Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert

Options
  • 05-04-2016 11:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 24

Hi,I am currently a fourth year student and slightly uneasy at the thought of picking leaving cert subjects. I got 1A 8B 1C in the JC all at higher level.I am very ambitious and want to get as much points as possible in the leaving. I am very interested in a career in a science/medical&health proffesion.Does anybody have any suggestions as to good/bad subjects to do for leaving cert?Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 855 ✭✭✭TSMGUY

boy1234 wrote: »
    Hi,I am currently a fourth year student and slightly uneasy at the thought of picking leaving cert subjects. I got 1A 8B 1C in the JC all at higher level.I am very ambitious and want to get as much points as possible in the leaving. I am very interested in a career in a science/medical&health proffesion.Does anybody have any suggestions as to good/bad subjects to do for leaving cert?Thanks in advance.
    The first thing I'd tell you to do is work on your spelling and grammar! I'm not trying to be a jerk but I can't tell you how many students I've seen who are brilliant at science and maths but struggle with honours English just because of trivial grammatical/spelling issues. Definitely invest time in your English, it's a really easy "A" compared to something like chemistry.