward to my defence already.

Thanks again for running it BH and now I'm off to celebrate by changing my daughters nappy.

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Wow, cheers guys.... really thought MNG deserved it myself this year, but I'm seriously humbled to see the result. Thank you guys so much.

I thought my roster picks could have been better. I feel I went awry in this area, especially in the mid-point of the game. You on the other hand were excellent in both the roster picks and the writing so I think you definitely deserve it. I'm sure you will produce one hell of a strong title defence.

what a modest fellah... speaking of Cheese he did get a mention in the last Slammy I'll post today (have to count up the other ones still)
    Best Newcomer

1st: Necrominus
    2nd: LeeJM
    3rd: Cheese Wagstaff
    4th: Paulie

only a top 4 as not everyone voted on that slammy (was not included in the pm sent around as it hadn't been used last year but was brought up in the discussion thread and some voted on it)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I was saying Booo-eakerjoe.

I thought my roster picks could have been better. I feel I went awry in this area, especially in the mid-point of the game. You on the other hand were excellent in both the roster picks and the writing so I think you definitely deserve it. I'm sure you will produce one hell of a strong title defence.

I felt I had too many ladies for peoples liking and I had a lot of your roster from last year (Breeze, The VE brothers, Bischoff, Bayley)

I guess Nakamura AND Ronda helped BH last year, and they are the new draft lucky charms.

what a modest fellah... speaking of Cheese he did get a mention in the last Slammy I'll post today (have to count up the other ones still)

only a top 4 as not everyone voted on that slammy (was not included in the pm sent around as it hadn't been used last year but was brought up in the discussion thread and some voted on it)

Well done Necro, great showing by all the new drafties so this was a toughie to call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Thank to all who took part and a specials thanks to BH for running it so smoothly. The new blood really reenvigored the draft and will be certainly built on next year.

Top three guys produced five star stuff. I was on the Beakerjoe train and was unsurprised he won. That Flair/Cesaro fued was brilliant.

Was gutted I didn't get around to putting up my last two show. Feel I could have been there or there abouts. Gonna shoot for names next year. Invested early in Val/Santino to develop the pornstar in training but didn't have a monkeys how to write it funny.

Edit: just seeing my votes came from best roster. Outside of the trio of Sting/Hogan/Vince is wasn't anything to write room about.

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Thank to all who took part and a specials thanks to BH for running it so smoothly. The new blood really reenvigored the draft and will be certainly built on next year.

Top three guys produced five star stuff. I was on the Beakerjoe train and was unsurprised he won. That Flair/Cesaro fued was brilliant.

Was gutted I didn't get around to putting up my last two show. Feel I could have been there or there abouts. Gonna shoot for names next year. Invested early in Val/Santino to develop the pornstar in training but didn't have a monkeys how to write it funny.

I had the same probl with Breeze and Stiller, I wanted them to feud and had no idea how to make it happen. Thank god I got martel in the ned or I was ****ed.

okay one final slammy for the night
    Best Heel
    Ted DiBiase 12pts (MNG)

2nd: Seth Rollins 11pts (Cheese)

3rd/5th: Bobby Heenan 6pts (BH)
    Cesaro 6pts (joe)
    John Cena 6pts (Necro)

6th: Sean O’Haire 4pts (Cheese)

7th: DDP (LeeJM) 2pts (LeeJM)

8th: Brock Lesner 1pt (BH)

Well deserved, the heel of the draft IMO.

Every year he is a do-zy of a pick.

Credible, the first of his kind and works in so many eras.

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Every year he is a do-zy of a pick.

Credible, the first of his kind and works in so many eras.

True, BH pushed him well 2 years ago and MNG did him justice

Just seeing BH and MNG finished JOINT second. That's gas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Well deserved win and congratulations to Beakerjoe on achieving what you've been close to every time. I felt there was very little to choose from between the top 3 and none would have surprised me.

Thanks BH for running a very enjoyable draft and I'm looking forward to what beaker brings to the table next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Uncle Walt

Congrats to Joe, very well deserved.. 10th Year of the Draft next year is an incredible achievement well done to everyone who took part over the years and made it the bittersweet, joyous, heartbreaking event it is every single year..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,537 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Has anyone played every year in draft and who has the most wins?

paulie21 wrote:
    Has anyone played every year in draft and who has the most wins?

Here's a list of past winners in total, with the new champ now added.

2008 - RebelRockChick
    2009 - flahavaj
    2010 - Gerard.C
    2011 - flahavaj
    2012 - Mr.Nice Guy
    2013 - Mr.Nice Guy
    2014 - Mr.Nice Guy
    2015 - Bounty Hunter
    2016 - beakerjoe

If I'm not mistaken I think myself and Bounty Hunter may be the only players to have been involved in it every year.

It wasn't always like it is now. In the first year for example there were no weekly shows and we just picked our roster and posted a PPV card.

Also in the early years we held it in summer. It was gimmick that moved it to the now familiar time which was a great idea because if you think we had people struggle to finish in recent times, imagine the way it used to be in the summer with people going on holidays, doing exams etc. :pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Jaysus, 4th! I'm absolutely delighted with that! Thanks to all who voted for me, makes it all worth it!

Well done beakerjoe, totally deserved win. Brilliant write ups and feuds as well as a kick ass roster. Looking forward to see you come back, defend your crown while running the draft at the same time.

Kudos again to BH for a terrific last few months, excellently run draft this year and enjoyed every minute of it. I intend to be back for 2017. Reminder on the phone set now for sign-up thread and all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,030 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Congrats beakerjoe

Sorry forgot about voting best newcomer even though I did ask who they were recent enough :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,485 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Ah lads why didn't I get included in any votes my ppvs were hardly that bad ???

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Ah lads why didn't I get included in any votes my ppvs were hardly that bad ???

I could be wrong but I think perhaps your use of the celebrities at the start of your PPV hurt your scoring chances because it was technically not allowed, and when you have a stacked field of many fine rosters, and you can only select a small few, then you have to eliminate a lot of rosters from your thinking, and that may have given people a reason to do so. I do think not getting any votes was harsh though. I found your shows easy to read and enjoyable and you made good use of Arnie; plus you got Rhyno over huge.

I hope you don't get discouraged. People tend to get better over the years and they learn as they go on. I hope you give it a lash next year.

tbh 6 people got no votes in the non slammy categories and that would rise up to 10 people not getting votes if the best roster section was removed, I think you were cost by having to take over someone else's roster, would like to see what you can do with a roster you have selected on your own if you take part next time.

Re-Shag, you may play down your roster and say it was just those guys but I think it was very shrewd getting those guys (Sting, Hogan & Warrior) along with Vince McMahon as it created a unique feel to your roster that others could play off. A fact extenuated further by how good additions like Ventura and Beefcake looked later. I honestly think if you had gotten to finish your shows or get a PPV in you would have had a chance to close the gap on the top 3 at the very least.

don't think I every had Dibiase Joe so maybe your thinking of someone else 2 years ago but I would love to book him and esp coming with an IRS or Stan Hansen (as he did in a previous year) as part of a tag team he is usually great value as highlighted below... I did have great fun booking Heenan this time though and would love the chance to do so again.

Best Roster Pick
    Ted DiBiase and IRS 9pts (MNG)

2nd: Donald Trump 7pts (LTSC)

3rd: KENTA & Kenta Kobashi 6pts (TBC)

4th: DDP 5pts (LeeJM)

5th/6th:Bobby Heenan 4pts (BH) Finn Balor 4pts (MNG)

7th/9th: Sasha and Becky 3pts (joe)
    Zeb Colter 3pts (joe)
    picking 90 per cent of the Hart Foundation 3pts (Liz)

10th/11th: Sami Zayn and Kevin Owens 2pts (PTH2009) Cesaro & Chris Hero 2pts (joe)

12th/14th: CM Punk trade 1pt (Walt)
    Sabu and Taz 1pt (LeeJM)
    Brian Pillman 1pt (ABMG)

MNG always involved in ties... okay 5th and 6th isn't much of a thing but...
    Superstar of the Year
    Finn Balor 13pts (MNG) & Cesaro 13pts (joe)

3rd: Ted DiBiase 8pts (MNG)

4th: Daniel Bryan 6pts (MNG)

5th/6th: Seth Rollins 3pts (Cheese) & Jeff Hardy 3pts (Necro)

7th/8th: AJ Styles 2pts (LeeJM) & Bobby Heenan 2pts (BH)

9th: The Miz (ABMG) 1pt

You defo had ted, you picked with andre and santino and a ppv match v Dory Funk

Ha thats the problem with having been in every year of the draft I guess there are not many people I haven't had... completely forgot about Ted fighting Funk to become the BWA GM while Santino & Andre had a David vs Goliath feud!

Ted gets another mention below anyway
    Tag Team of the Year
    Arn and Tully (BH) 17pts

2nd: Money Inc 12pts (MNG)

3rd: Alpha IV (LeeJM) 7pts

4th: American Alpha 6pts (BH)

5/6th: The Horsemen Reborn (joe) 2pts & Kings of Air (LeeJM) 2pts

7th-10th:Ibushi and Omega 1pt (ABMG)
    Tommy Rich and Austin Idol 1pt (LeeJM)
    New Age Outlaws 1pt (Necro)
    Martel & Santano aka Strike Force 1pt (joe)
    The Von Erichs 1pt (joe/BH?)

I would guess that non specific vote for The Von Erich's was for Joe's David & Kevin not my Fritz and Waldo

A Brad Maddox guy not winning tag team of the year ? Somethings up (he won the tag team slammy the last 2 years with Owen and Davey Boy and The Andersons respectively)

Well done BH, The Brainbusters feud with American Alpha was top notch and their match is a great fantasy match.

A Brad Maddox guy not winning tag team of the year ? Somethings up (he won the tag team slammy the last 2 years with Owen and Davey Boy and The Andersons respectively)

Well done BH, The Brainbusters feud with American Alpha was top notch and their match is a great fantasy match.

great memory though I'd expect no less from the *checks joe's sig* 3 time 2014 slammy award winner!

not too many surprises with this slammy
    Woman of the Year
    Sasha Banks 18pts

2nd: Ivelisse (MNG) 12pts

3rd: Bayley (joe) 6pts

4TH/5TH: Kharma (BH) 4pts & Aja Kong (BH) 4pts

6th/8th:Debra (LeeJM) 2pts
    Ronda Rousey (joe) 2pts
    Becky Lynch (joe) 2pts

Manami Toyota (MNG) 1pt

great memory though I'd expect no less from the *checks joe's sig* 3 time 2014 slammy award winner!

not too many surprises with this slammy

I was just looking up 2014 and 2015 slammy results (i came away empty handed last year), hence my comment. Im really glad my portrayal of Sasha got over, really wanted to make her a big deal. Thanks guys.

No LOL moment slammy this year, I totally forgot all about it

I am truly shocked and outraged. I mean why would someone vote for the Brainbusters when they could have The Miz & Titus O'Miz?! :P

didn't wanna have too many Slammies and put people off voting so considering the suggestion to add the best heel & face (think thats the only one still to go) categories I only did those and the ones used last year.

A new draftee won the following slammy
    Underrated pick of the year
    Sean O'Haire (Cheese) 8pts

2nd & 3rd: Gory Guerrero (BH) 5pts & DDP (LeeJM) 5pts

4th & 5th: Larry Hennig (MNG) 4pts & Ted DiBiase (MNG) 4pts

6th-10th
    Bobby Heenan (BH) 3pts
    Pat Patterson (BH) 3pts
    Andre The Giant (Necrominus) 3pts
    Jeff Hardy (Necro) 3pts
    Zeb Colter (joe) 3pts

11th-13th
    Luther Ward (Shag) 2pts
    Ben Stiller (joe) 2pts
    Fandango (A Brad Maddox Guy) 2pts

14th-17th
    Ciampa & Gargano (joe) 1pt
    Disco Inferno (Necro) 1pt
    Kane (Necro) 1pt
    Batista (ABMG) 1pt

The final slammy
    Best Face
    Daniel Bryan (BH) 19pts

2nd: Finn Balor (MNG) 10pts

3rd: Jeff Hardy (Necro) 5pts

4th: Andre the Giant (Necro) 4pts

6th: Ric Flair (joe) 3pts

7th-9th:
    Ricky Steamboat (Cheese) 2pts
    AJ Styles (LeeJM) 2pts
    Pat Patterson (BH) 2pts

10th: Nick Bockwinkel (MNG) 1pt

and with that we are officially done with the 2016 draft, congrats again Joe and thanks for such a high standard of drafting this year everyone. I hope to make it 10 in a row taking part next year and already am looking forward to it and to trying to regain my title from the new defending champ and commissioner.

Grateful to get chosen for best roster pick and also nice to see Finn Balor getting some love and thanks for those who voted. If WWE give Finn a big push between now and the end of the year he may be one of the first picks taken in the next Draft, I suspect. I can see Nakamura being taken much earlier too next time. And also Jordan and Gable.

Arn and Tully were booked really well so I'm glad they took the best tag team slammy and Sean O'Haire was booked much better than in his WWE run by Cheese so that one makes sense too for the most underrated slammy.

Sasha as best woman is hard to argue with, although personally I gave my number one to Bayley and my number two to Becky, with Sasha getting my number three. :pac:

Daniel Bryan definitely merited best face. Can't argue with that one.

If we had done the LOL moment I would have went for A Brad Maddox Guy's scene where Titus pulls back Batista's arm. I had a genuine laugh-out-loud moment when I read that.

I think it was a great edition of the game that was run well and with a fitting winner and you can't ask for anything more. I will keep the game in mind for the end of year forum awards.

I was arrested for stalking and not one vote for woman of the year :(:p

Great job running the draft this year BH and again congrats beakerjoe

I think I also gave Bayleysterio my number 1, tbh can't remember my votes

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I was arrested for stalking and not one vote for woman of the year :(:p

Great job running the draft this year BH and again congrats beakerjoe

I think I also gave Bayleysterio my number 1, tbh can't remember my votes

I can post up everyones votes for clarity if people want but as it was not tight to see who won I thought there would be no issue and with a top 5 over 3 catgories and a top 3 over several slammies from around 13 people who voted I thought it might unnecesarily make the thread a bit of a mess if I lumped them all up.

If there was a LOL moment slammy I think that mighta gotten my vote Liz as I remember beig especially curious to see how you would book Reigns given the reaction he had been getting in real life and couldnt help but LOL at your angle which had you being arrested for stalking christian so you had to be replaced by Danny Davis as ref of Reigns match to become your promotions top model.

anyone have any big angles they decided to scrap or they didn't get to do in the end?

at one point I was thinking of making my no.1 contender match (Rick Rude vs The Great Muta) actually be a MITB match and then have them cash it in after the Brock/Bryan main event. Imagine the heat for Rude if he cashed in on Bryan after he had just overcome the beast to win the title.

I can post up everyones votes for clarity if people want but as it was not tight to see who won I thought there would be no issue and with a top 5 over 3 catgories and a top 3 over several slammies from around 13 people who voted I thought it might unnecesarily make the thread a bit of a mess if I lumped them all up.

If there was a LOL moment slammy I think that mighta gotten my vote Liz as I remember beig especially curious to see how you would book Reigns given the reaction he had been getting in real life and couldnt help but LOL at your angle which had you being arrested for stalking christian so you had to be replaced by Danny Davis as ref of Reigns match to become your promotions top model.

anyone have any big angles they decided to scrap or they didn't get to do in the end?

at one point I was thinking of making my no.1 contender match (Rick Rude vs The Great Muta) actually be a MITB match and then have them cash it in after the Brock/Bryan main event. Imagine the heat for Rude if he cashed in on Bryan after he had just overcome the beast to win the title.

No need for votes up for me BH

I think giving Bryan the win after an epic battle with Lesnar was good way to end the ppv, definitely a Yes Yes Yes moment

Can't remember if there were any specific angles I scrapped but I wanted my junior showcase to be much bigger and more focused. I planned on it from the start and wanted about 8 people but then it was more important that I got tough wrestlers like Studd, Bundy and the Andersons. Worth noting also that my 2 final picks walked out of WrestleRama as champions so that could have been massively different.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I had a major Rock VS Andre match planned where I would draft his father and grandfather and have Andre wipe them out in the run up. Then Paulie contacted me about the trade and in my head for years I have had the Cena vs Hardy match planned so it was too good to pass up.

I have a major plan for next year but its gonna be very very tough to execute. Other than that when I had Punk I had planned to do a Punk v Styles feud based around AJs religion and Punk in full on S.E.S. mode, but Jerry Lawler was the one guy I wanted all through out this so I just couldnt turn down the chance to get him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭Imnotthehulk

Just in to say congrats to Joe, and apologies to everyone for not getting my stuff up or votes in!

Haven't been able to get on in the last few weeks for personnel reasons.

I think next year I'll be a spectator!